Crazy Keyboard Story

31 45
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 26, 2022

My fingers are not in the right place when I am typing from the keyboard. I was formally acquainted with the computer when I was in high school. There, we were thought of the right placement of the fingers in the keyboard when you type but until now I still type like a child and not like a student who underwent a computer lesson. Back in the day, while we were having classes in high school, some personnel went to interrupt our class and gave us few questionnaires. After few weeks, they came back with the list of what seemed to be the passers of that particular test. They informed us that we are eligible for a scholarship. We were only five and I felt elated to have been listed among the students who are granted with scholarship. But there was a catch, we needed to pay for down payment and every session, we would have to pay P400 ($7). My mother is skeptical about the program. Who offers scholarship but still asks for down payment? But still we pushed through.

On the day we first went to the training center, we were surprised to be lead to an internet café. We were asked to type an essay at the MS Word and make a power point presentation. We already know about these things because we had computer classes. Though our first meeting is somehow a bluff, we still give them a benefit of the doubt and we still showed up in the next meeting. But it was just another bluff meeting because we were told to explore MS Excel. That was when we finally accepted that we were scammed. Apparently, the personnel who went to our school was the owner of the internet café. Now, as I am thinking of my past experiences, I wonder why he scammed us when he is traceable. We could sue him and his career would be over for him. He is an instructor of a university. Going back, we still pursued the course so we can have a certificate. Our next sessions were spent browsing through facebook. At that time, we were facebook was still new to us and every Saturday during our sessions, we would be excited to post our status on our respective facebook wall.

It was an expensive scholarship and we were gullible back then. Now, I could only close my eyes in embarrassment and frustration. The money that we use to fund that so- called scholarship should be used to fund some worthy projects we have for our home.

Anyway, as I was saying, I am not good at typing using the proper arrangement of my fingers to the keyboard. I am trying it now but it is time- consuming plus I also feel that my fingers are paralyzed. Lol.

How about you? What is your keyboard story?

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading. Until then.

13
$ 6.02
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I can proudly say that I am very familiar with the keyboard but not the numerical and other symbols :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Yes naman Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahong experience, dili Ang keyboard maoy crazy Ang ahong tudlo Kay magpataka lang. Hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo . Naka.relate ko ani. Na.experienced pud ni naho when I was in high school Mamsh. I mean, kaning imonh giingon nga scholarship kuno. Pero per session, tag 300. Wa kilati. Mao to'ng paghuman, wa na jud ko bumalik. Mao nang karun, ug mag type ko sa keyboard, bisan asa paingon ahung mga tudlo kay di man ko kahibaw anang proper handling... Basta ang importante, kasabot ko unsaon pag.gamit.. Haha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh no niabot d ay gihapon to diiha? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, daghanang na Scam ato.a Mamsh.. Atud jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the method is not recommended because it is not in line with the right direction, the opportunity is in a narrow because it is the beginning of the entry of computers, many do not understand, so many people offer themselves like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaloka yung 400 sis jusko. Pero I feel you, di parin ako marunong gumamit ng keyboard ng maayos haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha talaga ba kahit nasa call center ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh, voice account kasi ako at minsan lang nagttype hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A marketing ploy to get the business going, embarrassing indeed. Anyway, about typing, di ko rin tlaga alam mag type like the experts, but I think I learned my own way of typing, haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes to our own ways of typing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis kahit nakapikit gamay nagamay na keyboard haha sa sobrang adik ko ba namn sa pag cocomputer eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha laban sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not exactly fluent with my keyboard, but I can do fairly well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Good for you talon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, maybe he didn't have customers so he devised a plan that would make him money but didn't deliver his side of the bargain.

I guess I have been on the computer so long the fingers knew their places, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Kami rin gullible lang.

Inggit ako sa inyo magandang tingnan nagtatype na tama placing ng fingers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro anyari? Kinasuhan nyo? Traceable lng naman..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wa naman pod nuon to makasuhan madam. Sayang lage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang dapat ibibalik yung pera nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I'm not good at typing at keyboard ..bakikaw kaayo wa naman ko naanad type keyboard gud puro cp ra..

Pero grabi sad to instructor ninyo noh? Baga kaayo nawong nang scam hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage imaginena halos tanan public highschool giadto daghan daghan jod mi maghuot sa ija internetan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is that I could type even my eyes were closed hehe, not that perfect but let the Grammarly correct it haha. I also wanted to practice the proper one where ten fingers are used, but honestly, I am more comfortable just my pointing finger, it's faster than conventional haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha relate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So bad mamsh. He's an instructor at nakaya niya gawin yun. Grabe pera lang iniisip kaya nagawa yun. He don't have any conscience and shame what he did. It's really a shameful. A big embarrassment to him. His profession not suit to him mamsh. Instructor to a scammer. I hope he learned and realize what he did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I doubt it maamsh. Wala may nireklamo pod ato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao mamsh. Ka grabe sad ato nuh. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pakomg nakitang scholar pero need magbayad 😅 tataba ng utak ng mga ganyang tao pagdsting sa scam. Buti nakakayanan ng konsesnya nila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist instructor pa naman yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago