Fair Share of Mystery

21 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 28, 2022

Happy Sunday read-friends! It's been a while. I missed interacting with you and I missed going home. I'm in a busy bee mode today but ill be dropping off once in a while to read from you.

I got a chance to see new places yesterday and it's an opportunity for me to feed myself with the wonders of the world. We hopped into amazing spots. While it's amazing, we also exerted a great amount of effort to witness them. Nonetheless, they are all really beautiful.

In addition to that, I have also met new people and discovered old people. Some discoveries are pleasant while some are unpredictable. Life and people are indeed made of surprises. It would just catch you off guard at any moment.

I thought I have known them because of the time we shared. However, there is more for me to learn and discover. I knew only a little. Only the things they allowed me to discover.

We must be open-minded as much as possible and be open to possibilities. There is a gap if we fail to consider things. Understanding and consideration are two basic things but most of us don't possess them. We tend to judge people and life in general through our own set of beliefs and objectives. We don't try to fit into their shoe and see how it goes if we will be the one in their position.

I'm not exempted from this. I tend to judge too because I don't know their background. I judge them to the standards I have set for myself. However, life doesn't work that way. As we always claim, we are unique and so do the surprises that come with us. But I don't only stop judging them. I tend to make possible scenarios for me to understand them. I want to ask them and know more about them but I don't have the guts to do so. That's just something so personal. So, I settle on the scenarios and thoughts that I have made for myself.

I think what I'm trying to say is that every one of us is made of mystery. In some ways, there is something weird in us and there is some sort of things that some people don't expect us to do. That's what makes us unpredictable. And that's part of us is unique.

What makes me disappointed is that I assume that I have known a human's personality through its habits, routines, and behaviour. I forgot that what I see is just a surface. No matter how people try to be true. They still come with mystery. Some part of them is mysterious.

Thanks for reading friends!

Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

7
$ 2.12
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Anyone can assume to be a good judge of character pero hindi nmn talaga, coz we only see the surfaced from someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan doc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

expecting too much on others will just hurt us, like ourselves, we need a lot to work on to be better maybe same with other ppl too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't expect too much from others else you'll end up frustrated and disappointed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noted hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nka maskara din yang iba maamsh, kala mo yun na pero di pala. Mawiwindang ka na lng sa true color. That's reality! Be careful lng tlga pgdating sa trust.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ma'am kay ma shock rako na ana d ayy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some people who shows the opposite.. just like a cold person often misjudge to be heartless but deep inside that person cares a lot and protect the one they cares secretly because they don't like to get attention or be praise as they just care genuinely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best people sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree we as people can be mysterious. A lot of us don't lay everything out on the table to be read, well not right away anyways. I can relate to this I have shared my whole with people to have them crushed by either judging or they become distant over time leading you to think you are not interesting to them no more. So for some trust is a big thing for them to reveal themselves fully. Maybe once we feel that we're not mysterious to them at all no more they lose interest in us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's unfortunate. Well attract those who are meant to be in our circle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That friend is what makes it hard to find. The "mystery" we don't know of, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people can easily judge others just they how to see things without understanding and knowing the real thing about them. So it's a reminder for us not to judge someone else first and let them share with you all the mysterious things about them in time, and when they are ready.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. We can't be perfect. We can still judge unconsciously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ang dali-dali kasing magjudge without knowing the real situation. Kaya minsan doon ako napapahamak masyado akong judgemental sa iba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ang dali-dali kasing magjudge without knowing the real situation. Kaya minsan doon ako napapahamak masyado akong judgemental sa iba..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm. Lesson learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh not all we've seen mao na gayud to naa pay mga hidden things na hindi natin alam. Iba-iba kasi ang tao mamsh kung ano naipakita nila yun ay may purpose sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jod maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh kaya minsan ma shock ka nalang pag may malaman ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago