Straight in the eye

10 25
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

"My beautiful, dear eye."

"The eyes are the mirror of the soul."

"You're Dad's or Mom's eye."

"Look at me straight in the eye."

These are some of the sentences that are often used in my language and I will start this story with them. Once I almost lost my eye and then I realized how precious the eye is, like everything we lose... Let's start from the beginning...

It was just an ordinary day. I was coming back from college. I went the same way as I always go. But it wasn't all the same. I didnโ€™t even know what I was actually going through until a surgeon at the clinic took a piece of metal out of my eye. Yes, you understood well, the piece of metal, which can only be seen under a microscope.

Some workers cut a metal gate with a cutting machine. Tiny shavings, pieces of metal flew in all directions. One of those pieces got stuck in my eye. I was rushed to the clinic. I will not go into too much details. The operation was successful and I still have an eye, but then I realized that without an eye, the view of the world is no longer the same. We are not able to know that of course until we lose something that can not be bought.

My mom calls my son "my beautiful eye" . Not that he is my son but he is really beautiful. He has that beautiful eye, green. That look... He doesn't need to tell you anything. It would be enough to look at you and you will fall in love. ๐Ÿ˜Š I also have a daughter. I talked about her in earlier articles. Daddy's sweetheart, Daddy's eye, blue eye... It's enough for me to just look at me in the morning when she wakes up and I am the happiest man in the world.

Eyes could tell a lot about person. If we look a little deeper, if we look a little more closely, apart from the color, we can see a lot of things. Some eyes are warm, some eyes are scared, some eyes are crying, some eyes are smiling. I like to analyze by looking straight into the eye. ๐Ÿ˜Š I don't like when someone looks around and when someone is afraid to look in the eyes. It could happen if your conscience bites or when you have done something bad to someone so you can't look them in the eye or you don't have self confidence for some reason. There are many reasons... Psychologists are guided by the fact that labile, unstable people do not look straight in the eyes.

There are a lot of things that we could write about eyes. I would vote for the saying that eyes are the mirror of the soul, so take care of your eyes because you only have one.

Thanks for reading my article.

All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

8
$ 4.35
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
+ 7
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

In my country they say that the eyes are the mirror of the soul. When I was in the on-call hospitals, we always referred many patients to the ophthalmologist's office so that he could remove the splinters from the eyes of patients coming home from work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, eyes are the window of the soul. You can determine a person's feeling just by looking at it's eye. Anyway, we have to valued everything so that we won't regret.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, you should always appreciate everything. Thanks for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. We can determine people's personality just by looking at the expression of their eyes. I always look at the person's eyes first when I talk to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also make eye contact first. Thanks for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also vote for the saying that the eyes are the mirror of the soul. The look says a lot about who we are. I guess what happened to your eye would hurt. My cornea was scratched once and it was very painful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We donโ€™t have to say anything about ourselves, we just need to look each other in the eyes. It was really painful and stressful. Thank you for reading the article and thank you for supporting me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really believe that eyes are the mirror of the soul. Eyes speak a lot about us and your article is very taughtful and interesting.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article. Thanks again, take care of your eyes ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago