Challenging day at work!

20 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 22, 2022

Happy Tuesday read-friends! The internet connection chose to act-up today. First thing in the morning, the center owner informed us via online messenger that it would be impossible for us to conduct classes today because the internet connection has problems. This is the number one enemy of online teachers. If you won't be given an early notice about the problems of the internet connection, you will surely suffer the penalty that you have to pay for being unable to conduct classes, not to mention that your performance rating will also be affected.

Most of my co-teachers who teaches as early as 7:30 in the morning panicked and have already send their queries and reactions to our group chat. After hours, some of them already accepted their fate and opted to tag themselves absent from their class in the hopes of not acquiring more expensive penalties. While some of them cling to the little hope of waiting for a miracle and frantically finding alternatives for them to still conduct classes even without the use of our center's facility.

I don't open classes in daytime and I have only one booked class at night. Most of the time, the rest of the unbooked class will be booked in the last minute. So, the issue at hand is not a problem for me. I can tag that one class if ever the internet connection won't still be back at 5:30 p.m. today.

My roommate slash co-teacher has a lot of classes everyday. She already closed the unbooked slots that she has for today but still there are 12 classes that she needs to conduct. If she was to tag them all absent, she would most-likely find herself overwhelmed with the big amount of penalty. For this reason, she is eager to find ways for her to still conduct the remaining 12 classes.

The brighter side of the story is my sister came to visit me today. Though, I'm in another workplace, my roommate got a help from her. She has a laptop left at my boarding house. I don't know the whole story but my sister message me telling that she need to download some videos and later on, my roommate sends me a photo of her setting up a teaching space using my sister's laptop. This woman's inquisitive attitude and friendly really helped herself to get the aid that she needs. If not for her friendliness, she wouldn't be able to use my sister's laptop as my sister only talks when she is asked. She is not the types that starts a conversation.

I, only have one class tonight and our situation today allows me to have an alibi for me to sleep early and be more active here. Destiny works in mysterious ways, huh. Maybe my roommates is also God's favorite! What do yout think?

Thank you for reading friends! Until the next read!

10
$ 3.23
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Sanaol dghang bookings no? Hahaha! Laban diha bayot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maajo man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be very stressful. I remember my husband when he was still in the Philippines, he was an online esl mentor/teacher at laging nawawalang ng internet sa bahay. Asar na asar sya hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha stressful talaga sis lalo na kapag ang daming booked class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waitt, you got expensive penalties for being absent because of weak internet connection? Most of our prof here in college doesn't attend the sessiion that's why we don't have classes in some subject. I don't think you deserve to face those consequences ateee. But still fortunately wala kang morning session po you're not that affected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Online teaching with chinese kids as students snail. Ganun talaga pag esl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the problem of us students too ma'am murakamii, when our teachers doesn't have signal we can't have proper class that's why they're just giving us tasks to do and we need to study it in our own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's too bad. There are things which the teachers can elaborate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it sounds like your roommate is lucky:) I hope you had a good nights sleep wee teacher😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is Uncle Ed. And I had a good night sleep too. Good morning from our side of the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap talaga sis pg nwla internet connection, la ka magagawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis walang kalaban laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka istress talaga kapag internet issue na pinag uusapan. Hay naku!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Isang malaking problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaasar talaga pag net kalaban pag humina walang nagagawa eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trulalo sis. Rereplyan kablang ng globe ng mga notice nila hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinay pa jud bitaw ang net diha mamsh. Apektuhan jud ang mga online teachers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban ra gihapon meemsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ako dn mkasleep ng early haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah sleeping early for you means less time to grind hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago