The Days I Live For!

22 35
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

April 4, 2022

Happy Monday read-stars! I thought that today would be another manic Monday for me. You know, the usual busy paperwork-filled Monday but I thank the heavens for giving me a day as an extension of my weekend.

I went to an establishment today to affix my signature that is very important in a certain document. I travelled two hours just to be in the said place. At first, I thought that there might be instructions for me to follow but sadly, it was only my signature that they need. I was supposed to head home after that when my cousin invited me for lunch. I wanted to hop in the bus as soon as possible because I thought of reporting to work in the afternoon but life happened.

We talked about life and love over lunch. We went from one topic to another. We giggled, whispered and exchanged laughters. We talked about the past and discuss plans for the future. We had a great time that we never even bothered to stand and take our exit until a customer signaled us that they will be next in line in using our table. My bad.

Just as I thought that I would be hopping on to the bus, my cousin told me that we will visit a place. She pointed it and I thought that she was joking. She maybe small but she is a responsible and a good driver. We went to a the mountains and she drove the steepy and curvy roads like a pro. It was a roadtrip. I like the view of the entire town, the blue sea that seems to connect with the white lines of the clouds. That blue water seems to shimmer too. Gladly, we were blessed with a good weather earlier. We then stopped by the farthest end of the road and enjoyed the fresh air while sitting under the tree.

I couldn't believe that I have witnessed this beauty just a while ago unexpectedly. I mean look at that- vitamin for the eyes.

On the right is my cousin, April, 25. An ALS teacher. Not yet married but already taken.lol. She shared to me earlier almost all of her perspectives about love and few of her love stories.

It feels great to lie down and feel the sun's heat. We bonded with the cute baby goats.

asking God to let me enter heaven
Failed the admission. Ended up at the tree instead. lol

Overall, I can say that unplanned trips are the best and time spent with good friends are worth it. I maybe absent from work today but the joy that I feel is priceless. This experience will forever be etched in my memory and as long as I live, I will continue to rekindle it and revisit.

April is originally my sister's friend and roommate. They discovered that they are cousins through a pedigree project in History. Their instructor before asked them to write the names of their ancestors and that was when they knew that our grandmothers have common surnames. During their final year in college, I met her and then instantly she acted like a sister and a friend to me. She is very generous and caring. Also, she never runs out of advices. She is very humble and a simple person. Someone to look up to.

I thank God that He gave me another sister and a friend. Forever I will treasure and nurture the relationship.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

8
$ 1.73
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, where is this place?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lintaon Baybay City Leyte

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know you have a relative and a friend. Because there are many brothers who are not like brothers, and there are also many who are only friends but closer than relatives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm blessed to have her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sis, that unplanned trip is the best with your best friend hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ba sis. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis I enjoy reading your article hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful world we live in sis, we get to see beauty almost everywhere and you just enjoyed one of its places. Ang saya ng araw mo sis hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Unexpected pa yun ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful place to spend your time with. Sarap sa mata talaga ang green :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth Lee! Sarap balik balikan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasobrahan sa kabuotan, wa nadawat sa langit tiii 😅😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahahaha sa rainbow na laman ko ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha natawa ako dun sa naka lambitin sa puno,,ang ganda ng place niyo sis...napakatamik pa relax na relax..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Two hours away from our place sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

san kaya banda yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lintaon, Baybay City Leyte sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakatuwa photos mo hehe lalo na yung last.. Buti nkoag unwind ka jan 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lintaon Peak lang to sis. Bet mo dito for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala hahahaha kalingaw sa imong nga picture mamsh! Nice sad kaau ang view ayyy 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maamsh nindot jud diha. Murag batanes

$ 0.00
1 year ago