Accidentally Uninstalled My Bitcoin.com Wallet

33 40
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies

October 9 | Sunday

My phone is just a year and three months old but its storage is full. Recently, I was notified that its storage is full. I don't have music on my phone and I don't have a lot of applications. I only have the important ones such as my wallet and some social media platforms. I have several files but I don't think it's what takes up the space. I'm not techy and I suck at looking at the phone's specs and such. So when my phone displayed a prompt for me to uninstall unused apps. I gladly clicked on the ones that aren't important.

Just this afternoon, when I was about to send my earnings here to my wallet. I was surprised that it's not on my phone anymore. Oh, no! I'm pretty sure I didn't delete it. Maybe it was accidentally uninstalled when I went to the restroom. When I was about to flush the toilet. I placed my phone in the middle of my thighs. Maybe the pressure in my thighs has uninstalled my wallet. I can only assume but I see no other reason why it happened.

Anyway, I feel like I'm overreacting like it's the end of the world. I only have 400 pesos there. It's not much but who would give me 400 pesos? I feel bad about it. It would have been nice if it was gone because I bought snacks out of it. It's my earnings here from the first day of October. I only wrote 5 articles. I was planning to hold and save there but it happened. In the back of my head, I thought it would have been great if I sent it to my coins wallet. Surely it would be used in a good way.

I learned my lesson the hard way. I have read posts about securing your wallet but I just saved it. I know that I haven't secured my wallet and I can't remember if I have synced my wallet to my Gmail account. My bad. I would always put things off for tomorrow. I was never proactive. Laziness got the best of me.

It's a blessing in disguise though. It's great that it's not a big amount. I would die of frustration if it was one BCH. Luckily it was just 400 pesos. I would just have to look at the silver lining so I wouldn't be frustrated forever.

Maybe the title of my article yesterday is already a premonition. Recreate. Funny me. I'm now recreating another wallet. Huhu.

It seems like I'm being tested. This week I also encountered problems with logging on to my Hive account. I thought my internet connection was just slow. But when I tried connecting to the wifi, PeakD won't still load. Glad that a friend would always rescue me whenever I need help. Anyhow, Hive friends, by any chance, do you what to do for PeakD to load faster in Chrome? Are they under maintenance?

Please share your thoughts.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read.

15
$ 2.19
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

Hala ka kasayang ato maash ui. Mao ng likayan nko mg full storage ako phone ky mag ads bya dayun ng churva chuchu hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage ma'am sayang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy hala? Na retrieve nimo ang money? Kasayang mamsh. Maonvmg better gyud mag save tas credentials nato sa notepad sa phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wa jod maamsh. Tangers man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I updated my bitcoin dot com wallet a few days ago. After which the app was restarted and I was logged out of my wallet. Fortunately, I linked my wallet with my Gmail account and always backed up every new wallet I created. So all it took was to enter my email address. and wala, every wallet I created was automatically restored. Back-up is the first thing I do after creating every wallet and I always remind my crypto buddies to do the same. I hope you've learned your lesson and backed up the new wallet.

If I may ask, didn't you sign up with your email address when creating the wallet the first time?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I signed up my email but I forgot my master password

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry🤬🤥. I saved mine on my phone but it would be safer for me to write it out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Absolutely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts save mo na lang somewhere mga credentials mo para ma access mo pa din pag nangyari yan ulit pero sana wag na mangyari.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu sana last na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried this one before when a friend asked for my help. I uninstalled my wallet coz there was no logout kasi. Then I reinstalled and used her Gmail to access the wallet kasi naka synced yun sa Gmail niya pero pagka open ko, walang wallet na nakalabas. Need mo ng seed phrase to access your earnings. I don't know if same pa rin ba until now kasi matagal na yun. Wala pa akong 1 year ata dito.

And yes, dapat talaga always backup your wallet. Make it a habit na pag nag create ka ng new wallet, backup agad. Like nung sakin, biglang nasira ang LCD. Most of my wallets are secured except nung sa noise.app at paytaca. Kaya mejo nawindang din ako dun. Anyway, buti maliit lang ang amount. Kaya lang bawiin in no time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron namang seed phrase sis kaso hindi parin narecover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mo alam seed phrase? Pwede naman nag insert wallet pag na install mo na ulit yung app hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko knows pano yan sis huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naisave mo ba seed phrase nung wallet na yun.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala d i nimo na sulat ang seed phrases ato sis? Kasayang sa 400 sis ay, pero lesson learn, need jud e back up ang wallet para in case kung ma ingon Ana, maka access pa gihapon ka sa imong wallet. Ang sa akoa kay akong gi import akong seed phrase from here to bitcoin.com dayon ako sad gisulat sa notebook para in case maka import ra ko kung mawala ang akong phone or maguba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naa raman ang seed phrase sis pero di man gihapon marecover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede man na imo e import ang seed phrase sis kay kung Kana na seed phrase kay sa wallet nimo, marecover ra to nimo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time though when opening a bitcoin.com wallet, if you feel too lazy to write you seed phrase, at least screenshot it and back it up to your drive. I have lost quite a lot of money in a similar way and ever since, I learnt my lesson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have my seed phrase but still I can't recover it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's strange 😱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch grabe yun laki parin sayangs huhu. Ako Naka back up lahat ng seed phase and address ko. Huhu laking sayang talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung alam mo email address..marerestore naman. App lang naman na uninstall..pero hndi naman nadelete yung wallet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam ko email add sis kaso nakalimutan ko password huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuyawa ato maamsh oy ,ako sigurobmalisang nag pag ayo 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nalisang pod gani ko maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy sa 10 pesos nga nanghihinayang na ako. Paano pa pag 400 pesos, anlaki na non. But have you still tried to sign in pa rin yung gmail mo kahit di sure na na synced?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po pero hindi parin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap mo ga kuryutin sa singit. Talagang do mo pina prioritize ang pag sulat ng seed phrase mo 🙄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagsulat ako pero hindi parin marecover huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh dapat ma recover yan ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago