On Admiration and Advanced First Aid Training

19 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 25, 2022

Admiring someone comes with a strong desire to know the person more. I have several idols. Most of them are alfa females who made it through the top. Women who have accomplished a lot. Women who are inspiring. There are guys too that I look up to. Men who have the exemptional background and promising principles.

When I look up to someone, I tend to wish to know them more. If given a chance to go be with them, I would consider it an opportunity. However, it also serves as a turning point in my admiration. Many times I realized that they aren't worth admiring.

Maybe that's what I have to work on. I need to change my mindset and view of the people that I look up to. Just because one is inspiring doesn't mean he is perfect. They have flaws too and they come with a sort of disappointment. I somehow hate it because I end up being disappointed instead with the people that I look up to. For now, I would just settle for admiring them from afar and not wishing to know them more. It would be better that way.


In another story, I attended a four-day training on Advanced First Aid last week. It was fun and engaging. The speakers were all equally knowledgeable too. I loved how it turned out. We learned about a lot of "how to" when there are emergencies.

We also enjoyed the different demonstration and simulation activities. It didn't only teach us skills but it also taught us some basic life values and survival techniques.

There was also a budding love team between one of the trainers and one of our colleagues. The trainers were oozing with appeal because of their uniform and height maybe. I wish to have one as a husband. Lol. Even when they are in their forties, they are still appealing. Anyone would have a crush on them.

Another thing that I love about the training is that it comes with free meals. Ahh. I was able to save four days worth of lunch and snacks. Ahh. What a life. This is the kind of training that I want.

Nowadays it's very important to equip ourselves with the life skills that we need. Gone are the days that we have to rely on ok rescuers as they, themselves have their own families to rescue too. We have to be rescuers on our own because, in the end, only we and our families will benefit from it. The more rescuers, the better. The lower the number of casualties.

That's about it, friends. Until the next read!

*lead image is from Unsplash.com

7
$ 1.19
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

We are all imperfect and that is beautiful! That makes us all unique.

That sounds like a fun training :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The first one is a fact while the other one is true, Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh that sounded like a fun four days! Gusto ko din sana yan .. wala lang pa talaga oras to participate,!

True though. We have the same thoyghts when it comes to admiring people. I know of no boss that I can literally say I would like to be like them too or learn their ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko training namin sa red cross..kakamiss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning to give first aid is fun and life saving. My next agenda is to attend a training

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed the training. I have done the training a few times but no free food :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's still awesome sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangarap ko din magganyan. Namiss ko maging girl scout hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes no. Parang girl scout advanced level lang to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to learn also on how to give first aid in case of emergency, I was able to experience that on my high school days but I already forget it now. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. It would be nice for you to have a refresher training.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. This kind of activities are best for me. Like, the experience and the food. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir den. Akala ko ako lang ang may gusto ng free foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to attend this kind of training as I want to be a safety engineer too. Sadly di ako mka join ng red cross before nung high school kasi wala kami financial capacity para mkapg attend ako kahit yung iba is free may mga expenses pa rin sa food and and transpo. But still hoping na makapag train pa rin hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana mabigyan ka ng chance. Initiative ito ng management ng uni to capacitate the faculty and staff

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂. That got me laughing. You like trainings because of the food hahahaha. Don't forget you sometimes pay for these trainings, so food has been indirectly paid for except those free trainings but still, transportation and your time should be factored too 😂😂🤣😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's no registration fee Ola! The free food intends to attract more trainees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha fantastic and that's why I said if the training is free...that's the juicy part. Can they extend it for another one week? 😂😂🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago