I'm insecure. You know what for?

39 36
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11122021

I'm so done of hearing people's opinion about me. I know that I'm skinny and it gets worse today than the other day, month or year but people keep on rubbing it on my face like I have some kind of criminal case or infected with some uncurable disease.

Some days I feel good about myself because I accept and love my body even with its imperfections but people would just come near me trying to pick what is wrong with me.

There are days too that when I accidentally face a mirror I would instantly feel sorry for myself for having such a thin body. I have never posted a selfie on facebook because doing so requires a right amount of courage for me. And unfortunately, I don't have the courage to post something even if I want to. I even feel insecure because I look like I'm sick. I have been trying to live and eat healthily so my body would acquire good amount of fats. But until now, I haven't reached my goal.

My mom is never my number one fan. She would laugh at me because at the age of twenty-two, I look like a Grade-7. I have an arm which is not the same with a normal arm because mine was somehow crooked because I feel on my bike as a kid. I forgot that I have a broken arm until my mother would instruct me to hold an umbrella or hold something and do not let my arms swing because she said that it will only be visible. I know she just wants what is best for me. I know that she just gave me those advice so that my crooked arm won't be too obvious. But whenever she does that, I would be reminded that ah yeah, I have a broken arm.

At the office, my workmate told me that I look sick and that I'm so thin and even adviced me to eat a lot. God knows I cried to sleep that night because her words were still echoing in my mind.

My bestfriend sent me a photo of me when I was still in college. I was not that then back then. My physique was better back then. She messaged me that I have changed drastically and I'm now so thin. She even asked me the reason.

Just recently, when my roommate came home from work, she told me to eat which I declined because I already eat five minutes ago. She just wasn't able to see me eating. She then added that I would be thinner if I keep on skipping meals.

I don't know if I'm just over- reacting but I do know that when we have no something good to say, we should keep our mouths shut. I mean we shouldn't give opinions especially when it is unsolicited.

I already know for a fact that I'm thin. So thin that I even searched for ways to be fat. Tried drinking multiples kinds of vitamins, maintained a healthy sleeping habit and sticking to a healthy meal plan. God knows how much I pray to be fat. God knows my efforts.

I know that I should take people's opinion as constructive criticism for me to keep on working to gain weight. But before the motivation, I break down first because the words pierced my heart. I'm already having a hard day but here are people rubbing on my face that I'm not enough. Feeding and telling me that I should be something this size for me to be accepted.

If only being bitten by a bee would make me fat permanently, I would do that. My friends, don't worry about me being thin. I don't like being thin too. I appreciate your concerns and advices but I'm already working on it. So please be gentler and kind because this one has a soft heart. Many thanks. I would appreciate if you wouldn't rub on my face that I lack kilograms.

P. S. My mom told me that I am her size when she was still unmarried and young. People would say that I would gain weight when I get married. I don't know if that i true but I'm on the verge of trying out if that works. Yeah, I'm that desperate.

Everything sucks.

Just kidding.

Thanks for reading. Until then!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

19
$ 9.36
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

If only I can donate my fats to you. Siguro magiging perfect na ang body natin. Aa in boombastic. Hahahaha.

Have you tried yung mga Appebon ba yun? Meron ako nakita sa Shopee noon parang Chubby Choco naman. Meron talagang ganun na mga payat talaga. Meron ako nakatrabaho noon as in literal buto siya tapos ang laki pa ng mata niya na parang luluwa na kasi pati mukha niya parang skeleton na may skin. Malakas siya kumain pero wala talaga hindi siya tumataba. Nung nagbuntis siya, payat pa din siya. Tiyan lang lumaki. Ewan ko kang kung nagkalaman na siya after.

Deadmahin mo na lang mga comments nila. Ako din dinedeadma ko na lang kapag may nagsasabi na mataba or tumaba ako. And ayoko din nakikita katawan ko sa mirror. Maghintay lang sila. Papayat din ako at magkakalaman ka din. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha propan sis. Tapos na ako nyan kaso hindi rin tumalab siguro dahil hindi ko tinake religiously. Siguro oag naging serious ako sa pagkakaroon ng taba, tataba naman siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka. Kasi di ba sa pagpapayat ganun din? Kung talagang seryoso sa pagpapapayat. Kaya natin yan. Gaein natin goal next year? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel youuuu, kahit anong lamon ko wa epek parin HAHAH tataba lang ako ng ilang month tas back to payatot na naman ulit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pano na to sis. Bahala na si batman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be confident, your worth it and God loves you 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa sad koy nakita ingani nga content creator sa tiktok, she was always told nga sobra ka niwang and all and she felt heart broken too as she tried everything to be better. I am sorry to hear that you've been dwelling on that Ly. But let's just continue nalang. Buhata lang ang imong ginapractice na and the result will come out soonest. Fighting! 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamshy kapoy mga hilabtonon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lanan lang Ly! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako until college ee. Awan baga san napupunta kinakain ko noon na napakarami at hindi na ako tumaba taba. Wala akong pili noon sa foods kain lang ng kain. Pero same ayaw pa rin na tumaba ako haha. Not sure if ang reason ba is yong polyp ko sa ilong. Na after maoperahan ayun nag start na akong tumaba, un nga lang mas lamang ang katabaam ng mukha at tiyan aguyy. Ganyan din ako b4 ee na lagi nalang kapayatan ko pinapansin. Pero un nga tahimik nalang ako at malulungkot saglit pero fight pa rin. Alam ko naman sa sarili ko na I'm tryinf my best para tumaba, nvm about them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang sis mars. Tataba din tayo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka trigger sis. Sometimes pinipigilan ko. Sometimes they are getting into my nerves haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I am that kind of people, what I observed nasasabi ko LOL. Perhaps they cared for you too much. Don't hate them too much, they worried about what I pictured. Now a days hirap magkasakit remember hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha i know naman and I appreciate them. Wrong timing lang talaga sila nakakabad trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People always tend to say whatever comes to mind. You can't live to hear every personal opinion of what people want to see in others. Be happy and send the critic for a walk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow thank you my friend. That is wise and sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful. You were beautiful yesterday and you will be beautiful tomorrow. Now look in the mirror and tell that person you see in the mirror that you are you and you are awesome and you are beautiful. Words hurt big time. If you eat, then it is the way you are that you don't put fat on. Look at @BreadChamp buying her fat burning coffee, at least you don't need that. I know it is hard, but try to ignore them, when they are all fat and complain of being fat, you can just laugh at them 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha it hurts me sometimes, Uncle Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it does, words can be so hurtful at times. Just be you, you are perfect the way you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had it occured to you, they are insecure at your slimness? I think you should consider that. Before you go ballistic your on size, look at the people who sham you. Most of them are on PLUS size and they are shamming because they can wear those size your are on! So, make the most of your size right now because time will come for your to increase in size, your bones will expand when you reach 30 and all the fats wont go away as you reaches further. LIVE while your at it. Just give them the reason "i have fast metabolism, what can i do!".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. After I eat. I would instantly head to the rest room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too lagi nalang nila nga pinupuna katawan ko ngayon jusko e ano naman sakanila kapag mataba at may bilbil ako? 🙄 Choice ko maging mataba lagi nalang kasi nila inaano e di naman sila inaano ng bilbil ko lol. Pero yung mga kung anong binabato nila sakin, minsan na din akong nasaktan gaya mo pero sa una lang naman sa sunod wala na parang sanay na at bahala sila jan mamoblema 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha okay sa akin minsan sis. Tanggap ko naman. Wrong timing talaga sila dahil minsan bad day na nga ako ganun pa yung maririnig ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Body shaming people is very wrong. I am sure you are ok the way you are. Stop paying people too much attention. Get fat for yourself and yourself alone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. What I do to improve myself is for myself alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mamshhyyy, may ganyan talagang mga tao na satsat ng satsat without thinking na nakakasakit na sila ng feeling. I also have a friend na kahit anong gawin , di parin tumataba. Wag pa stress masyado. You are beautiful! 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charot. Magpurga sa laman ko maamshy basin gibitok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think about the things that make you down mamsh. You are beautiful in your own ways. We are all beautiful in the eyes of God. We created the same. Don't mind those comments and feedbacks from the others mamsh.

Just step by step mamsh. Enjoy yourself and most of all love yourself. Just be happy mamsh. Ignore those things that bothers you. Just focus to your goals and plans. We love you mamsh.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh. Magpurga na laman ko basin gibitok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe... Pero I know puhon ma achieve rasad nimu ang imu gusto sa imu body. In ana sad ako classmate mamsh tas dili siya makatuo karun sa iya body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forget about it, live your life, don't care too much what anyone says. Do whatever will keep you healthy or good for you. You live your life for yourself, not for others. Admire and respect yourself first, so that others can get used to it. It's good to live one way or another.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for passing by and for sponsoring me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw pagpa apekto sa ilahang mga ginasulti nila saimuha ate, Embrace Your Flaws. All of us have different beauty and uniqueness, naa rana sa tao kung kabalo ba sila mo appreciate. But for me, you are beautiful and blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charot. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst. Sakit btaw na maam noh. Wa laman jud sila khibaw sa effort nha gibuhat ba. Pero ok rna mamsh. Himoa na lang nga motivation pra mu gain ug weight. Naa pay paglaom mamsh. Ajw palabi dha.. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaha drama ra maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know something? I do feel insecure too when I have big tummy Instead of a flat one. I do admire People with flat tummy and have done a lot of exercise because of that. My siblings would insult me but then, I feel sad not like now. I don't give a damn whatever people say.

If God wanted me to have a flat tummy, I believe He would have done that when He created me. I love who I am always and ever since then, I don't feel insecure again.

I learn to love myself for who I am. You can do the same too and you don't need to be worried again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, thank you for that,Busayo. I'm the kind os person who is easily affected by what other people tell me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago