Friends- my never ending thoughts about it

23 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11042021

I have been to different circles of friendship where I invest too much emotion, time and effort only to find out that those people don't have the same energy as mine. They don't have the same feeling as mine towards our friendship. That broke me into pieces, I was like a girl who was dumped by a boyfriend. The sad thing is that they never know what you are going through. They just go about their life, picking you up in rare times but not really minding how you are doing.

Maybe this is just me being clingy and easily attached but I really feel different. It feels like I have been to friendship break-ups. Others may find this OA but it is what it is. I have had enough and I don't want to be a sad girl craving for company, crying whenever someone would go away.

I talked myself out of that situation already. Slowly, convincing myself that, that is how life works. People leave and even the closest friend you had may not feel the same way to you when time and circumstances pass by. I made a mental note to guard my heart, not get easily attached and stay in my space.

My main problem is that I treat friends as people who would be with me forever. I am wrong in the idea that they should never leave me and that they should not make new friends with others. I would get jealous when my friends are happy in another company. I would be sad if my friends would appear appreciative to another new friend and never at me.

I am toxic and I know it. I wanted to let go of them and not hold grudges against them. I planned too that when I meet a new possible friend, I would not be easily attached to her so I won't be that lonely when this friend walk out of the door too.

This past few months was really difficult for me. Checking my one F which is friends. I don't know if we are still friends. Some of my friends would never treat me as a friend because I barely have time with them. Some of them too would only remember me if they want me to do a favor for them. I have highschool friends which I thought I couldn't live without but now I learned that we live by different principles and ideals. This has made a huge gap and boundaries for us that questions the friendship's worth.

Maybe some friendships are better off cut somewhere. Some friendships don't deserve to be nurtured and there are some friendships that we can really rely on and run to when we want and need to.

As I grow old, I lose friends. There are people who knows me and people that I know. There are people that I share experiences or space with and there are also people whom I came to know at work. But there are really few whok we can call as friends.

How about you? How many friends do you have? Can you count them by your fingers?

Many thanks for reading!

12
$ 4.61
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I do have some circle of friends from high school, college and the companies that I have worked with. We may not see or talk each other often but we are all still friends. Distance and time should never be the reason to break your friendship. If it does, then they are not really your true friends and rather just an acquaintance. Friends does not need to talk to each other everyday. But there are some friends who likes to do so. It depends really on how you guys are. Me and my high school friends rarely talks to each other especially months after the pandemic started. We just know that all of us are busy with our own daily lives but we know by heart that our bond is stronger. I hope you can find your true friend/s whom you can always rely to any time. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I learned that I have more acquaintances than friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say you will have three real friends in your life. The sort of friend who will drop everything no matter where you are even if you haven't had talked for years. Other superficial friends come and go...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The sort of friend who will drop everything ni matter where you are sounds superficial too, Uncle Ed! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship has limit in my own view. I don't think friendship will last forever. I have seen many so close friends but when time goes by, we need to separate ways. I guess friendship is just for highschool and college student

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh. Maybe the time you spend with each other won't be the same anymore. But even when you separate ways with your friends, if you choose to get in touch from time to time and got each other's back then you are still friends. You can still catch up and pick up where you left off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga pag hindi tayo nawawalan ng kaibigan, hindi tayo naggogrow. Kasi nga yung ibang friends natin is dumaan lang sa buhay natin to give us lessons. Nakakalungkot pero need natin tanggapin. Ako wala pang 5 yung talagang friends na nasasabihan ko na alam kong hindi ako ijajudge. Pero nakikipag socialize pa rin naman ako, nakikipagkaibigan pa rin, iniiwasan ko nalang talaga maattached ng bongga kasi I know na most of them ay pang temporary lang. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gusto ko yun. Hindi tayo nagogrow pag hindi nawawalan ng kaibigan. That lightens up my mood sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. I'm glad! You're welcome. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsta ako dghan amigo ig tagay2 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw sanaol hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't have lots of friends kasi I'm keeping my circle small. And I feel you, may pagka toxic din ako na friend at selosa. I get easily jealous whenever my friend spent more time to other ppl than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha up here sis. Mahirap tong mga ugali natin. Sana makamove on tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People come and go through our lives. And so called friends, I may be able to say that I have many. But real friends, those who I can count on, I only have a couple of ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Coqui same to you. As we grow older, sometimes we realized the we got fewer real friends that we can count on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I think even the best friendships have an expiration date, because people are constantly changing, and the person you felt good with 10 years ago is not going to give you the same feeling again after 10 years. , So do not be upset and easily leave behind those who make your heart feel bad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww, thanks for validating my feelings and thoughts friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don’t ended so much, the very few ones will stay and be the best of friends.. And as we grow we realize that we don’t really need that person in our lives coz they will never understand you likewise you to them..

Very powerful topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

At the end of the day, the few but real ones will be the only people that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the reason why I don't want to attach to my friends because time will come they will leave us, and the saddest part is we cannot please them to stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True boy! Discern. Guard your feelings and let them go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendships don't last forever, and that can be sad sometimes. The friendships we had in high school will fade away, but what matters are the memories. The memories are what makes friendship precious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep! We hold on to them. Sometimes reminiscing old memories would just make you sadder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago