Something we borrow from our children.

19 28
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

April 11, 2022

How are you read-stars? Back home, it was still raining but the level of flood water decreased already. I hope the rain would stop pouring so the flood level will not increase again. On our way, there were two houses covered with mud and you can't barely see what is inside. Good thing, the residents have already evacuated to a much safer place.

I thought I experienced the worst already. I walked for an hour under the rain, crawled in the safest side of the cliff just so I won't fell in the river. I thought we had it worst because goods and water supply won't reach our barangay because of damaged roads. But I was wrong. People from Baybay City had it worst. Some of them even are still missing. Kids, oldies and even the son of the university president is missing.

Just like that. Just one weekend of incessant raining. Our whole world is topsy-turvy again. I don't know what to feel. I am grateful for the Lord for keeping us safe. After all the traumatic experiences that we have been through, still He provided ways for us to overcome those.

I just can't imagine how hard for the neighboring barangays to get supplies of goods from the town. I just hope that the politicians will live up to their promises and I hope people will be wiser in choosing the best man for the position. I don't know when will this road be restored. The damaged bridge we had in our barangay isn't restored yet. The people still use the improvised zipline to transport the goods. Some people also ride it just to pass by the river on their way to work. It is dangerous, yes, but we can't do anything for now but to take risks or else all of the family members will die of hunger.

As of the moment, I'm praying for the rain to stop pouring so there won't be another landslide. I hope God will sustain us so we can get through this. We are also praying for the people who had it the worst and to people who have lost family members. I pray that God will deliver us all.

It is never too late to show mercy to Mother Earth. As of now, I think everyone of us has learned our lessons. In our own little ways, we can show our love and care towards her. Let us be more gentle, more loving and more caring to her. I hope the next generation will have something to take care of.

"We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors. We borrow it from our children."

-Native American Proverb.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read.

11
$ 3.36
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

You are right,,, we should have always realized that this earth belongs to our children, grandchildren and we must preserve it. Maybe by planting a lot of trees can reduce landslides and illegal logging is a very big crime. I hope there is well and a speedy recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks hafizha. It is never too late to preserve it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the rain and storms will let up. We haven't recovered from the past just yet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Lee. Praying for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto talaga yung walang kalaban laban ang pinas sa mga gantong situation we are not always ready, grabe sana mag stop na to I'm feel really broke for those people who lost their lives and family that they will never see again. Stay safe po sa inyo jan madam, let's all pray po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As in sis may whole barangay dito na natabunan na ng lupa. Yung ibang brgy. hanggang roof yung baha tapos may lindol pa hhhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same sentiments here, neighboring cities pa naman dito sa amin ang Baybay City and Abuyog, Leyte. It really is heartbreaking, scrolling thru FB the whole day. 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sir hawy kaajo. Looy mga bata ug tiguwang. Naunsa naman ta ani uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage, maajo unta mahuman naning bagyo. guol na kaayo pamalandungon 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakasad tlga pinas..prone sa mga ganito .sana okay lng sla mama..maulan din daw sa knla simula sabado pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung baybay city talaga sis may barangay naglandslide. Tapos abuyog binaha hanggang roof

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really sad to hear. Considering that many families are losing their lives to situations like this and the government aren't doing anything to resolve the problems. I hope solutions are done to the damaged road so people could walk safely and meet their needs. Sorry about those who lost their lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Princess. I pray for everything to fall on their proper places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito samin umuulan na wala namang signal. Pero sana tumila din ulit mamya. I pray na tumila na ang ulan sa inyo. Be safe 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Quota na kami sa baha and landslide. Nakakatrauma na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm fine friend, I hope the rain has stopped and we should thank the Lord

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so sis. I'm praying for that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It all starts with ourselves, sis. Yu guys stay safe, alright! Xoxo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noted sis. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago