Afternoon Tea With My Constants

19 46
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

October 26, 2022

It's hump day friends! Indeed, it is a day that we want to get over with. Classes are suspended today due to heavy rains. The municipal mayor declared the suspension of classes at all levels. It's the first time I observed that our mayor issued such an order. Our former mayor never suspended a class before. I have never heard of him/her. They're a couple. After the husband's term, the wife took over. Both of them aren't proactive. When they're bashed and urged by people to do something, they would just turn deaf ears. Too bad.


Before lunch, I went home from school and then spend the rest of the day in bed. I thought I would end the day feeling under the weather. Thank God, my sister saved the day. She messaged us in the group chat and then the rest is history. She treated us to snacks. It's not new to us though. She's generous especially when she got extra money. It's just that we rarely go out and eat together as siblings.

My sister asked us what we are up to. There's not much choice as the stalls in the market are only a few. I suggested we go to a local store that serves spare ribs unfortunately, it was closed. So, we have no choice but to check what's available on 7/11.

My brother had cucumber juice. I got iced coffee that I wasn't able to finish. My sister got hot coffee. We paired it with a hot dog. It's not much and we only sat down there for less than thirty minutes. However, I'm grateful for the little time and the food that we shared. Nowadays, we seldom eat together at our table at home. My brother is busy with his studies and my sister is also caught up in her life circus.


My brother is fond of taking photos and I kept on telling him to take more as I'm dissatisfied with the photos that he took. I looked thin. Oh, I'm really thin but there are times when the camera can do its tricks.

After taking numerous clicks, I gave up. My shirt is loose but I like wearing it cause it is comfy however, now I realized that I look like a stick on it. I even look older than my sister.

Oh, God. When will I gain more weight? I understand now why people keep on commenting about how thin I am. It's because I don't look good and attractive. Maybe I should get married and have kids. They say giving birth could make you gain weight. It's effective based on my mom's experience. That would be the last resort. lol.

For now, I should be consistent in taking vitamins. I should not skip meals and I should eat healthily. Most importantly, I should allocate more time to rest. Help me, God.

If other people are disgusted about how thin I am, how much more me? I'm feeling insecure too and I badly want to gain weight.

I would take it as an inspiration and a reminder to take it easy and be a little kinder to myself.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

*All the images are mine.

11
$ 0.45
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo nung payat pa ako, but when I entered college and nagsimula na akong mag stressed-eating dun na nag-start ako mag gain ng weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagstre stress eating naman ako cher pero wala pa rin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very pretty, I want to be like you. I'm sure more than one fat guy envies you. I was skinny and when I went to the nutritionist he told me to eat 6 times a day, that is, my three normal meals and snacks in the mid-morning, afternoon and evening.

I'm glad you had a good time and I hope the rains go away soon and don't cause more damage in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Thank you Carolina!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish meron akong big sister or big brother na manlilibre, but no I'm the panganay eh. Anyways, keep safe po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha laban lungs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today's classes are suspended too but I dunno why my sister (she's a teacher) have to report to her school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only classes are suspended. We still have to work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kain pa more madam. You really look thin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Proper rest and exercise will really helpful, please always take care of yourself :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sauna maamsh, ingon ana ko kaniwang pareha sa imoha. Same sa imong experience, naay ubang taw nga muingon nga mas older pa ko tan awon kaysa akong mga ate... Pero karon, times two na akong lawas, hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Unsaon na laman patambok ani huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na lisod pa na patambukon lawasa maamsh, pero puhon pag naa siguro kay baby mutambok na ka, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Maayu man Mamsh.. Bitaw, nindot pud kitaon nang ing-ana bitaw. Bonding-bonding pud ba, bisan panagsa-an lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saang 7-Eleven yan mamsh? Sarap naman. Saya ma'am may bonding kayo magkakapatid. Buti sinuspende ang classes kay delikado gayud pag dili nindot ang weather tas cge ulan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sogod maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa naman d.i 7-Eleven sa Sogod d.i mamsh nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago