Failed mission

9 51
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Hello friends. How are you today? It seems I've never wrote an article this past few days cause I have alot of house chores. Sometimes it feel so demotivated cause of price of BCH and it has to do with our earnings here in this platform. I appreciate those individuals who always try to spent time here despite of smaller bch.

Anyways, that's not my topic here for day cause I want to share with you our failed mission haha. I and my friends planned to travel the nearest sea that has alot of seafoods. It was October 23, when we planned and by dawn we will travel. My friends talked that there are huge and variety of sea creatures there. I am happy and excited about that cause I can have our free viand.

So, we went there around 1:00 am and it was October 24 already. My friend didn't told me how far it was. I thought it was just in our sea shores but it wasn't. It was my friends who found that area where there are few settlers beside the season shores and that there no people there who catches seafoods. We bring those important paraphernalia to catch fishes and crabs. I think we traveled around 50 kilometres away and that was a bit too far but I didn't find it worry cause when I asked my friends if we are getting near and the said YES.

I think we traveled around 70 plus or above kilometres that's my estimation. When we arrived there I found it so silent and dark and it's true that there are few settlers there. I just count it and around 5 houses only and they are too dispersed. We can't determine if the sea is near cause it's too dark when we arrived. There's no post light. I grab my phone in the U- box but when I opened it there's no sounds of waves it means it's still far hahaha.

I asked my friends if shall we walked far? And he said yes hahaha. That's so crazy! So, we walked the place was so scary cause you only hear those creepy sounds from the nocturnal insects. I think we walked around 100 meters. Finally, when we arrived nearly in the sea we hear huge sounds of waves 🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊. My friends hot sacred cause if that was the case, if it is a huge tide we can't hunt crabs and shoot it with our bows.

Sad to say cause it was a huge tide 🤣. We feel so sad cause we can't even shoot cause it's tide. We don't have rod for fishing. The team almost curse the sea cause of huge tide. We traveled far and that it was tide that we can't find crabs and other sea creatures. So, what we do was we decided to wait until the huge tide will gradually vanish. As I knew that tides will vanish around two to three hours and that a bit way too long to wait. I can't wait to that cause I don't want to awake all day. So, as some of my friends wants to stay and other wants to go home. In the end the majority want to go home.

Our trip is so useless that we don't have anything to bring. I thought we have our viand when I went home but theres none. Haha. Next time we will make sure to check first the calendar and know what time when it is tide and not. So, that's all I just share this sad but memorable experience we had. The lesson we learned is that be prepared especially when you want to travel far and always check what's going on specific phenomena.

7
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
+ 3
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Always check everything pg pumupunta sa malayong Lugar para di masayang effort nyo. May next time pa nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys should have stayed at least until the low tide. Anyway, hope next time will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw kalayo at napagod pero for sure nagenjoy pa din Kayo. Maulan lately din kasi, magingat kayo din next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better luck next time. But an outing with friends once a while is always goods as it boosts our energy level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's really true. We can cherish all those moments. Better to have that kind of experience alot of things to talks when we became older

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, yun lang. Sayang yung paglalakad ng malayo, tapos nakakatakot pa😅. Pero baka nga hindi iyon ang tamang pagkakataon para makahuli kayo ng pang ulam, better luck nalang next time..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, oo nga nasayang Lang ang pinag-ambagan na gasoline hehe pero exercise nalang Yun Kasi madaling araw Naman. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang binabasa ko natsu na feel ko yung takot. Malayo pala pinuntahan niyo tas walang masyadong houses, 5 lang. Parang ang creepy lang isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe...medyo creepy Yan friend while nag travel Kami Kasi around 1:00 am Kami nag travel. Pero palpak aming travel friend, Kasi ang laki Ng tide. Mamamana Sana Kami friend SA baybayin kaso laki Ng tide haha...Kaya uwi nalang. Thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago