Of giveaways and freebies, sad girl no more

25 42
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11092021

I have been seeing a lot of sad girls in my facebook feed. Everyone is joining the trend of mentioning their favorite restos, cafes and clothing line in their posts with a caption of "Im Sad" in the hopes of being a lucky one who will receive a giveaway. The Bangko Central ng Pilipinas, Puregold and other banks and grocery stores weren't exempted too.

An example of the new facebook trend

Some of them were heard of the restos and cafes and were given some meal. Other ladies were given a discounted price on the services of certain salon. Some are given clothes. That is why almost everyone is trying out this trend. There are lucky and there are also who aren't.

At first, I find this trend not appealing because it would only hurt the profits of the small business owners plus there is no point of mentioning restos and cafes in facebook just because you are sad because who cares, anyway? But later on, I realized that the trend was just for fun and it is only up to the restos, cafes and other stores if they would be generous enough to send some small give aways. No matter how small it will surely be a delight for everyone. After all, we are into anything that is free.

The trend is more of for fun now and it really eases stress especially if you are one lucky person who is noticed by the restos and cafes. I admit I was somehow tempted to mention my favorite cafe on facebook too and tell them that I'm sad but no thanks, my mind would tell me that I won't be noticed. Maybe there would be a chance if I was the first one who mentioned them or if they frequently see me dining in.

I gave up on that idea and joined in some two giveaways instead. Last night, a distant cousin posted about her giveaway.

My sister pitied me for joining giveaways and even told me to buy instead. But free is yummier, right? Why not give it a try? You are not investing something. You are merely depending for probability to be choosen as a winner. Haha. I crossed my fingers for this and I pray that I will win. This is the second time that I joined giveaways. The first one was when my friend had giveaways in her clothing line but I didn't won because maybe it wasn't for me.

This time, I have a feeling that I will win and that I would get free sweets. Yehey. November 27 and 30 will be the announcement of the winners respectively and I can't wait.

Wish me luck friends! I will tell you if I won or not...in the next coming weeks. Meanwhile, I will sit here and patiently wait.

Thanks for reading friends! Until then.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

P.S. Thank you so much to my new sponsor, Ms. @Jane . I'm honored to be noticed by you. I declare more blessings and favor coming your way.

11
$ 5.54
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ko alam yang trend na yan. Hahaha. Halatang hindi na nagFacebook. It is actually a good marketing campaign. Sa panahon ngayon kasi talagang ang salitang libre, free at giveaway ang makakapagpahatak sa mga tao. Kasi napansin ko lqst time nagopen ako Youtube, pati mga influencers may pa giveaway na mga gadgets. Alam ko noon pa naman sila nagpapagiveaway pero mas naging palagi na sila kung magpagiveaway.

Ako nga din makapagpagiveaway. Hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis pero hindi ako nanalo hahah. Go sis. Mag give away ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Soon. Busy pa lang sa ngayon. Alam mo na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar ako sis sa Swirly Sweets ,I think nka order na ako before,2 years ago. Saan location nyo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Southern Leyte sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Banday Southern Leyte sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis Banday Tomas Oppus So. leyte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yun pala yun LOL hindi ako updated sa thrend na yan, kaya pala kanina may nakita akong isang post na sad daw siya need niya bagong phone LOL, akala ko ano lang thrend pala yun hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sir. Katuwaan lang minsan nagiging totoo naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck po sana manalo kayo...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true yan, pag free talaga maa masarap ee. Walang hiya hiya aba ahaha. Pero Good Luck sana ma win mo yan mukhang yummy nga sya oi πŸ₯΄πŸ€€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamsh. Sana nga huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing's more tastier than a free treats! Hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your raffles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh good luck, giveaways also get more interest to businesses, so it is all good, I want to see pics when you win

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will post when I will win Uncle Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shall look forward to it, because I know you will win πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindota gud ana mamsh. I wish na manalo ka mamsh. Kanindot lang sa free hehe try lang di ba mamsh basi makadaug mamsh nuh. Wala ta kabalo. Wa lagi ko kita in ani sa ako home mamsh...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uso mana dir maamsh ingna ra im sad unja mention imo fave resto hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ko kasabot mamsh. I mention nako ang fave resto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge mamsh....☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago