wonder how

46 50
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

To you..

To you who has been scrolling to your feed reading and commenting on other's post.

To you, who came from work, tired and cant sleep, but still wants to be productive.

To you, who has been thinking of anything to write.

To you, who has reach another milestone.

To you, who wants to achieve something.

To you, who is longing for success.

To you, who is hopeless.

Keep going!

Lately, I've been feeling restless and passive. I feel like I'm a robot doing things I'm programmed to do. Life has been boring and monotonous. I feel like Im supposed to do something more meaningful and fun. But, enough of the drama. Sometimes, we have to ignore sadness and divert our attention so that it wont consume us.

Today, I might as well share to you the instances when I dont feel like myself. (Huh!, does that even makes sense) I mean the time in my life when my head was not in full coordination with my body and the situation. Here's few of the many times Im absent-minded.

  1. I cooked rice in a cooker without its lid. This happened twice already. When I get up from bed in the morning, I immediately cook something for breakfast. Then, go back to sleep for a few more minutes again. I smelled the steam coming from the rice cooker. Im about to have breakfast when I learned that I forgot to cover lid. As a result, i need to put a little water again because rice was not cooked yet.

  2. The second "lutang moment " was when I was having a class. I said, " Hi Jerry, welcome to my class. Im Teacher Lyden. How about you? What is your name? ". Jerry laughed hardly and since then he wont stop talking about it everytime we have a class.

Those are the "lutang moments" that I can remember. I'm sure there are a lot more but I can't remember them. I keep on recalling but I wasn't able to recall even just one. The two instances just happened recently. This is what my bestfriend is complaining about me. She keeps on asking me things and experiences we used to have but I can't add and relate anymore because I have difficulty on remembering things. This has been my problem. I'm having hard time recalling things from the past, even when its just two years ago. I even requested to reset my PIN at the bank two times. I also can't remember my username and password. Everytime, I need to open an account on social media or at the bank, I make sure my sister knows because everytime I forget, I always run to her. She is my rescue when I can no longer open my gmail account.

Image source: unsplash.com

Being forgetful and not being able to recall things may be my greatest "lutang moment". Sometimes I get frustrated when I'm trying to remember things but as time pass by, I stop thinking too much about it. I'm happy if I could recall something from the past but when there are times that I could not remember, I would always disregard the thought and move on. I don't want to put pressure on myself just because I can't recall something from the past.

So there you go, those are my "lutang moments". I've read "lutang moments" from my fellows here and they were sometimes shameful but they were fun. But, whatever it lutang moment, we may have. We can say that our mind is preoccupied. Maybe we're thinking of our lover, a problem or a place we wanted to be that our mind and focus were not in the situation at hand. Our mind is a wonder and it wanders.

Thank you so much @Marinov and @Yzza0625 for tagging me. I hope I gave justice to the challenge. For the people who subscribe and of course to my sponsors, thank you heaps!!

7
$ 4.38
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

Hahahaha. Nakakamiss ang mga lutang moments. Sa jeep ako usually nakakaencounter ng lutang lang. Matandain ako pero ever since my last surgery, that is where I felt I have been forgetful. As in last week lang nangyari, hindi ko na natatandaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Bakit po kayo nag undergo ng surgery? If I may ask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung first ko 9 years ago for gallstones. Pero hindi ako naging makakalimutin nun kasi yung anaesthesia ang explanation sa akin iniinhale ko lang. Yes may tinurok pero sa IV. As in pagkaturok sa IV, wala na ako naalala after. Hahaha. Yung second surgery ko for appendix and 1 fallopian tube. Spinal anaesthesia parang sa mga buntis yung epidural. Ayun as in naging makakalimutin na ako after. Maliit na bagay nakakalimutan ko na. Huhuhu. Pero iba feeling ko nun kahit spinal parang groggy na nasusuka na may nararamdaman ako na ginagawa nila sa tiyan ko. Kaya tinurukan ulit ako ng anaesthesiologist. Ayun doon na ako nakatulog. Kung alam ko lang na magiging makakalimutin ako, general anaesthesia na sana ako agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. You are a survivor pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, same here. Earlier in my shift today, lutang talaga ( while opening a call and ready to assist daw haha, this is how the opening spiel goes " Thank you for calling *****, have a great day! Goodblye) Hahaha, nagpaalam agad shutaaa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha Sometimes we need to be lutang so that we could have memories that will make us laughπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cheers to more lutang moments hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same on recalling things. Passwords are written on a notebook or on my phone or email for a lot of times I forgot them too. Even those that I use every day. There were moments I stood in front of the atm scrolling through my chat with my brother or partner searching for my pin lol! I sometimes ask them to withdraw for me that's why they have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah. That's what my sister wants me to do. To write all my password in a notebook.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you should or write it somewhere you can have easy access to :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaju kay wa ka gitubag sa imong estudyante ma'am nga, " natug ka ma'am? " hahaha..baw ba gajud ning atung mga lutang moments uy..makadag kauwaw sa atong kaugalingon.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kamao bisaya maamsh. Hahaha katawa ra kutob🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's sing the goodbye song!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bye bye. Goodbye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The teacher is inattentive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The teacher opened a new tab.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher was late. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher finished early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher is yawning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher partied last night. Pwede dzai na?? Pwede kaajoπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did the student know? Hahaha!teacher replied: the student was also at the party last night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha diha ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uie Hi mamsh..πŸ‘‹πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ Nakit.an ra jud teka, pasensiya karun pa kay nakalimut ko imong user name..

Hmmm..Anyways, pasagde ra nang lutang moments mamsh, panagsa ra bitaw na hihi.. Part ra na's life..πŸ˜… Pero, bitaw naka.remember pud laman ko's ahung experience kadtong wa naho na.pislit ang "cook" button haha.. nibutod nuon ahung dinung.ag.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi maamsh. Kita tanan naa experience sa ricr cooker. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lutang man lagi.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you forgot the lid, I forgot to press the "cook" button. Yummy adobo was ready. Rice's still hard rice. Damn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no!! That must have been agonizing. I can only imagine the excitement you have knowing that the adobo is already cooked only to find out that the rice is still hard. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol saklap, besh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakatawa sad kos atung student nimo mamsh hahaha. Laban rajud ta, naa sad baya koy pagka kalimtanun ayyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud. Laban bisan way kalaban🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang gyud tas atong lutang moments Ly. 🀣 Pero mas better gyud ng di na ta makaremember sa past. Char! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa jug hugot ni ate oi hahaha. Pa butt in haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha bebe Se! Shh. 🀭 Lisud basta heartbroken! Anooooo daw? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyyy heartbroken diaaayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's say yes? Bisan walay kami. Ouch! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguuy kasakit gud ana te. Kinsa mana kay akong kutukutuhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sala nako bebe Se man. πŸ˜¬πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ngano man ateeee. Naa aky telegra? Chat taa hhaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa ko sa gc, MissJo sad. Send me dm. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge2 hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahahaha mas better or mas bitter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the second option will do. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diha ra. Broken-hearted man d ay yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hemwe! Bisan walay uyab. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago