No excuse, no escape. Don't procrastinate!

44 53
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 10, 2022

I found myself doing the same thing thatI should have done a month ago. But due to my mañana habit, I'm still working on it now. There are things that should be done now but was put on hold because I am currently working on what must have been long done. Omyy! I hate being bombarded with a lot of work yet my lazy soul keeps on chilling and can't seem to find both balance and focus.

You see, I find it hard to start a task because I always put first in my head how stressful and hard it is. But when I finally had the courage to do it, I realized that it was just easy-peasy. That it is only difficult in the beginning. Then, I would find myself regretting the time that I jave wasted thinking about how difficult and stressful a task is.

But I didn't learn. I haven't learned. I'm still here doing the same things over and over. I rant about how unproductive I am yet I am here lying iny bed. As a result, I find myself cramming and having far from best results. Suffering makes its way on me.

I'd like to say that I wanted to change my routine and my habit. I want to say that I'll changed for the better. But I don't want to be held accountable. As much as possible, I don't want to make promises. I wanted to create a new habit and let my actions speak for myself. How I wish it is easy to establish habits. Life would have been better if we can just press a part of our body to be programmed to avoid procrastination. But unfortunately, we aren't robots. Changing habits need determination, sincerity,dedication and a strong urge and will to change for the better.

If you would like to do better than procrastinate, set that phone aside and put it on silent mode. Go about your day without checking your phone. Do yourself a little favor of accomplishing the tasks at hand before relaxing and taking your time to do whatever you want. Most likely, we tend to have less satisfaction with the things that we have done in a little time. When we cram, we tend to forget all lot of things whereas when we do the things on time, we can still make adjustments and notice our lapses.

Note that this is me advicing myself. Most likely, I won't be able to live by my expectations and apply my own advices but I share those words to you so you will be reminded of the things that you have to do that are due tomorrow. lol

*Lead image is from unsplash.com

Thank you for reading. Until next time.

Thank you for the sponsorship renewal maam@gertu13 and madam @bmjc98

19
$ 9.04
$ 8.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Now I'm guilty for laying down hahaha instead of doing my pending activities due on sunday haha, you're right, maybe I should lessen my procrastination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha come on. Stand up and work. Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, lazysnail cannot help you with this problem. I swear I'm lazy 75% of the day, and while reading this because of what you have said. I do 30 push up 1 repetition. Because I swear on myself that everytime I have read or watch something like this, motivation. I will do push up or sit up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha go laban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to proscrastinate a lot too. I agree that it is difficult to start changing this habit in the long term. What I found that helped was starting my day by immediately thinking and writing down all the things that needs to be done. This helps remind myself that I have some things I can do. It us also rewarding to cross them off my to-do list.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a nice suggestion sis. I'll take note of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just calm your mind. Things will go your way. Be clear about what you are doing. It will be at ease.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the point friend. Clearing the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be clear that it is better to do things without thinking about them for so long, to do them at the moment that occurs to us, otherwise our mind can play tricks on us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On point. That statement made my lazy soul hide inside the drawer. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga nawawala yung habit kung ipagpabukas yung dapat today gawin eh hahaha. I remember those times when I was in college na saka na aaksyon kapag deadliest deadline na. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Peenoise kase. Hahaha. Sis where have you been?. Long time no read hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinidnap ako ng katamaran sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo kay giuli ra ka ter? Haha aw naulian d ay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naulian najud tawn hahaha. Kuyawan ko dina ko kabalik 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goshhh, akong ako yong nag iisip muna kong gano kahirap at stressful yomg gagawin kaya nagpapaliban muna ng ilang araw bago gagawin. Yong imbes na mag go na ee mas uunahin pa ung hirap ba, di lang maiwasan minsan parang nakaka overwhelm baga pero di naman pala gaano pag natapos na nga 🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis hindi naman pala mahirap. Sa una lang pala or worst akala lang pala natin mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If procrastination is really affecting us, the only thing we can do to help ourselves is to change our mindset.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that and later on our actions will be aligned to our mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we have total control of our mind, then the issue of procrastination will not set in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate myself to this huhu. Actually, I really want to have a physical work so that I can avoid using phone. It makes me bombarded as well by using phone all day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha insert a mom's voice. Kakaselpon mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na sobrang relate sis. In fact, halos gusto kong mag wala this afternoon kasi narealized ko yung katamaran ko talaga sis. Yung kaya namang gawn ngayon, peeo mas pinipili konh iapgpaliban nalang huhuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Labanan natin ang tukso haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to train yourself and break ypur habit of procrastinating. I am also like this sometimes but I don't let it get into me so much. I know it's difficult to change this but yeah I still train myself to develop a better habit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I have a lot of work to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi ana sad ko dai sauna. Pero ahu na jud gipaningkamotan karon na di ko mag unya unya labi na sa paghimo ug article kay haruyyy maabtan kos ahung katapol jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na ako maam sige kaabtan udto sa katapol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so me before ate, I always said that there's still a long time before the due so I end up doing nothing and procrastinate one day before the deadline ahhaha. But I guess now, I'm a bit masipag and organize na somehow hhaha. It's a matter of self determination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay. Better. Good to hear that. Keep pushing. And never go back to your old self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was me before lol, but I just plan new things and new goals this year. I woke up at 5:00 with my alarm and do some jogging and cardio exercise, which really help me to do my task for I felt the best feeling of being light. Well, I also suggest you do the same, move and exercise which really help me to maintain my day to day focus and even help me with my writing swing mood haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. Good to hear that you have found your momentum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes to be able to learn things God let us experience the same mistakes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go mamsh kaya mo Yan hehe. Pagalitan si self 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha for everyone too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe asa memsh Ang kaya or Ang pagalitan ? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is also me. Doing the things I should have done before, but because of the lazy soul of mine, still at the same place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha apir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In difficult times we have all kinds of excuses and at this time we try to escape from work. Sometimes we promise ourselves many times but again we can't keep it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mazekin. Actions speak louder than words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we felt that mamsh. It's really hard. Sometimes you make a promises to yourself but then again it never change. If we started on that one thing we felt relieve but it will back again those days we don't want to be repeat again. I realized we shouldn't only make a promise but with an actions too. A self determination and self eagerness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth maamsh. Mao stay true to yourself and stick to your goals. Focus!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh. Still fighting and be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago