A Trip to Memory Lane

35 42
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Good day read-friends! What are you up to today? I browsed my old phone's gallery in search of a photo that I want to post in participation of a facebook contest. I felt nostalgic while browsing through old photos and I thought of copying those file into the phone that I'm using right now.

Today, I'm going to share some of those including the stories behind it. This might seem a photo blog.

This photo was taken during the last family get- together we had in my mother's side. We had an early dinner by the sea and so we got a chance to take a photo with the sunset with my cousins. The little girl in the right passed away years after this reunion.

I have a lot of cousins from my mother's side. Most of them were still young during this time. As a result, everytime we would all be gathered in one place, it will be filled with laughter and cries. Because after the little children get excited by the presence of each other, you will find them fighting over a toy or a candy.

Everything is great when we talk about reunion except the unending noise and commotion from the little children plus the lectures of the adult. I always look foward to reunions when I was younger but I hated the idea now because the last time I checked my aunt commented on the way I dress and even have the guts to compare me with my cousin. It would be fine with me if she did it without ke knowing but she did it with all of the family member present.

Don't get me wrong I would love to see them all again and spend some good time with them but I don't want to feel bad and humiliated again. Maybe I would just send some food over next time and I would just be glad to see photos of them on facebook.

This view is from the third floor of our boarding house back in college. We used to spend our free time at the rooftop and in the afternoon, we would likely be blessed with this kind of view.

Our boarding house is located by the street so every noon we would head to the rooftop to get some fresh air and observe the different kinds of people that pass by the street. From our view above, we could clearly see where everyone is heading too.

The photo above reminds me to always look at the cloud's silver lining. No matter how often life throws challenges, always choose to look at the brighter side of life.

I took this photo using my Samsung J1 Mini phone. I was astonished that a phone as cheap as that could capture a breath-taking moment. This was taken near a friend's house by the sea. We thought of visiting the wake of our friend's mother during this time. She was the only child left at home and so she was really devastated that she lost her mom to cancer. But you will never see sadness in her face that time because she knew it will happen. She was glad that we were there by her side eventhough we don't have much comforting words for her.

Her mother's time has set and she thought it was beautiful like the sunset. Serene and calm yet breath-takingly beautiful. She added that that is how her mom wants to die.

To this day, my friend already has her own family and she is also a wonderful mother that does everything to make sure every needs of her child will be meet.

We seldom communicate but if we have chance we would pick up from where we left. Our low maintenance friendship is something I'm thankful of.


Those are few of the photos that got me nostalgic today. I got some more here and I would like to share this some time.

Meanwhile, enjoy the rest of the day and have a blissful Sunday read-friends. I hope we all have done what we are meaning to do today and that we also spend some time to slow down, relax and take a nap.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 26, 2021

1:54 p.m.|sunday

Murakamii.7

13
$ 5.57
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda nung photo with the sunset as background llus the jumpshot. Anyhow, ganun naman eh. Hindi na natin maiiwasan yung toxic traits of other people most especially our relatives. Hay naku, nakarami din ako niyan. Masama na kung masama pero minsan sinasagot ko. Merong instance kasi na may reunion kasi may umuwi na kamag-anak from Canada. So syempre doon sa isang house ng kamag-anak nagstay kaya doon lahat kami nagpunta. Eh di pa aircon sila tito at tita syempre ayaw nila mainitan ang mga galing ibang bansa. Yung pinsan ko na galing Canada sabi malamig daw sa room nung tinanong ng tito ko kumusta tulog. Kaso ako naman sabi ko hindi naman malamig. Pero totoo hindi naman malamig sinagot ako ng tito ko na "paano balot ng taba yang katawan mo kaya di ka nilalamig". Basag trip. Gusto ko magmura nun kaso galang na lang sa nakakatanda. Sabi ko ay pasensya na kasi sanay kasi ako sa bahay na lagi naka-aircon. Boom! Pahiya ang tito ko na nagbubukas lang ng aircon kapag ganun na may dumadating na balikbayan. Pero bad trip na bad trip talaga ako noon. Alam ko meron din isa pang nangyari siyang tito ko din. Same issue dahil mataba ako. Nagpantig talaga tenga. Simula noon di ko na siya pinapansin. Basta yung hindi niya magawa sa mga anak niya na papangaralan at papagalitan, sa akin niya ginagawa. 😡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku toxic naman pala sis. Kaya ako auto-pass na ako sa mga reunion na yan kunwari get together or catch up yung totoo aalamin lang kung sino na ang umasenso at nakaluluwag sa buhay kapag hindi ka naka reach sa level ekis ka hahaha badvibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatoxic noh? Actually siya lang naman yung toxic. Nakakainis. Yung ibang mga kapatid naman niya hindi. Mas iintindihin ka pa kung bakit ako mataba or bakit ako walang trabaho. Ewan ko ba kung bakit may mga ganung tao. Pero kahit na ganun siya eh iniintindi ko na lang siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The first picture just show how happy your family are in that place. Sure does reunion is a great idea until I realized I'm not good at socializing in real life. I swear I dont. The second picture put calm on my mind atee. How peaceful the sunset is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes snail. Time with family is always fun and sunset is a phenomenon everyone loves to witness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at old photos is nostalgic, there is something magical in seeing those immortalized moments Looking at old photos is nostalgic, there is something magical in seeing those moments immortalized there static forever. Good post Happy day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tha k you so much friend. It is really magical and timeless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga kuha mo sis lalo na ung sa sunset.. nice to meet you po here in read.cash..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much po. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the first and second photos although there were both good and bad memories attached to them. I do like people watching and we used to do that a lot back then, sitting in one of the cafes all day drinking unlimited coffee just so we get to watch people and vehicles pass by lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the good old days we used to do before to relax and unwind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko yung rooftop ng bhouse mo sis, sarap mag chillaxx dun. Na miss ko tuloyyyy yung mga natirhan kong bhouse noon, daming memories💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Perks of living in that boarding house. You can relax and get some fresh air there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your aunty wasn't nice to compare you with another cousin of yours. She must have said something that really hurt you. Hope you'll forgive her one day :)

I love low-maintenance friendships sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have forgiven her sis. I just don't want to be in the same situation again. We talk sometimes. She doesn't know she hurt me anyway.

Is it possible to forgive a person and then you don't want to be in her company anymore? Or it is just me saying it but truly in my heart I haven't.

Low maintenance friendships are the best sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good sis. And yes, I think it is possible. I did that too :D Although I just limit the time I spend with them, not totally shutting them out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looked like some talented photographer emerged hehe, agreed that your shoot was like professionally made. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much sir. I'm flattered by your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love old photos, I was remembering those good old days, maybe that's why I want keeping photos when there is occasion for me to have remembrance. Your photo was pretty amazing thanks for sharing your old pretty pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Theodore. Back then I make sure to capture every moment that I think is fleeting so I have these

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud mamsh.. Ganahan gajud ko magtigum² ug mga old pics. Makahinumdom ko's mga jeje days, mga memories sa mga nangaging panahon. Mga ing.ana.. hehe..

Btw, bisan j1 ra na mamsh, nindot jud basta samsung.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Collector of old pics d ay maamsh. Karun kahibaw na ko unsay ahu i collect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe.. Mga cellphone na'y i.collect pud mamsh.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better maamsh pero dugay pa na macollect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurts talaga pag mawalan ng mahal sa buhay.🥺 Condolences mamsh and to the bereaved families.🥺

Bitaw mamsh Tomas Oppus d.i ka nag school?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa ahu na friend sauna maamsh ija mama four years ago.

Yes maam. T.O.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh. Kalooy gud pud..🥺

Ka batch ta mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I love taking pics, they always help us to remember the past. Having good memories is wholesome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. We keep our memories on photographs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pud nay dili kaganahan nako sa mga reunion mamsh. Kanang mga ante nimo nga himantayon unya hilig mangkumpara.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat jod di ta maingana nga ante puhon maamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hope of many days was to go to Memory Lane.But due to various engagements, it never happened.I know the place is very beautiful.I hope you have enjoyed a lot here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, dear. We can only relive the moments by just looking at the photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago