My caring bff

33 36
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 17, 2022

My bestfriend just come home yesterday after a week of stay at the island where his grandparents live. He was there during the month of July until supertyphoon Odette hit. Our communication was then cut due to the said situation. Ten days after the supertyphoon, I was suprised that he sprang into my house like a mushroom without notice.

At first, I didn't knew it was him. It was my brother who called me that someone is coming. He also tagged with him his younger sister. I felt happy that he came into my house that day. I was worried because their house was located near the shore and I haven't got any update from them. In fact, I assume the worst but also I'm clinging for the smallest hope.

At first, we couldn't stop smiling to each other because of the happiness and excitement that we can't contain. He became darker because most of his days were spent at the sea. He shared to me his experiences during the typhoon and how hard it was for him to persuade his grandparents to evacuate.

He was worried about his family that is left in Leyte that is why he took the chance to come home and check on us. I'm touched with his sweet gesture and more than that I'm also happy knowing that he is alive and everything back home was fine.

He was here for almost two months and then last week he came back to the island again to visit his grandparents because his grandpa is sick. I know it was only less than a month when he left the island and it is so soon to come back but his love for them made everything possible.

I saw this caring side of my bestfriend. He is responsible too in providing for the needs of his grandparents. At times, his wants are somehow sacrificed because he put his grandparent's need on top.

Back then, I can't seem to understand why he would always come home at the island. He would say he wants to visit and help his granparents and he enjoys staying in the island for there are a lot to do. But still, my heart is closed and I won't even try to understand his point of view.

Now, he comes home again here in Leyte to work for him to provide for the needs of his sick grandpa. There was a time wherein my eyes and hearts were opened and it was the time for me to finally understand his side.

I'm a bit ashamed that it took me a while to finally understand him and come to terms with the things that I have issue about. I'm lucky enough to witness the side of my bestfriend which is soft and caring. Oftentimes, he would display an aura of bad guy but deep inside his heart are rooms for the people he love.

*Lead Image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading friends! Until then.

15
$ 5.40
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I can't blame you for for thinking the way you do for it is human nature to overthink things that we don't understand. Glad you have come to a realization :) Cheers to more years of friendship!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas Lee. It may took me a while to understand things but I'm glad I have come into realization

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why we should not judge anyone by their outer behaviour, because often there is a hidden soft part in every tough people. I must say that you're really lucky for having him, we all need someone like him who will care fro everyone and can do anything for others happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. So happy to have him. I keep reminding him of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww such a cute friendship bond you have there, hehez bihira talaga naten makita yung ganitong side ng mga bff naten hehez madalas kasi brutal hahah charizz pero ang caring talaga deep inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis sa piling tao lang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at ayos naman sya ano. Pero may tanong ako, hanggang best friend lang kay? No more than that? πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ₯³πŸ₯΄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha ikaw lang talaga matanglawin rupa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman :) Friends really make life more wonderful :) You are rich beyond measure for having one caring soul :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really lucky to have such a caring person in your life. You really need such a friend in life. Your friend's heart is very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bestfriend is such a nice guy and you are so blessed to have him sis hehe. We can't really judge the book by its cover talaga, like him maybe he possess a bad guy aura but within is a pure hearted manπŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis. So grateful for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya madalas dn ako magbigay ng benefit of the doubt lalo na sa mga kaibigan ko, pero I am happy na you understand him na dn. I hope na okay na dn sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Finally after how many times na close talaga yung heart ko sa issue na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has a soft and kind heart. How I wish to have a bff like him. However, di pwede kasi baka mag wala ang aking bf πŸ˜‚. Anyways, you are lucky to have him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Thankful for his life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bestfriend is such a good man po, indeed he is loving especially to his grandparents. You're lucky to know him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. Very blessed sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makes me want to have bff like him too. I have a female bff but I think it'll benefit me to have male friends too since I can talk to them about male perspective so I can be more careful of society. Gentlemen and caring friends are nice to have. Feel like I have older brother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yass. He cares like a big bro sis. Less gossips too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwahhh hope I have one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bestfriend is such a good guy, like what they say you can't judge the book by it's cover. There are people who willing to sacrifice their own happiness 8n order to make their loved ones happy. It's rare to find a guy which prioritize first his loved one before others and we might feel like we are being neglected but soon we can understand why they need to do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth. Bad guy on the outside but soft on the inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saang island yan mamsh? Napaka bait sa imung bestfriend mamsh. Nag enjoy nasad siya sa life sa Island. Kusog cguro sad didto ang bagyo. Hangtud karun manglimbawot pa gihapon akong balahibo pag Typhoon Odette.

Dili ko makalimot sa struggle sa kong family. I'm glad na safe sila mamsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Boracay maamsh! Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa sure ba mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atbang ra kuno sa hinunangan maam or hinundayan ba to. Wakoy sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh naay mga island adto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud ingana na taw ba. Labi na mga laki. Abi kay makita nato na edyo bad siya lihok pero deep inside d i to arang ka caring :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi maamsh. Naay soft side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas grabe raba hinuon na sila mag care memsh kay buhaton nila tanan nila makaya para sa ila mga loveones

$ 0.00
2 years ago