Fear not!

27 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Fear plays a vital role in human's emotion. It balances man's need to break free, to fly and to free fall. It makes man have a second thought on the things that she likes to do. It is a fuel for man to be brave. The absence of fear doesn't make a man brave rather it makes a man not a man at all. Furthermore, being brave means that you continue to dive head on even with the fear you've been feeling.

Fear is viewed as something that makes a person weak. It is thought to be a thing that could hinder you from doing the things that you love. Fear limits your capabilities.

There are different factors that triggers our fear. It could be a person, a thing or a situation. As for me, here are the things I fear:

First things first. I fear death. I'm scared that the day might come when I would bid goodbye to a lovedone. As much as, we know that death is inevitable, I cringed at the idea. I couldn't even imagine it. I remember when I attend funerals, I used to put myself on the shoes of the mourning left lovedones. (Oh, I wouldn't be able to bear the pain).

Image source: unsplash.com

Second, I fear change in a sense that I would have to go through a phase in my life alone and without the people I used to be with. I fear of being left alone. It would be hard for me to go on with life if somebody leaves me eventhough the person would promise to be back.

Image source: unsplash.com

Three, I fear that I might disappoint and hurt my family. As a kid, I made sure that I follow house rules. I don't want to cause headache to any of my family members but of course, we cant be perfect. There were instances that I failed and I don't want to go through the same experience again. Today, I'm far from being perfect. I've committed lapses but I want to get back on the right track again.

Image source: unsplash.com

Four, I fear people's criticisms. Moreso, if they are from people whose opinion matters to me. Many times I've cancelled plans and dreams because I'm under the influence of other's opinion.

Five, I fear that I couldn't meet expectations. Sometimes, I regretted how I behave in school and at home and wondered what if I was the opposite of who I am now. Maybe, my family and other people around me wouldn't mind me that much.

Those are the things that scares me. That prohibits me from being happy, from enjoying life and from reaching the dreams I have for myself. Sometimes, I think of undoing my life and sprinkling the characteristics that I would need just to be a little bit more of a risktaker and not a weakling but this is how I am. Maybe I can't undo me but maybe I could renew me. Some days, I pray hard that I wouldn't be the same. I want to be braver and stand on my own even with the fear inside me.

We fear because we are placing our faith on ourselves, on people and in our dreams. All these could fail us. People including the ones we love and even ourselves fear us but if we assign our faith to someone perfect and all-knowing, we'll be confident knowing that no matter we dive head on first on any of our undertaking, we won't be lost even when we fail because our faith tells us that we could bounce bach through His help. So, faith over fear isn't enough. Double check where you assign your faith into.

How about you? What do you fear?

Thank you for reading. Please feel free to comment on things I could improve on and suggest on things that I have to do in order for me to be better.

6
$ 3.99
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I do not fear my own death because I'd rather be the one to die first than my loved ones. I fear the thought of losing someone. I do not fear criticisms because I know that those feedbacks coming from someone especially from my family and friends are the truth. They are the people who know me better and they only want what's best for me. But I am not going to deny that there are criticisms that I kept in my heart or had made a very big impact on me. I just accept those criticisms and change for the better.

I know I have already mentioned this on some of my articles that I fear interviews whether panel or one on one, I also fear presentations and most especially I have stage fright. It is not something about self confidence or self esteem. I just cannot overcome it yet but I am really hoping and praying that we can all overcome our fears. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko magsabi ng "and I thank you". Hahaha. Parang pang contest na kasi sagot ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang Ms.U😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I think most people are afraid of death. For me actually it's the thought of getting older that bothers me more. Hahaha. I haven't joined this challenge yet. Maybe I will write one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Go Lucy. Write yours. nice to see you here☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, just checking on what's here on read.cash. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't fear death anymore than I used to. I fear the process though. I don't want to suffer and feel pain during the few moments of my life. The rest are some of my fears as well but I am overcoming them. I am learning to accept that there is limit to what I can do but I want to leave this earth without regrets knowing that I did my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. I'm also convinced that we all should try to find ways to overcome our fears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We can't let fear consume us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass! Fight fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear fear. That's all thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice answer🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akong fear Ly kay mawala siya. Aww nawala na diay! Charot.

Anyway, karelate kaayo sa imong mga fear. Never nako gi imagine mahitabo na sa akoa kay basin di nako makaya gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nawa na d ay. Kasad ba.

Di ta mag imagine para way guol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha giahak ang di mag imagine oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahadlok pud ko mayataps ma'am. Labi na ron nga naa na koy baby. Maluoy ko maghunahuna mabiyaan akong anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud maamsh,mapaaw tas mahibilin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

usa ra jod ahong kahadlokan ang mawa sija. aw hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw nohh. Hilak2 ra ba ka ato wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wa jod koy nahinumduman ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disappointing my family is one of my greatest fear as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass, too bad. We need to do our best not to disappoint them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rejection and death(leaving my daughter alone)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's too painful to even think about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very!

$ 0.00
2 years ago