life for me

30 29
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Life for me is a series of ups and downs. A journey which everyone has the opportunity to take. It is also unfair but people still aren't used to it. I have witnessed how life for me became unfair and yet many people would still rant and complain about it. Why not get used to it?

I am done with crying and ranting and going into series of depressed episodes. Life might be laughing at me when he/she sees me vulnerable, crumpled and powerless. I stopped crying over his/her wrath. I don't want to give him/her the satisfaction of winning over me anymore. I want to put on my resting bi*ch face when he/she hits me again. When he/she throws me lemon, I want to be the unbothered woman.

I wanted to keep on doing the things that leads me to my dreams even if life keeps on giving hindrances. I will allow life to do his/her thing and I will mind my business too.

Life holds a lot of meaning for me depending on my mood and emotions. I'd like to think that life is a rainbow. Colorful. But it is not. Rainbow has happy colors but life isn't just comprised of happy colors. Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Those are happy colors eventhough violet is associated with death. The youth are now slowly trying to change that to the BTS. So , violet again is back to being a happy color.

Colors. Life has many colors. Each up and down, winning and losing moment is represented with a certain color.

We love to think that life is colorful and life is a rainbow when everything is fine and well. Usually, life is good when we get to travel to places with our family, friends and even alone. Life is beautiful when we got employed, promoted, bought our first car and stafted building our house. Life is good when everyone in the family is doing great and healthy. Life her is color red. It resembles love and happiness. Well, life here is any color that is light and good to see.

We conclude that life is unfair when we want to take our own lives and leave everything behind. Life is black and dark when we lose our job, when we can't do what we usually do, when problems arise or when a family member bids goodbye forever.

A lot would prefer to experience life being colorful. Of course, we want fun and what is best. But things are not controlled in our own hands that challenges really sprout from time to time. We hate the dark side and the bumoy part of life. But it is there to teach us to hope and pray. Because when everything is fine and well, only few people pray.

Maybe God is making you wait because He wants you to practice the act of prayer. Maybe God never give you the promotion because He knows that it will make you stray. Maybe God sprinkled you with fever and cough because you have forgotten to pray.

I don't know what I'm trying to say. I don't know if I'm making sense. I blame the vaccine. I haven't got fever or anything. My arms feels better now too. Thanks God!

Lead Image is from unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 24, 2021

11:04 p.m. | friday

Murakaami.7

11
$ 4.02
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Aray. Hindi ako nakailag doon. Guilty ako sa pagcocomplain at pagrarant. Hahahaha. Why this? Why that? Why me? 🤣 minsan nakasanayan magcomplain tapos minsan nakakapagod na din magcomplain. Yung wala ka ng energy para magcomplain. Tapos andoon din yung feeling na baka sabihin ng friends na panay reklamo na lang kaya minsan ninanais ko na lang manahimik.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya whenever we feel like complaining let us check our priviledges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga tinatatak ko na lang sa utak ko na merong mga tao na maa matindi ang pinagdadaanan maliban sa akin pero hindi nagagawang magreklamo. Kaya shut up na lang ako minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't deny the fact that life is not easy but if we always depend on God's calling Life will become easy for us because he will be the one to help us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's true but what if God seems so far away?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman siya ang lumayo tayo ang lumayo kaya dapat talaga nating ibigay sa Panginoon ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakalungkot ung ibang tao na suicidal, Life can be hard, but we always have a choice to cling for God's mercy. He is just a prayer away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Dr. We alway have to reminded that we are a prayer away from Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that I think of taking my life, but then I know that my problem will not be end. It's just gonna passed down to my loveones. So let's just enjoy facing these problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes snail. It would probably more enjoyable if the problem is our face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know na walang effect yung vaccine sayo mailban sa masakit ang braso mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I am so thankful. So far so good. Let us see sa second dose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets see pero sa second dose akala ko walang effect yung akin eh kinagabihan linagnat at linamig ako hope hindi madanasan yun kase nakakahilo talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy, parang ayoko ng mag second dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ituloy mo na yan tapos kana sa isa eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko matapos buhay ko sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you're anticipating to have a fever 😂 no no kay makansi ang center

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I expected to have a fever but you know God is good to me. Mwehhehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-50 ka sa langit kay imo ko gikataw an hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you feel better and that you are no longer having effects from the vaccine. Life is colorful, although sometimes the color can be gray. But we should keep being grateful and enjoy the color of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Coqui. I am very thankful that I'm feeling great today and I have no fever. I have been expecting it but God spared me from it.

I agree. We should welcome every color of life even when it is gray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a very beautiful mess :D and we love it! You did make sense, don't blame the vaccine, lol! Have a joyful weekend sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have a joyful weekend sis. I know you'll have an amazing one with hubby around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamuch sis! Always amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, life can be messed up somethings and it doesnt show mercy but we should learn to be happy and appreciate the good parts of life. It may be messy but it is beautiful✌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, friend. Embrace what life offers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life it's maybe into a lightness and into a darkness. We should pray for the enlighten one. We are the only one who will make it on how you handle and surrender to God with all our heart by trusting and faithful to him...🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamshy but the dark side of life strengthens us and makes the light side a sweeter one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans sometimes forgot to pray because they are enjoying the blessings and forgotting that those blessing came from above.. God can always make a way for us to realize things how they should be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Jher. That is why God give us challenges from time to time so we can seek help from Him in a form of prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago