Wait For Your Plot Twist

18 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

November 5| Saturday

Life comes with surprises. No matter how much we intricately plan our steps for the future, some twists will unexpectedly make turns in our lives.

I reconnected with my classmates from first-year high school. My parents sent me to a private high school with the hopes of me getting the best education. My aunts happen to live near the said school. They recommended it to my mom. To make the story short, I spend only a year there because I experienced homesickness.

During that short period, I made friends with my classmates and even those who were at a higher year level. Years passed, and I reconnected with them through Facebook. There was a random "hello" but we don't usually communicate. We just get updated with recent life updates through messenger stories and Facebook posts.

All of a sudden, it dawned on me that life is uncertain and unpredictable. I had classmates that were close to me. One is happy-go-lucky while the other one excelled greatly in school. Fia is my buddy. We mostly cling to each other especially when there are school projects for we live in the same barangay. She's a cool kid I confide in her my thoughts about studying away from home.

Citadel is an achiever. She excels in everything may it be in academics, art or dancing. She's the cream of the class. She had almost everything.

Ten years later, we are already done with our studies. All of a sudden I realized that our accomplishments and honours gained from undergraduate studies don't dictate the life we lead. Fia earned a degree in Hospitality Management yet she's now working as a Coast Guardsman. She's living her best life.

While Citadel is left depressed. She's an Engineer and she's yet to take the Board Exam. She's constantly complaining about how miserable her life is. The one who seemed to have everything and was predicted to be successful in life ended up unhappy in life. While the happy-go-lucky and regarded as the one who has a blurry future and is now living her best life.

Life is indeed unpredictable. People will surprise you. Maybe destiny will favour the ones who had it worst at first. Or maybe God lifted those who are down. People on the sidelines who comment and predict our future couldn't give approximate predictions and judgments.

People's drive and dreams can go a long way. People's criticism could fuel our passion to prove them wrong. We can't belittle someone just because we feel like they won't have a grand future waiting for them. We should treat each other fairly and watch how every one of us experiences the best plot twist of our lives.

It may not be the end for Citadel though. Maybe she is yet to experience her plot twist.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

8
$ 1.92
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

That is why it is best to not judge anyone for we do not know how things can go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable. "It's like a box of chocolates you never no what your going to get " -Forrest Gump

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. At least its chocolate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is always unpredictable and we cannot guarantee what tomorrow's could bring. I am craving for the plot twist of my life. I am patiently waiting even though I feel tired sometimes. But ofcourse, I will always believe that better days will come for me..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't conclude things until we reach the climax and end of the story... The world is revolving anyway. The one who's up now will go down later, and vice versa.. She probably has done things that made her feel miserable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can only assume. We can't verify.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only predictable thing about life is that it is unpredictable wee teacher ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. It's like expecting the unexpected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed life is unpredictable. We can't predict what future awaits us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Surprise!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

life is indeed unpredictable and we should know how to handle every situation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Handle it smartly and with grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka unpredictable talaga ang life mamsh. Di mo alam ano mangyayari next. Di mo ma predict. Masakit pa minsan kasi may mga expectations ka na hindi natupad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely it is not the end for Citadel but she should have faith and believe in God. Life happens when we can't predict what happens next and no one is certain what life has for each one of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago