Salamat, Ninoy

13 41
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

August 21, 2021, was declared a Special Non-Working Holiday in the Philippines to remember the death of former Senator Benigno Simeon "Ninoy" Aquino Jr., who happens to be the most well-known contradictor of former President Ferdinand Marcos' administration.

He was a hero for others. He faced Marcos' administration and vocally opposed Marcos'. His bravery was ended when he came back after his exile in the US. Last August 21, 1983, he was assassinated right after he stepped down from the airplane he's in. His death opened the eyes of many Filipinos to bravely fight for the Philippines' democracy under Marcos Regime. It also led to having the first People Power Revolution or also known as the EDSA Revolution that aimed to end Marcos' 20 years of dictatorship and finally give back the lost democracy of the Philippines. Then it was 2004 when a law has been signed to remember that August 21 should be declared Special Non-Working Holiday yearly in his memory.

My First Hero

My Tatay carrying my Little Prince, in the background is my youngest sister.

It was on the same day that my First Hero was born. August 21, 1956, is the birthday of my beloved father, Marcial. Today he turned 65 years old. We originally planned to be in their house to celebrate but the pandemic didn't allow us. We just called and celebrated with them virtually.

I am a certified Tatay's Little Girl. For me, he was, is, and will always be my first hero. He was a simple boy living in the province back then. During his teenage years, he was forced to step out from school to help his family. With a little amount of money he had on his pocket, a heart full of hope and bravery, he went to Manila to try his luck. He started working in factory of a well known brewery. He also worked several jobs until he landed in a government agency. He started as a street sweeper and later got promoted and became one of the boss. He was born a leader, so it was not a surprise if he got the position. Aside from learnings, he gained the trust and respect of his subordinates. That's why he was loved and admired by so many. Last Friday, August 20, 2021, was his last day at work. His coworkers prepared a small surprise for him.

Our family is classified at least in the middle class, I can say. And that was because of his hard work, effort, perseverance, and love for us. I know it was not an easy journey for him but he still managed to give us a better life growing up even until now that we already have our own family. He always got my back. To the man who was born on August 21, 1956, happy birthday and I love you so much! See you soon, Tatay!

My Second Hero

MrPepper carrying the not so Little Prince.

Since today is a holiday, MrPepper doesn't need to report to work today. We are supposed to do a movie marathon today but due to unexpected things, we ended up having less to no sleep at all. Last night, when I noticed that Prince's body temp was a bit hot. I immediately get the thermometer and checked his temp, it was 37.8°C so I woke up MrPepper who was in his deep sleep at that time. We did what was needed. I Gave Prince paracetamol, changed his dress, and gave him a sponge bath. We were able to lower his body temp to 37.4°C but the poor kid was still in pain. I can see in his eyes that he was not okay. I was awake the whole night because Prince was awake too! It was only around 8-9 am the following morning, August 21, when his body temp went down to 37.2° and he was finally asleep.

MrPepper took over my tasks today. He let me sleep while Prince was sleeping too. He did the dishes, finish the laundry, cook our meals, and even clean the house. He just woke me up when Prince cried and looked for his milk. I know he's tired as I am but he still chose to be as responsible as he is. His act of kindness does not only define how much love he has for us, it only proves how good a guy he is. Talking about heroism, we got one here in our house and that is our beloved Daddy, MrPepper.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Salamat, Ninoy

Salamat, Ninoy .. if it wasn't for you MrPepper will be at work today and I don't know if I will be able to survive this day.

My Thoughts

As I've mentioned before in one of my articles, Hero Within Us, we are all heroes. In the eyes of our loved ones, we are the greatest superhero ever existed.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Salute to all the heroes in our lives. 😎 my parents will always be my heroes and also my brother. Belated happy birthday to your dad. I know it's pandemic but I hope he can enjoy his retirement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!! He did naman daw. He just misses one of his apo, si Prince hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natouch ako doon sa about sa father mo. Ako kasi is papa's girl din until my parents separated and had their own family. Bigla ko naalala ang papa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Mamsh. Hugsss. I hope okay ang relationship mo with your papa, and mama, and the rest of the siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pumanaw na papa ko sis but before it happened ah okay naman na kamo, fortunately wala ako kapatid sa labas. 3 lang kami magkakapatid talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at naging okay din kayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman mamsh kasi Papa ko pa din naman sya. Ganun lang talaga ang life kasi. Kailangan na lang tanggapin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey mr.pepper and salamat Ninoy nga! Good to know ok na si Prince mamsh.. ! monitor monitor.. stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Pichi!!!! Opo mamsh, monitor pa din me. Buti na lang at sanay tayo sa puyatan hahaha keep safe din! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How is your little prince po? Hope he is getting better. Glad that MrPepper was there. Thanks to Ninoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He looks better n bhie. Di na rin mainit, at as usual di pa tulog🙄 night owl mana sa mommy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po kaso yun lang nagmana pala kay mommy hahaha good luck mamaya. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keribels naman na, need din nya uminom ng gamot kanina e. Tulog na sya hahaha sana ikaw din hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago