Santa, can you hear me?

35 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

12072021

No matter what the celebration is, may it be birthdays, christmas, anniversaries or celebrating any milestone in life, the thing that we most look forward to is the gift. Kids, kids at heart and even the oldies would really jump for joy the moment they receive a gift.

Gifts come in different forms. It could come in the form of goodies, stuff, cash or an all-expense paid trip to a resort. We all love gifts and nowadays it is normal for us to ask for it from our parents or friends.

Christmas could be the most-fitting month to ask for gifts because almost everyone is expected to be generous or at least share some of their blessings. Back in time, my aunt who used to work in Manila would come home every Christmas and everyone would be happy. She has gifts for everyone. She would give us bunch of school supplies, shoes or dresses. I can still remember how my sister would be scolded by my mom because she keeps on giving all of her pencils to her classmates.

From my godmother, I only got twenty-pesos because I don't ask for gifts from her. When I would see her by the street, I would pretend that I never saw her or I would go to another side of the road so we won't bump into each other.

It was always my aunts from my father's side who were very thoughtful. One aunt is fond of giving clothes, may it be brand new or pre-loved. The other is the type who only gives cash and lets you do the shopping char. But now, giving gifts is very seldom as their kids are in college and they have a lot of expenses.

As for me, I only give gifts when I have money and I make sure that my receiver would really love the gifts I got for her or him. First, I would think of some stuff that this person lack or badly needs. If that stuff is really useful for him or her and if it is affordable, then I would get it as a gift for that person. All of my family members don't complain about the gifts I have for them except for my mother. Many times I bought her stuffs that is useful for her but she would end up complaining that it is something that she doesn't like and that it is just too expensive. After failed attempts, I stopped buying gifts for her save myself some money or to save my mental health. I wouldn't want to be constantly giving and getting complains only at the end. I settled to the idea of giving her money to buy herself the stuff that she wants.

Meanwhile for christmas this year, I'm glad that I have something for my family-my parents, brother and niece. I still got my mother a gift because of all the christmas expenses that she would be having this month, I bet she would forget about herself. So, to be safe, I got her a something for christmas.

For my niece I got this pair of pink doll shoes. This will be her first new doll shoes as she only uses boots or sandals when she goes to church- which is the only destination she have when she goes outside.

When I handed it to her, she says wow in the most angelic and cutest vouce that I have ever heard. She says wow whenever she sees something new and beautiful in her eyes. Though the shoes is a littles bit big for her feet, I still didn't regret that I bought that shoes because I got positive affirmation from her.

For my virtual gift

I would give Clea Celestine- Marnov's daughter a pair of cute little shoes that I saw at the mall. This is so timely and relevant like the objectives in our lesson plans because she will be christened soon.

I would also give Marinov a mug! It is her favorite. She likes foods but food won't be there by her side all the time.

From unsplash.com

You see a mom could never think of herself first anymore when she got a baby. A mug would be perfect as her daughter usually wakes up at dawn. She can have a coffee while dancing and cradling her daughter. Perfect Gift for Christmas, isn't it? What do you think?

Anyway, the perfect gift for christmas for me is God laying down His life for us to be saved. It is the most selfless act and perfect gift anyone could ever have. Salvation is a gift that anyone could ever receive only if we accept Jesus as our savior and Lord. Turn from the wicked ways and strive to live a godly life.

For our lovedones and friends, the perfect gift we could ever give is prayer. Nothing beats asking the Lord to guide them and grant their desires according to His will.

This is my entry to @CoquiCoin 's christmas challenge. Happy Birthday, Coqui! May you have more birthdays to come and thank you for the opportunity and for giving us the idea of what to write. More blessing to come!

#ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021

@CoquiCoin

Thank you for reading. Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

13
$ 8.23
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Santa is all over the place. You can be likewise one of the Santas here. Santa is in our souls, camouflaged as one of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. We are all somebody's Santa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for joining and the best wishes. ♡ Many blessings to you and your family, Merry Christmas to you in advance :)🎄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Coqui! It is thursday here December 9. Many more blessings to you and your family too. Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very generous of you to give out gifts to your loved ones. Thats the true spirit of Christmas. As mother Theresa would say, God would not ask you how many treats things we have done, but the amount of love will put into little things that we do in order to make the people around us happy and feel loved

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. Thank you for dropping by friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga ako naniniwala sa santa claus kasi sila Tita ko naman palagi nagbibigay gift samin 😂 Hahaha Pero ang gaganda naman ng maireregalo. Lalo na yung Mug fav ko din magkape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Santa Claus are real in the person of your aunts haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the gifts mamsh. All of it are so cute. I love it so much especially for mamsh marinov's baby. I'm sure it will suit her. You are so kindhearted mamsh.

I'm thinking also my gifts to my family mamsh. My two sisters love. I love the feeling when you give someone a gift mamsh. It makes your heart happy.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gae pod ko maamsh apili ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa may gusto nimu mamsh? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadto kaon kaon ra maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah katong Samgyupsal mamsh. Alegre man ka mamsh. Puhon mamsh.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! yes, christmas is the best time to give and at the same time...ask for gifts too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis magiging generous mga tao talaga thus season

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about me po?? I'm also waiting for some gift po, Kidding aside. Pero apakabait mo naman po mag gift ka para sa whole family mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Badminton racket na lang snail gusto mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natanggap po ako kahit ano, baata bukas sa puso☺️ hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nong mug, gusto ko yung ganyang kulay. Till now di ko parin alam ano ibibigay ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isip isip na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa is everywhere. You can be also one of the Santas here. Santa is in our hearts, disguised as one of us. Hehehhe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. You got it right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, naalala ko ung nga pamangkin ko wala pa akong naka ready na papasko hahaha. Paramg gusto ko din ng sandals kaso hahaha di ako maalam mamili parang mas maigi pa pwrahin nalang huehue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis minimeasure ko talaga sa niece ko🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute kaayo ang shoes para kay baby, ang mug pud unique kaayo ug design.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww tua pa sija sa store

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cuties... anyone who has a baby girl would love the gift. especially miss marinov!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww that is true sis. It would really look cute if worn by a baby too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh ka swerte ba ni clea ateee ninang ka ate hehehhehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha no money🤣🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear i can hear you. Just tell me what you want and I will try to fulfill all your expectations.😃 Just kidding. Don't mind. Santa listens to everyone's mind. You must get what you want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want to be hired Mazekin on a job that I want haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your mom would be very happy to know you had her in your thoughts when you hand her the gift you got her. That's really thoughtful of you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww, I would be more than hapoy if that is what she thinks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago