How was your birthday?

44 55
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11:47 101121

Birthdays for me are the days in a year that we always look forward to. I have this feeling of excitement when there are only two months left before my birthday but on my birthday, I feel disappointed because I feel like I have been waiting for the day to happen but it turns out that it is just another ordinary day. I was just thinking it is special because it is my day.

Nevertheless, I look forward for that day. It is a celebration of life for me. Well, we celebrate life everyday but birthdays are special. You got to own the day and feel special. You will be spared from doing the household chores and you got extra love and care in the form of gifts.

One thing I look forward to about my birthday is the people who will remember it. I purposely never wrote my birthday on Facebook so Facebook won't be able to remind my friends. I just wanted to see who remembers. Unfortunately, facebook memories exists then my friend would be reminded about the post she made a year ago. She then shares it to her timeline again and then voila! Everyone is reminded again.

Mother

Birthdays are not solely dedicated to the celebrators but also it is a "job well done" celebration for mothers. We must give them credit too for carrying us inside their wombs within nine months and carrying us within their minds and hearts forever. We don't know what they went through in the entire preganancy journey and not to mention the pain they need to endure when they delivered us. It could be normal or the other way around but both deserve so much respect because they might lose their lives while trying to deliver us. That's so many deliver words. Haha. Have you placed your order for the 10.10 sale?

Obscure

Before, the idea where birthdays originated remained obscure to me but when I googled it, I learned that it started with the Egyptians and scholars believed that the word birthday was first mentioned in 3,000 B.C.E. The word birthday then was used in reference to Pharaoh's birthday but further studies implied that it was not the birth into the world but their birth as a "god".

Accident

The moment we came to life and the time when we first breathe air is not an accident. Our parents might say that they never planned us but God has us in His mind. We are not an accident. Every year, when we celebrate our birthdays and thank God for blessing us with another year is also not an accident. He determines how many birthdays are we going to celebrate on Earth. He knows also when will be our last birthday.

Magazine

Have you ever seen how Joseph Marco made his 33rd birthday memorable? Yes, he is one famous and handsome guy, sought after every lady, single or married, celebrity or fan. He just had himself photographed naked with only a book that covered the private part of his body. Sure, he is still trending now. He had a big birthday blast with a nude photo that looks like a cover of a magazine. If ever his photo will be on the cover, sure the mag will be sold out instantly. lol

Food

Food is the ever-present and essential visitor we must have on our birthday. No matter how simple a birthday celebration is, there will always be foods. Spaghetti, bread and cola would make a simple birthday celebration fun and wonderful. There are also birthdays which are celebrated grandly. Dessert buffets will be present as well as the lechon and of course the trays of different menus will also be served like you are feeding the whole barrio.

But however you spend your birthday, no matter how many trays of food served on the table, it is the gratitude that counts.


This is my entry to Prof @meitanteikudo 's writing prompt which allows you to make an article using five random words from the random word generator and tackle only one topic which is #birthday.


Hey! Good evening read-friends! How adid your Sunday went? It is a lazy Sunday on my end.

18
$ 9.32
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Nice going! Undeniably an entertaining article for birthdays. From history to faith. even with the nude photo, lol. guessing you have that photo on your phone? hahhahaha

Anyhow, thanks for doing this one, I hope you had fun! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely had fun Prof! Thank you for saving me from writer's block though I am not a writer😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol. we are all aspiring writers here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I am intrigued as to when your birthday is 😁 and food glorious food, yes birthdays are an excuse for tasty food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, uncle Ed. It is everyone's cheat day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facebook exposes us all😂. Last year i thought my coursemates won't know but was shocked when i saw them waiting with a cake in hand in class.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not that bad Happyboy if there is a cake haha. At least they got you something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love birthdays. Good thing you guys celebrate with lots of food. We celebrate with candy and one kind of food. And lots of drinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, not that much food though just enough for the whole family and some relatives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong naapil naman pd ko diri nag birthday funshoot ra gne ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha asen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers should be respected for what they done to us. Also to joseph, nah... Wala akung masabi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Speechless ka? For good ba yan or bad ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siyempre for Good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh napa visit ako sa fb para tingnan litrato no Joseph, panalo shituuuuuu! Parang gusto kong maging libro nalang, lol.

That's why mothers are the best, imagine ang dami nilang hirap vago mailabas ang anak nila diba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Hahaha parang Lutcho ba? Nabuhay ba katawang lupa mo? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di lang buhay, buhay ba buhay kamo wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here, owww so sweet, you know I don't usually celebrate for my birthday, I don't feel so excited knowing that wala rin namang pagkain hehehhehe but seriously, I just don't want it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you sis. But at least, we remember the day our moms delivered us here and thank the heavens for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember my closed ones birthdays and do not rely on social media to remind me... the dates will be pretty imprinted on our brains because we care...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh, you are one sweet friend, Dolly. I wish to habe a friend like you,.💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aren't we friends already? 🤣🤣 we are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Such a sweet friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohoo. A different kind of wiriting prompt. I thought it was your birthday recently. I can just imagine that photo of Joseph Marco. I haven't seen it yet but I instantly remembered Paul Artadi's photo from way back. He was a player of UE Red Warriors alongside James Yap. His magazine photo that time was just the ball of basketball covering his private part. It was really a hot photo. LOL. Will try to also publish an article about this if my brain can. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, you should check out Marco's entry hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nahog birthday na nimo bayot hahaha! Kanos a ra gani? Tapolan sie ko mag apil2 ani oy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gahapon gurl! Apil na. Send your entry for a chance to win 1k worth of grocery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aissshhh way ning greet lagis fb? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimtan lage😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magtagay na jod ta ana ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joke hahaha! Kahibaw ko oy murag wa ning basa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very informative specially the initiation of the birthday in 3000BCE is really research based information. You write the prompt well I will also ensure my entry to this prompt soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waiting for your entry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We aren't accident. We are fearfully and wonderfully made. God choose us out of millions of sperm. And you are right, we should celebrate and appreciate our mothers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. We are all part of God's intricate plan. No one is an accident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthdays are unforgettable one. There are times we experience sadness and happiness. There are a lot of different kind of scenarios how we face it.

I remember my mom when we surprised her birthday. It's the best feeling that you'll see your mom happy and smiling in her face.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes birthday surprises for our family members are really fun and fulfilling especially if we are the ones who fund for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh.. The most important you can give them a happiness.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We celebrate our Birthday in different ways, its good to know that you donot get birthday wishes from facebook and you want to know who remember you. Majority of the birthdays starts from fb and end there. But we get real pleasure when we knows who remember our birthday without facebook.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, finally. Someone who is in the same page as me. Really it is not true joy when we learned that people are only sending well wishes out of the obligation. I only want those who are sincere. They may be few but quality is better than quantity works for friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One more year of life is always a good reason to celebrate. Although I confess that I never celebrate my birthday, I prefer to spend it in my quiet house without much fuss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas friend that is a nice way to celebrate birthday too. Might try that on my next birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko birthday mo hehe..ay buti kapa special ka pag birthday mo hindi ka pinaghuhugas ako kase walang day off pagdating sa hugasin hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sige lang. Expertise mo naman yun diba hahaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago