Get to know my neighbors!

34 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

I have been reading about the different kinds of neighbors and how it affects us being their neighbors. Somehow, I can relate and definitely have neighbors like those of the others and so today, I want to share some of the situations which explains how and what are our neighbors like.

Living across us is the Monterey Family, this is kind of an extended family. Fe, is 87 years old and a widow. She has been a widow for a long time and I haven't had a chance to meet his husband. Living with Fe, is her youngest son, Eddie who is unmarried and happens to be my Science teacher. Some might think that I'm lucky to have a teacher as my neighbor but little did they know that Sir Eddie would start to hypothesize why I didn't get a perfect score on his exam. He would always tell my other classmates that I didn't got a perfect score on his exams because he saw me at night playing in the streets instead of studying. He says these things like I'm a criminal and that my classmates should not follow me as my behavior isn't something worthy to be modeled.

Click image forClick image for credit credit

Lyna, Fe's youngest daughter lives with her too along with her five kids. Lyna's husband is a military officer. Lyna's eldest son is the same age as my brother but they are not buddies. Lyna's kid would always bully my brother who shows feminine characteristics as young as five years old. Lyna spends most of her time taking care of her kids, doing the laundry and when she is done. She would go to Kalye Aliwaros to keep updated about latest news.

Living in the house beside ours is the Paterson Family. This is a family of four but the eldest kid married and so his wife and their son live with them. Paterson Family is well-off. They own a store, a wine cellar and a piggery. They also buy and sell copra. Enna, the light of the house haha is businessman and so she was able to send her kids to school and they succeed. Danny, the youngest is now a seaman and Vina is a teacher. Enna's husband, Paul, is shy and timid. He stays at home and helps Enna run their business.

Click photo for credits

Enna has a kind heart. She is very generous too. When there are special occasions, their house will be full of people. Almost everyone in our purok would head to their house to dine in. Not just that, she wouldn't want her visitors to come home without the so-called 'bring-home' foods. Enna would share her blessings too. Every Christmas, she would shower giveaways to her loyal customers.

Enna is the 'takbuhan ng bayan', almost everyone in our barangay owes her. Enna was loved by many. Even during her funeral service, there were a lot of people who send their condolences. Enna died of cancer. Good people die early.

Living across Enna's house is Juanita. She is a widow too. Juanita used to be accompanied by her two grand daughters but she is alone now. The younger one works in Cebu now and the other one is now married. She's always in her farm. Sometimes, she would go to church. I seldom see her.

Click photo for credits

Our community is called Kalye Aliwaros. Most of the people in kalye aliwaros are unmarried men and out-of -school youth who spends most of their time drinking and eating together. They would also karaoke overnight without minding the elderly and the babies sleeping in the neighborhood. Moms of Kalye Aliwaros would gossip too and discuss the life of every person who seems to be close to success. If you have achieve something or if you have done something bad, if you suddenly become thin or if you gain weight, if you bring a friend with you at home, you will be the next hot topic to be discussed while doing their laundry or whenever they are together.

Click photo for credits

Our family is an outcast of our neighborhood. The community don't like us much because first, we have different religion. Second, my father doesn't like to drink with our neighbors because he would rather rest to gain energy for the next days' work and lastly, my mother is not a native of our barangay. She doesn't like to be with the other moms too.

I have nothing against my neighbors. If there are things I don't like about them, I'm sure there are things they don't like about us too and that is perfectly fine. Since time immemorial, my father has instilled in my mind not to worry if other people would like me. I haven't perfected that skill yet but I'm working on it.

I'm happy I have neighbors like them. They remind me to act accordingly and mind my own business. I just pray that we will all get to the point where we get what we deserve.


Good evening read - friends! How was your Thursday? I hope you are all doing fine and well today! Have a good night ๐Ÿ˜˜


*Lead Image is from here

Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

August 26, 2021

11:23 p.m. | thursday

Murakamii.7


11
$ 5.02
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I agree. Good people die first. Yes, don't mind those nosy neighbors. All they want to do is to talk about other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Let us flip our hair and mind our own business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nung sinabi mo na good perople died early, bigla nalang ako naluha HAHAHAHA so maybe i'll die also because of being a good person? joke lang HAHAHA nagaassume lang rin ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha tingnan naten bhe whahahahaha Death is not that bad. It is only bad for the people who will be left behing but for the dead one himself. It is victory because we will be able to reunite and live with the Lord for eternity. May verse nga Philipians 1:21, For to Me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. While we are still alive let us enjoy time with family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat dito sis, nadama ko sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis. Kapit lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karaoke and drinking session? Much like my neighborhood :D There are those who will sing all day long. There is a girl that I like to listen to for she is really good and could be a youtuber. I hope you can do what your father advised you to do for that will surely give you peace more than you'll ever know. Let people talk but don't let them rule your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, karaoke is good when the singer has a good voice but when the singer is a drunk old man that cannot pronounce even one line correctly? Man that is trouble. You wouldn't want to have ears๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh we also have those. Not one but two and sometimes more haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I know who's Enna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enna the mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! I know right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All sorts of neighbors in your neighborhood and everybody else's I think :) But let them be and do your own thing just as your father trained you to be :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear. Working on it. Than you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pagkakita ko palang sa lead image, mga chismosa agad pumasok sa isip ko hahahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Better live far away from the civilization sist para iwas chismosa. Pero pwede pa rin maging neighbors sila keber na lang kung ano sasabihin nila๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have neighbors who gossips about young girls and boys in the neighborhood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, why are they like that? Do they wish to be young again?๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawalan ng mga chismosang kapitbahay kahit saan hehez they are like cctvs in our barangay XD. I also don't mind my neighbors, we shouldn't please anyone if they don't like us then dont.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Edi dont

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kayanga po Xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, your neighbors seem to be judgemental people.. don't worry about them :) My neighbor who is also my landlord is kinda same lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow really. Hahaha. Well, we should find good landlords by now or buy our own land haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalye Aliwaros talaga mamsh.. ๐Ÿ˜„ Samok kaayo gyud mamsh.. ๐Ÿ˜Enna is so good.. I'm sad what happened to her. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi maam. Good people die early

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyud mamsh mao pud nay ingon nila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang samoka jd diay lyden kay aliwaros man. Sa amo pd tribo alipagot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Arang aliwarosa kanunay fiesta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindota diay diha pero naa lge npa haha jkkk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paimnon pod gud ug apil๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha majo sieg moinom basin manrecruit nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uban na laman๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't want to be a bait

$ 0.00
2 years ago