Names and Big Dreams

28 57

February 21, 2022

I have read about some reader's article about the origin of their name. I find it informative and fun as some of the users here have unique names and I can't fathom where do they based it. It was like a "aha" moment for me or an "i see" moment for me. Case-closed and problem-solved.

After the realization, I thought of being decent enough to explain my username too for people who are puzzled like me, if you are not one of them and you are not that interested, then I suggest you to still keep on reading. lol.

Anyway, Monday is here and I don't have much to share so just bear with me as I explain my username. Charot.

Back in the day, approximately six months ago, a friend invited me to sign up in this platform. Told me that everything is fun here plus I can also share my thoughts and stories and on top of that- earn. I was stunned by the idea but I didn't sign up immediately. It took me a while to register and get lost in this wonderful virtual world.

When I got a new phone- one which does not lag, I tried signing up but due to the excitement I haven't thought of a nice username. When the screen displayed a username, I just tap the letters that comprises the surname of my favorite author that time. Murakami is the surname of Haruki Murakami a japanese author that wrote a lot of novels which I find interesting. His ideas are out of the world and it would surely tear yur heart reading his masterpieces. The last books that I have read was his. His book "Kafka on the shore" was the one who moved me. I remember I shouted while my pillow is on my face after reading a line there. I even wrote about my feelings that night on my diary. On that night, I proclaimed him as my favorite author.

Since this platform is mainly about writing and reading and we can be writers and authors here, I use the username Murakami because I aspire to be like him. I would want to leave a mark and make my readers not just frown and laugh. I wanted to give the same impact as what Murakami gave me.

I know I am far from that but I believe in dreaming big dreams since day one. They say it is not wise to dream big dreams because it will only cause us to fail big but I refuse and continue to dream big. I prefer to dream big dreams because when we fall or fail, we might hit the ground hardly, but still our big dreams would allow us to stand up and dream again anyway regardless of the failures.

Anyway, I have landed to pluto when my topic was just about username. Haha.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thanks for reading everyone. I hope you'll have a great day. Until next time.

13
$ 4.00
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mao diay. Abi kog status sa imong relationship. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so that is how your username came about :) Nice one sis! And we can be anything we want to be...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. I love that line.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Murakami. I admire his books. My fave is Norwegian Wood. Actually that's one of the reasons why your username got my attention hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Nice. It is so great to have found a fellow Murakami-ans here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh! Sooo jn pala galing ang iyung username sissy. Niceeeee. Anyways, you are right, kung mangagagarap nalang rin naman tayo, dun na sa malaki , dba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis sa malaki dapat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I think your username is so apt for you sis, you're a great writer too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Wala bang halong char yan? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehez sabi na eh name to ng author may nabasa kasi akong book parang familiar name mo dun sa author hehez anyways the book title is kafka on the shore hehez ganda langπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Andami pang out of the world na ideas sa ibang books nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po hehez I will try to read yung mga other publications nya hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy your username is quite a unique thou, I like it hehe. Mine I don't know but just that I loved the word Eunoia so I made it first in noise dot cash and reused it here for good haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sanaol may pa "YES" hahaha. Gikilig noa ko sa last part πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mao na nuon nay na bantayan joke joke raman na maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar name nya sakin te pero diko tanda 🀣 akala q yung anime author sya 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam sis kung may anime ba na piece syang sinulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unique name mo sa rc te 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i see.. so anong real name mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lyden sist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imported yong name mo dito sis,but I like that kasi napaka creative,talagang wala kang kapareha,and of course the 7 number is very memorable pala sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha joke tanang number seven sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, usa ko sa nagwonder nganong kana imong username mamsh. Akoa kay very obvious naman nga gikan sa akong baby.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lage maamsh basta mommy ana na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaya pala mamsh yan Username mo. Cute nga mamsh eh from Japanese author pala yan mamsh. Akong username name mamsh from my idol. Solid fan ako kahit sa TikTok o saan man yan gamit ko lagi.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kinsa imo idol maamsh? Arci?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh. Kahibwo dayon ay. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago