What my parents love about my sister.

41 40
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 4, 2022

Back then, my sister used to tell me that my father loves me dearly. It is because I looked like him and my personality is a duplicate of his. She also told me that among us, it is only me who can make my father laugh because of my non-sense jokes. I was not oblivious of that. I know how my jokes impacted my parent's mood and I'm thankful that I have a gift like this.

My sister told me she was jealous of me because of the little gestures that I do that makes my parents laugh. She told me she wishes to have the same personality as mine so she can make them laugh too. Little did she know that there is also gestures of hers that makes my parents love her more.

She may have felt like she can't make my parents happy but parents are parents and they love us no matter what. Our parents loves us and she didn't know that there were things that she did that my parents missed when she moved out of the house.

When we would reminisce the moments, they would always laugh at how my unkind my sister was when she was a kid.

Another thing that they love about my sister is her love for shakes. Yes, shakes. My sister loves to prepare sweets especially when she sees that the ingredients are already present on the table.

Here are the ingredients for her shake. We have banana, avocado, and horseradish. My mom would always tease her why in the world woud she mix the shake with horseradish but she tells us that it is good for the brain. So, we would accept her reason.

She adds some milk powder, white sugar and condensed milk on top of it to make it sweet.

Then some crackers.

And some malunggay leaves.

All in all, the shake is yummy and nutritious considering that there is malunggay and avocado and banana on it. It is also as sweet as sugar. And the texture is so smooth. It would melt in your melt or make its way to your throat the moment you put it in yor mouth. Sometimes, you can feel the malunggay leaves on your tongue but the bitter taste of it isn't recognizable anymore.

When my sister got pregnant, she would always make some carrot and malunggay juice. The worst thing is that she would want us to drink what she drinks. The taste is bitter and disgusting but surely it is good for the body.

Here is my sister doing what she love. She didn't know that my parents miss this side of her. They would always want me to make some shake but I would refuse. My mom doesn't like to make shakes too because she is afraid that she might get elecrocuted. There was once instance when she was about to plugged in the rice cooker but then it was grounded.

At times, my parents would wish that my sister is at home so she can make some sweets for them to consume after lunch.

Thank you for reading. Until then.

20
$ 6.67
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Stanley_Clark1
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I think just like other commenters says here. Favoritism doesn't fade away in a family, there's always this favourite child and even on us family it has. And the funny part is that I am the least favourite Im out family, but that's okay, I knew that from the start. I get used to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro when were kids we used to frequently feel that way but as we grow older, we realize things and we become more mature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat nmn yata ng siblings sa family may issues na ganyan, sa amin din. Dati napakalaking issue yan sa akin, pero ngaun wala na haha! cguro nag mature na rin utak ko. Anyway, npaka creative ng sister mo, di ko pa na try yan... ma try nga rin minsan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Nung bata pa kami palaging nafefeel yan pero ngayon ok na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan di talaga maiwasan sa magkakapatid ma makaramdam na paramg may favoritism na nagaganap no. Samin diko namam na feel yan, basta ako'y may sariling mundo haha. Pero kakaiba din ginagawamg shakes ng sister mo 😲😱

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag mga bata pa sis lagi mo mafefeel nyan pero kapag tumanda na hindi na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga yang recipe shake ng sister mo sis parang masarap ah at masustansya pa. Well, iba2 naman kasi tayo ng ways nang pagpaapsaya sa parents natin. But I am certain that they are so proud of the two of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go try sis. Pagsama samahin mo na mga gulay sa bahay kubo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to have a sister sis because I'm the only one in the family.We all have our unique personality that our parents loves us.Sana may sister din akong marunong gumawa ng ganyang recipe,hehe,your blessed to have her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda may sister sis. May free access ka din sa wardrobe nya. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed then to have a sister like her ☺️ sarap naman ng avocado shake na yan may malunggay pang masustansya hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I'm blessed jod sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SANDALEE tatry ko tooo mujhang yummy syaaaa diko pa nasubukan avo na may makungkay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go girl pagsamasamahin mo na mga gulay sa bahay kubo para healthy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always not liked what my parents were teaching me by being so strict always.. but now as an adult and seeing ao many people around, I realize how well they raised me.. Your sis will get there one day :) your sibling bonding is beautiful :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love being raised by slightly strict parents Dolly. We really realized things one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experiment time!! Haha.. Kalami pud anang gihimo sa imong sister Mamsh uie.. Hayys! Kung naa pa lang ju'y kuryente. Ang problema kay wa pu'y blender. Tas ug naa napu'y blender, unsa ba'y himong shake pud? Haha ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Manga maamsh saging avocado bisan unsa experiment. Kuhae sa imo earnings palit blender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Puhon na Mamsh ug igu na ning tanan. Kay naa naju'y gilaanan pud.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We children might think that parents are unfair, but as i became a parent, I made it sure that I will be fair to mybkids but no matter what they feel me being unfair. Just like yiur sister, she might felt thatvway too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe we can't avoid those feelings especially when we are still kids when our mindset is not that broad. But as we grow older, we became more mature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy pwede pala ihalo ang malunggay sa shake, ma try nga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha experiment yan friend. Try at your own risk nyahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka healthy kaayo sa shake nga gibuhat sa imo isgsuon sis with malunggay pa. Nindot ang malunggay kay good source na sya sa Vitamin C...Asa d i imo sister karon sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naa cebu sis ja kami sa leyte. Lagi sis lami kaajo smooth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw nagtrabaho siya didto sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat nmn ayaw mo..mahlg dn ako gumawa ng shakes sa bahay 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pait man sis haha imbis lami ag humot sa saging. Pait na kay madaghanan kaminggay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman tayong dapat kaingitan sa isat isa. Kami din ng kapatid ko, magkaiba kami. Aaminin ko naman na naiingit ako pero noon lang yon. Kasi walang lamang, walang kulang saming dalawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis. Those ideas and issues only exist when we are still young and naive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate c.e ko ani mamsh pero baliktad lang. It is me who is jealous to my sister. Makaingon man gud ko nga pinangga jud siya kaysa nako. There were many instances man gud nga makita jud nako nga naay favoritism. Pero karun ako na na giwagtang sa akong kaugalingon. I realized nga I should not get jealous to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa gamay pa naa raman ng jealous na feelings maamsh pero ig dako makarealize na nga pareho raman d ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh. Masabtan naman gud nimo inig dako na nimo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siblings are usually fighting cause they want fairattwntion from their parents, maybe they feel like they are not accepted by the family since the parents are focusing the attention towards a single child that's why sometimes other child is jealous and tempt to rebel and sometimes fight their siblings since they are jealous but I'm glad that you are your sister is so close that attention of parents is fairly distributed to both of you.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At some point when we were still kids, we thought that one of us is our parent's favorite but when we grow up, we settled things already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's another side? Cooking?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why? What is the problem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's impressive actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ate nimu mamsh? Surely mamiss talaga parents yung sis mo mamsh lalo na pag malayo at minsan lang umuuwi. Kalami ana mamsh kay naay avocado. Wa pako ka try ana mamsh. Lahi sad amu himoon sa avocado. First time nako makakita na naay malunggay. Healthy na kaayo mamsh. Naay fruits sad. Akong mama hilig mag shake sad mamsh maong nagpalit sad siya blender.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naa cebu maamsh. Lage maamsh mingaw napod mis shake nija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao d.i mamsh. Makamingaw gayud kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago