Your Eyes Make Me Smile.

18 44
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory

April 6, 2022

Your eyes make me shy.

Gio handed me money today and asked me to buy two cups of rice. What? We barely exchange conversation and I even avoided meeting his eyes yet he got the guts to ask me to do him a favor. It would have been okay if we were close but no, we don't usually talk. But even so, I still pick up the (one) fifty-peso bill and went to the nearest food stall at the food court even though it is not yet lunchtime. I figure it was just a very easy task to do and I wouldn't mind it as long as I'm doing it for Gio.

When I came back, he was surprised because he wanted me to go there during lunchtime. I'm sorry but I wasn't able to catch your instructions. Besides, I wanted to give you what you need, Your Highness.

After a few minutes, Gio wet out and then came back holding a pouch with delicious-smelling chicken inasal. I don't know if this guy is being nice or boastful but I am pretty sure he won't be able to finish them all. Later on, he invited me to get some. We were the only people left in the office. No, it wasn't a date. The delicious chicken was placed on the table between us. He took his lunch from his table while I also stayed at mine. We didn't even talk during the meal.

I was just puzzled by his gesture. Usually, he goes home for lunch but yesterday he stayed, and even brought a viand for the two of us.

In the morning of that same day, she asked me if I know someone name Erica who came from the same barangay as me. I answered yes and even asked a follow-up question regarding his relationship with her. But Gio did not answer. He just went on asking when will be the date of our answer. After I answered, he then checked the date and day on his calendar. Wow. When one of our officemates came in, he then proceeded to tell him that I invited all of them to come over our house during fiesta. Wow. Gio must be a friend from a past who just reincarnated. Lol. I feel like he know me already. There is no problem with that except for a fact that he doesn't directly talk to me. He just keeps on dropping bombs.

I don't know what he is up to. Sometimes I wish I could read everyone else's minds but I am scared as it would also be stressful. As of now, I'm just enjoying the process and going with the flow. Every day he plays music and I love the genre. Did I ever tell you that he sings along with it too? He has this husky and cold voice. I would instantly want to sleep when I hear him sing. He smiles perfectly too. His eyes won't be visible anymore once he decided to curve his lips. He laughs hard and he is fond of watching funny videos. Omyy! I can't take him out of my mind. I think I should end it here and see what the destiny has in store for me for the next coming weeks.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

11
$ 3.51
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Mazekin
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory

Comments

I hope it's going to be a bright future ahead :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw na kaykang Gio pero asa imo boyfie sist hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha puol man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww i don't have word to call what kind of relationships is it. By it way it was so thrilling while reading whole article, i got someone in my mind too.. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that is awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True to life ba ito sis? I am confused huhuhu. Sana naman totoo ahhaha kinikilig ako eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wowss, sana ol nalang talaga Maam. I wish you the best with your partner. Hope you'll have a lot of great time together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah. He is not my partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hala na wrong, hahaha sorry for assuming 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww! Sometimes, I really hate mixed signals, yet I still liked it since it gives me hope that I still have chance.

Nonetheless, I hope things go well between the two of you. Aja!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is somehow exciting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It makes the infatuation-crush thingy less boring. Also, it gives you thrill, which somehow makes you curious and find the real reason behind their actions—if they are reciprocating your feelings or that's just their way of treating the people around them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinikilig ka ano friend. His eyes shook your heart. That's a good start anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha start of the trouble sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na yu g oart teh na di tayo nakakabasa. G isip, kesa may mabasa tayo na ikakasakit natin 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago