New addition to the room.

25 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 25, 2022

Happy Flyday friends! What are your plans for the weekend? Work is not that bad for me to always look forward for the weekend I promise, I just wanna have a day for myself to do the stuff I have been meaning to do.

Last week, our room sheltered another two lovely souls. Though the space is just small but still our landlady insists that the room should be occupied by four.

Jen, 26 years old, works as a cashier in a lending company just few meters from the boarding house. At first glance, you won't believe that she is already 26 because she is petite and has fair complexion. One would mistakenly label her as an eighteen years old.

Jen sleeps as early as 8 o'clock. Sometimes 9 o'clock when her boyfriend calls her. She wakes up early too to prepare breakfast. She would leave thirty minutes early for work. She goes home every weekend. When she comes back, she would complain at how hard it is for her to come back for work after coming home. She added she just want to stay at home and chill. If only. By the way, she is a teacher but she haven't taken the board exams yet because she doesn't have plans of pursuing it. She says that she can not picture herself doing school works. It is simply tiring for her to bring the school works at home.

Charm, 20 years old, is a working highschool student. She works in a furniture shop and while waiting for customers, she also answers her module. She is fond of eating pancit canton. She only drinks coffee in the morning. She cooks pancit canton in the morning to be eaten for lunch. One time, Jen told her to eat pancit canton in moderation as it is bad for the health. Charm is chubby and bubbly. She has a boyfriend too which happens to be my former classmate from highschool. She loves to go out too during the night. Every night it is a birthday of either her aunt or an uncle. Last night, she went out because she needed to look after her boss who is admitted in a hospital.

At first, I didn't like the idea of sharing room with them but I don't have a choice. I figured that it was finally time for me to move out and live alone. Free from noise and free from the presence of anybody. But I'm afraid of things that are new. I might not be able to cope up and adjust with the silence and I might have a lot of time overthinking. With their presence, my mind would be occupied and when I come home from work, I would instantly fall asleep after listening to their crazy stories.

After days, I learned that it is not bad to have them. The room become cleaner and more organized. They also add color and light to the room's atmosphere. I might leave soon but surely they would not be the reason. I'm enjoying their company and I hope we would share wonderful moments together as friends.

Thanks for reading friends! Until the next read.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

8
$ 3.02
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Wanay lami ijang pansit canton dzai. Sani sie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para nija lami man gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa abanga pud ko ter, sugot ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dali ter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one thing that one needs to do when having roommates - learning to get along. Buti naman at nakasundo mo sila :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Lee. Mababait naman at masinop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your time with them, mukhang okay naman sila hehe. And if you will soon leave them, hope you will find an amazing place where you can enjoy peace and quiet :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will do that sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon siguro if makakapag boarding house ako, may time na gusto ko mag-isa lang, yung walang ingay, pero minsan masaya naman. Depende sa mood haha. Pero pinaka gusto ko, dapat masinop sa gamit roommate ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masinop yung dalawang bago naming roommate sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ng makakapigil talaga sa atin kapag aalis na tayo mamsh. Mas better din talaga yung peaceful lang , walang gulo kasi makakapag rest ka ng maayos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth maamsh. Peace and all good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mganda nmn room na light colors..hndi masikip tingnan at maaliwalas pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis calming and simple. Hindi nakakadagdag init at sakit sa ulo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw baya pud ug daghang kauban sa kwarto mamsh no. Labi na ug masuod pud nimo. Mura rag pagkacollege.hihi makamingaw ang mga karoomates ug boardmates uy.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maam gubot banha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had an experience which I share rooms from totally strangers. I love privacy and to have people stayed in the room with many doesn't suit to me well. Good luck ate sa lilipatan mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan sa amin beb pag college bedspacer ka. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you have good people around you, you will worry less. As long as they make you feel happy, try to adjust to the changes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear! Such a wonderful advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in college,I used to stay in my room alone,that's why I'm often sleep so late, I really want to have a companion.There might be some adjustments with you,but I know you can cope up with it. Just enjoy each other's company sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I am still confused. Part of me wanted to move out and have my own space but I am afraid that if I will leave, I won't be able to bear the silence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember I have roommates too in one room. I miss them so much, they were the one who colored my life also as I stayed our boarding house for almost 5 years. You will have your decisions too move out its also for the goodness of your inner self by having peace surroundings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we miss the old roommates we had from college. Somehow, then we believe that we are always parts of each other. But now, everyone of us have grown apart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess thats true! They are part and time will come we have different paths in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago