slacking, doing nothing

26 45

April 2, 2022

Happy Weekend read- fam! What are you up to today? I have been thinking about going out and checking some stuff that I need to buy for the kitchen but my body doesn't want to get up yet. My stomach has been growling from hunger and here I am lazily lying on my bed.

I know it's saturday and I should be out and about but my laziness gets the best of me. Sign of aging perhaps? I barely want to be with friends these days. Wait, do I have friends? Oh maybe acquaintances. These are people I share experiences with, people from work, classmates, people I know, people who know me. Those people are not really my friends. They just happen to know me and I also know them. We came from different school or we go to the same workplace.

Speaking of friend, an old one beeped me up last week saying she missed me. Oh really? I don't instantly believe on those words now that I don't know how to react on them. Even compliment, I don't know how to react whenever I receive one. At the back of my mind, I would scrutinize if this person is being sincere with his words. If I know his true nature, his compliment would sound sarcastic.

By the way, I have done a week's worth of laundry today and I have folded the clothes that are on the hanger for a week. Days like these makes me appreciate my mom more. Imagine taking care of the entire household for a long time. Moms don't have retirement right? I bet there are personal matters that are left behind just because they are too busy and occupied attending the family's needs.

Seeing my mom doing what she loves makes me happy. Whenever she cooks something or whenever she is sewing, I can see that she is having a wonderful time. I believe they find joy in taking care of the household but revisiting their passion brings a different kind of joy. Maybe the right word is satisfaction.

In another story, I checked my gallery today to see if I have something to share.

It would be nice to eat strawberry- cheese pie today. The sweetness and sticky texture of the strawberry filling would explode in your mouth once your tongue would mix it with the cheese. You would definitely ask for more.

Maybe creamy carbonara will be perfect for today. It would be nice to pair it with garlic bread too. My good roommate was so thoughtful to hand me her left-over. lol. Foods are specially delicious when you are hungry as a cow.

This is what I'm talking about. Mom is so good at this and in cooking something special and asking my brother to send a photo of the food she cooked to us on messenger so we would not hesitate to go home.

This is perfect for a rainy weather when you just wanna be cozy at your home cuddling with your pets or the kids.

Oh, one more thing, few days to go and we will be all busy making our own version of 'landang' or 'binignit' for the Holy Week. I am so excited for the memes and the food itself. It would be a very long weekend for all of us. Yay! Now I have something to look forward to.

How about you? Are you looking forward to anything? What are you up to?

Thanks for your time. Until the next read.

13
$ 6.76
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omg, yung puto maya talaga pinaka miss ko sa lahat plus may hot tsokolate pa and ripe mangoes. huhuhu na miss ko kumain nito. I just subscribed. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siiiss. Anong ESL company yung work mo? English teacher ka dba? Ani mga qualifications sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis 51 talk ako. Pero yung starting teachers mgayon sis mababa na rate 33 per 25min class na samatalang 66 ang mga old teachers. Sa engoo ka na lang sis pwede kahit hindi college grad. Pwede din native camp sis or novakid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mataas ba quali sa 51talk sis? San jan yung pwede student?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engoo sis japanese student nila. Sa 51 talk chinese

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw pod ko nimo bayot, way joke. 🥲 I miss us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

charot hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also eat carbonara today! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same vibes maamshhy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After doing something I love to eat food too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we all love to eat any time of the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dihang holy week mn diay Ron bulana hehehe. Sign of aging na pud ko ani. Kalami sa biko nya benignity pud ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh no nakahinumdom rako kay nakakita kog meme about sa silingan nga di magpahuwam ug kaguran hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I remember na sd anang kaguran. Igawas jud ang dakong baril para sa benignit ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we tend to do some chores at home, that is when we remember and praise our mothers for working so hard everyday without resting or going on a leave. Mothers are the best also when it comes to cooking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly Princess. They are supermoms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamias biko mamsh. Hehehe lami jud ikaon bsta uwan² hehe bow ba lamang ja ligid² ra

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bisan di ting uwan maamsh lami gihapon ikaon haha pagkaon ray kuwang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah one thing I also do loved about hollyweek is foods. I am not familiar yet with the food you mentioned might be other name in my origin haha. Soon when you do post maybe I know in our version.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon sir mukhang halo halo na mainit basta ipopost ko pag gagawa nanay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ba ana mamsh. Basta ting-uwan lami jud magsige ug kaon.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bisan jud di uwan maamsh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaon is life na jud mamsh😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagugutom nanaman aq AHAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry na bebs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakain nala g ule aq HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago