A hurried poem

13 42
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Hurry, you are late for work.

Hurry, the kids need breakfast.

Hurry, we are late for kindergarten.

Hurry, we are late for school.

Hurry, it will turn green at the traffic light.

Are you coming for the kids? Hurry up!

Are you coming? Please come for me.

Hurry if you can, please.

Are you coming to have lunch? Hurry.

Alas, and training, hurry, hurry!

I've been in a hurry my whole life.

Hurry, hurry...

Does anyone ask me if I can hurry?

Does anyone ask me if I want to hurry?

Does anyone ask me anything?

A neighbor who doesn't know us,

thought my name was "Hurry".

Don't hurry anywhere.

Don't even hurry for the bus.

Don't hurry to kindergarten or school.

Don't hurry, because when you slow down,

you will realize that life has already accelerated.

And life is in a hurry. It's gone.

Author: Musician

Lead image source: unsplash

Thanks for reading.

16
$ 3.12
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice poem friend. In my place we have something related to this. Here it goes "Tik tik says the clock,what you have to do,do quick". Have a wonderful weekend my friend 👌😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's amazing nice dear ...your poem is also very good like your personality..yes we should do hard work because a hard work can make you strong to fight in every situation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hurry up to keep posting, haha. Life must be taken calmly, from haste comes fatigue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be always in a hurry, I forgot to appreciate those little moments. Now I am taking my time especially with the kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great, great to use the time to be with the kids 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they grow up so fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people are in a hurry all their life, most especially the parents

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Parents are in a hurry 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this poem,it was well composed and it's truly how it is in real life we hurry to do so many things on a daily basis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is correct. But it needs to be slowed down. All this can be done more slowly 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be hurry on everything, don't rush things up it might just worsen, please stay at ease for a while, what short and nice masterpiece you have there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I wrote a song about real life. No need to rush 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago