O, be choosy.

42 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

April 13, 2022

Hello, fellow read-stars! The rain has stopped pouring since earlier this morning. Thank God. The rescuers and volunteers can now go on with their agenda. These past few hours, I am overwhelmed by the spirit of "Bayanihan" that the people here in Leyte and Southern Leyte have. A local youth group that I know of has recently garnered almost a hundred thousand cash donations from generous individuals. Moreover, I have also seen a Facebook post showing government officials from the neighboring towns lending a hand and resources for the rescue operations in Baybay City and Abuyog Leyte.

Anyway, to divert the attention from the heartbreaking events that we had these past few days, I will be complying with a writing prompt that is long due.

I have read numerous posts about the "this or that" food edition challenge. For me, I don't want to choose as I would rather eat whatever it is that is on the table but to avoid breaking the trend, I will do my best t choose one from the options.

Here is my very late 'this or that" food edition. If this is a major course requirement, I bet I got an INC from my professor already.

Pizza or Pasta

I love them both and this is why I see no reason in choosing between two delicious foods.

I grew up eating spaghetti. I mean, when I was in elementary, my sister hated me because I would buy the orange spaghetti in that neighboring carenderia. It only costs five peso back then.

Whatever the celebration is, spaghetti is present and now that we are old enough, my mom uses it as a bait for us to come home every weekend.

I only met pizza in the later years of my elementary education. Now that there are plenty of stores offering pizza, I only stick to one local pizza store who offers thin-crust pizza with overloaded toppings.

For this, I would go for pasta.

Ice cream or Cake

No critical thinking is needed! I would go for cake. Chocomoist cake makes dance happily. It lightens my mood and it saves my day.

Ice creams are delectable too but my heart really belongs to cakes.

Waffles or pancakes

Pancakes. Look how I influenced my niece to love pancakes. I just love how light the snack is.

My sister used to make waffles. She would commission high school students who were our churchmates to sell them so they can have an extra allowance. Later on, when she went to Cebu, I and my best friend continued her legacy, lol. The procedure was quite easy and we were the only ones who were selling waffles at that time. So, we made a great profit out of it. We also used to sell fries with cheese, barbecue, and sour cream flavors. That was great boredom- easier we got during the pandemic.

Rice or noodles

Can't we have them both? I equally love them. Noodles are my cravings after my class at night and during rainy weather. It is also perfect for breakfast. I know it is not healthy but some unhealthy foods are really yummy and irresistable.

Anyway, I would go for rice as I can't go on a day without eating it.

Vegetable or fruit

I eat vegetables more than fruits. Although, I'm a picky- eater as a kid, I'm glad that I have learned to love vegetables today. I even choose them among the different dishes on the menu as veggies are way cheaper than meat- dishes. lol. Seriously, I have learned to love veggies now because of the influence of my roommates. Now, I eat veggies even when my mom is not watching. lol.

Spicy or Sweet

This one is really hard for me because after eating something sweet, my tongue looks for something spicy. Yes, my tongue is tricky at times. But I would go for something sweet. My heart beats for it.

That is all for today read-friends. I enjoyed writing this one. At last, I can now move one to another prompt.

Thanks for your time. Until the next read.

*All the photos are mine and are edited in Canva.

15
$ 4.77
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Di ako masyado sa pasta kaya pizza ako. Gustuhin ko man ang ice cream, di agree si ngipin kaya cake na lang. The rest, both! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream or cake.... That's a tough one, I actually enjoy both and that makes it difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spaghetti lover sd ko sis ba nya kanang carbonara di kaau ko gnhan jud. Mas gusto sd nko cake kesa sa ice cream. Try nko ni puhon sis pg hubas na ako panubigon sa ulo hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa amo nag carbonara mi sis ang ending gibutangan na laman ug spaghetti sauce uy kay dali ra makaumay ag carbonara. Wa ni angay mga taw hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha maski ako sis di kaau ko gnhan sa lasa sa carbonara. Lami ra jud ang orig spags ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit akooo ma'am gustu ko rin Ng mga maaanghang pero yung mga kinakain Ng mga Koreans d ko ata kaya yun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth hahaha grabe mga dila nila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My husband likes spicy food, I also eat spicy food but spicy level is different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you. The average spicy level. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes....I am low on it while my husband is very fond of spicy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko mag rice,pizza maanghang n pgkain mas nkakaganang kumain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis laban kung anong nasa mesa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd really love Ice creams, but if it was a Chocolate cake i'd also love it. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sir no way balibad basta kaon way pili haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, ana jud na. Satisfaction is hart haha. Btaw basta di maka trigger ug allergies, gow ko 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta sis, cake it is. Lami jud ang cake, labi na ang choco moist. Sa pagsugod sa pandemic, for the first time,Naka order ko online kay nag crave jud ko ug choco moist cake. Karon kay naa nay duol na mapalitan diri, tig 50 pesos per tub

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hays kalami sis no? Heaven man jud ug smooth ja sweet. Imbis tagas tagason mahurot nuon ug dali kay lami huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami jud sis. Naglaway ko gahuna-huna ana sis ah. Taud-taud na sad wala ko kakaon ug cake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the sign sis nga mopalit ta ugma haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pangutana sis, naa ba ikapalit? hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that my tongue can also says " I love veggies" hahaha. When kaya hehe. Bigla kong naalala yung spaghetti sa canteen, medyo kinulang sa sauce hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha when kaya beb? Matutunan mo rin yang mahalin charot!.

Hahah kinulang ba sa inyo? Para daw malaki profit ni ale sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lakas maka-reminisced yung spaghetti sa canteen haha, yung malabnaw na sauce hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huy hahaha pero masarap na yun noon ha hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka rice ako ee 🤤 so I'll go with rice ov course hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Plus points ka sa timbang hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy naa napud ning makagutom basahon ay ,makahuna huna naoud kog lamon nga nag diet ko 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorna maamsh skip na lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zinoom ko pra makita pancake 🤣..basta rice ako haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha laban sist. Rice din ako. Extra rice haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasta ung gsto ko sis kysa sa pizza. Mas gsto ko yan. Then spicy over sweets. D ako msayado sa sweets mas prefer ko ung spicy bet ko yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dah laban sis uy. Pasta ta para taas kinabuhi ba hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha vtw mao na sis 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pizzaaaaa! Hahahaha lami jud ni labi na ang Alberto's ba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage uy. Saman ng papilion man ta haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pizza sobrang sarap mamsh. Yan talaga gusto ko. Kalami lang gayud sa Hawaiian mamsh. Lami kaayo. 🤤 Sa Cebu mao na permi among snacks sa office. 🤤 Ako mamsh dili ko kaayo hilig ug cake. Ice cream ko adik mamsh. Dili gayud ikabaylo. 😁 Then spicy foods mamsh. Ayaw lang ng sobra kay dili na makaya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na maamsh opposite d ay ta. Ganahan man sie kog pizza pero naa ra specific store ahu prefer. Ja cake jud ko maamsh kay pwede ra ug tagas tagason haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa pa ko sobrang late mamsh.haha Napending pa akong entry ana. Ako, until now pilian gihapon sa vegetables.hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pass na maamsh kay INC na hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah, muapas ra kog pass ugma mamsh😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ako din matutunan i love ang veggies hehe. Anyways, ang mura ng spaghetti noon ate pag sa carinderia.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha matutunan mo yan sis. Nasa libro page 62 haha. Truth yung ilalagay lang sa cellophane hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago