Are you a bandwagon

12 30

I want to share with you about these random thoughts. Let me just form a prompt that is interesting. I think everyone do a prompt. So, I came up with this idea. Most of you here love making prompt, I've read alot of content that's why I'm getting interested just to make my own prompt. Let me just take you.

Sports car or house? I think I'll choose house over sports car. It's because we don't have a strong abode. When typhoon comes our house seems to have a huge damage since the materials used are vulnerable. It made of bamboo and wood. A slight whirlwind or strong wind it will just remove our entire roof.

You know what I've always dream of anti typhoon house design. I think box type houses are really suit to any strong typhoon such as Yolanda and Odette. These tragic typhoon are just sweaping the entire southern portion of Leyte. I can still remember when I read an article about house design and he really also like box type houses. Maybe, he think about what design houses that can counter strong typhoon.

Going back to the topic, I always prefer in choosing a house since build a house is pretty expensive. It takes thousands and millions. Infact if your choose car you are making yourself impractical. Cause you just choose the wrong one.

Are you a bandwagon? I'm not I have my own principle. I base on what I believe in science and scriptures. I just don't believe in hearsays or any emotions that poured out from other people. Many people are bandwagon. A good example is politics, it seems people who involve politics seems to have a bandwagon. They tend to believe political aspirants without knowing the background of each candidates.

It's there credence. We can't control over there mental state. I've heard so many gossips about UP which is the most prestigious institution in our country Philippines, have responsible for being the breading ground of CPP NPA. As a law abiding citizen it is our apprehensive that this things happened to us.

Too much for politics, let's just move swiftly on another topic. Which would you prefer money or love? I can't choose between the two cause as what we noticed both love and money are contradictory. Many people want to choose love, and for some reason it's a sense of a good thoughts. But which will be our best leverage between the two. I think love always prevails. I think if we conducted a survey we can determine which profoundly adheres to love and money.

I do believe that love brings prosperity and serenity in a relationship or even in community. If love exist there should be no undesirable situation happens. It's love that mediate between the conflicts exist. But why does other people seems to believe that money and they set a side love? Well, the scriptures tells us about money, it's root cause of terrorism and bad deeds. People tend to rebel because of money. Well, I agree with the Bible is what's happening right now is our evidence that people really love money.

Good or Bad? Our mind fluctuates. It's observable phenomena in our behavior. It depends to the situation, if we encounter such traumatic events we tend to be good for us to negate the situation. Some people tend to do bad things because of there desires. It's there choice to be a bad person. What's more apprehensive is that people always negate the concept of good through there actions, however they utters good words but it negates there deeds.

Reality or myth? Both of the two concept are interesting. I also like myth but it's only in the movie and I don't include that in real life. There are certain time that we enjoy myth the good example is when we read the broad imagine of a good author who try to bestow moral lessons. Yes, they made myth but for a good purposes.

I love reality. We like real friends. We like non fraud transactions. We like true stories not a gossips or hearsays. People is going to go with reality when it talks about life and politics. Sometimes people hide there bad deeds through making distorted stories. They tend to used false information just to make there image good.

6
$ 1.53
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 1

Comments

To me, to have a roof over one's head is better than having a sports car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A brilliant thoughts coming from you dear 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

95 % of people, I believe, will prefer a house above any car, especially those of us who cannot afford to buy a house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats absolute survey. I think also cause most of the people are homeless. So, I think also they choose house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose what's real, most of the time hearsay are not true and always resulting to problems. I choose house too, for it's our main shelter as a family,and i want to keep my family comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an adorable answer Win. I think your family is so fortunate with you, having such a good mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i also choose house over a car, we cannot live in a car but in a house we can live comfortably.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate that decision Dawn dii. That's a practical decision. Yes it's true we can't live without an abode and it's our home that makes us feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked your selection of choices and I agree with all of them, of course love is better than money, money will not bring us warm feelings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear Lara money bring us both happiness and harm. Most of a time money can harm us cause alot of bad individuals who made things worst because of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your experience that box-shaped houses can withstand storms. Money is imortant, but love is paramount. It is our choice whether to continue thinking positive or negative. We must prove ourselves in real life that we are the best. We should not hide anything if we are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right tilawat. It's the people who made the definition of money bad. Yes box shaped house are suitable for those area which is outnumbered with storm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago