Money Matters

15 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

October 2 | Sunday

Gone through my saved articles today as I don't want to share the article that I drafted last night. Don't wanna spread negativity. Don't want to breed hate. I don't feel like ranting. It's getting the best out of me.

Anyway, I came across @joydigitalsolutions 's prompt questions about money. It's written four months ago and I only have the opportunity to write now.

Anyway, you might want to check her article here. Please visit the link of the source too.

  • Describe your relationship with money in five words or less.

I am no Chinkee Tan and not a money guru. I don't even know how to manage my finances well. But I try as much as I can. Money for me is a means to get the stuff and services that I want. I save but not religiously. I spend also on necessary and unnecessary stuff.

  • What was your money story growing up?

Growing up, I don't have high regard for money. I got five peso coins every day as an allowance when I was in elementary and I use them to buy banana cue and ice juice.

We don't have much. Everything is on a limited budget. There are days when we are in abundance. There are days when we don't have much. In college, I make do with all the weekly allowance I get from my mom. I don't spend much as I know I will be the one who'll suffer in the end. During that time, I learned to value every penny that I get.

  • What does it mean to you to have "not enough" money?

Not having enough money means not having enough resources to pay the bills and buy the necessities. It's depressing for me when due dates would all come together to haunt me. Lol.

  • What does it mean to you to have "too much" money?

Having too much money means I can't find any means to dispose of it. To me, it means I still have a lot even after buying my needs and wants. It's like I don't have any idea anymore how to spend it that I only use it as my comforter and blanket.

  • What, to you, is the purpose of money?

Money for me is the key to happiness. It unlocks ways for us to be happy. If we have money, we can enrol ourselves on the course that we want. We can travel. We can spend on things we like to have. We can save for future use. We can have resources in case we need to be hospitalized. We won't worry anymore about the bills. It's the key to happiness. The bridge to a comfortable life.

That's about it, friends. Thanks for reading.

10
$ 3.05
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Money means everything to me. No one can do anything without money. Whenever I'm broke, I am always a. Money is one of my major sources of happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the bridges of a comfortable life indeed. I agree :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

El dinero es el completo necesario para ser feliz, hay que tener dinero para cubrir nuestras necesidad y sustento, pero no es recomendable perder la vida por tener más y más porque despues se pierde lo principal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Money is everything now. And mas masaya sana if may sapat tayong kwarta ee. But to achieve that off course work hard and claim it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesss laban tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, having a lot of money is like freedom. Like we will be free from thinking about where should we get money to buy food and other necessities for everyday consumption.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is nice to have for sure. We shouldn't sacrifice are happiness to obtain more especially if not needed. It's easy to fall into a hungry money obsession. We all need balance with it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Everything demands balance or else we will lose ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the real thing no one denied that money is not the necessary it is one with which we can do anything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. It's a means.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The reality is, we really need money, we like it or not. We just need to keep it in balance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. And make sure we don't become slaves of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago