My "Would You Rather" - Smartass Article

26 200

Alright, alright. I know humans are social creatures. So let's try to appear almost human and participate in this "challenge" in which I was tagged by @bmjc98. 😬

I didn't know where to get the questions from, so I answered the same questions that bmjc98 answered plus the ones which @CrazyRichFilipina answered. She is the person who tagged @bmjc98. πŸ’ͺ

However, I will add my own twist to this challenge and make it a smartass edition. πŸ˜…

You're welcome. πŸ™ˆ

So every question is a "would you rather" question. Here we go!

@CrazyRichFilipina 's questions

Continue with your life / Restart your life

I would rather restart my life - with all the knowledge I already have accumulated. πŸ˜‰

Lose your sight / Lose your memories

I would rather lose my memories. Think about it: How many people need therapy because of their memories. If every person on earth loses their memories, all therapists will lose their jobs. πŸ˜…

Have a pause button / Rewind button

Have a pause button and use it whenever I want to have some piece and quiet. Trust me, the button would be used a lot - especially when I'm sleeping.

Die in 20 years with no regrets / Live to 100 with regrets

I have made this decision already and I'm going for 100 - all the while hoping that anti-aging research will make significant improvements in the meantime. πŸ’ͺ

Experience the start of Earth / Experience the end of Earth

It would be quite boring to experience the start of the earth - because the internet wasn't around back then. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

Therefore, I would rather experience the end - but I would use my pause button just when it becomes evident that the end is inevitable. πŸ˜‰

Know how you die / Know when you die

Know when I die. Until then, I could do whatever I want without dying. πŸ˜‰

Hard Edition

Hunt & butcher your own meat / Never eat meat again

If I choose the second option, I could never eat meat ever again - no matter what I do. And if I choose the first option, then eating meat is still an option. If I decide that I cannot hunt and butcher an animal, then choosing the first option is practically the same as the second, but theoretically, I could still change my mind. As I'm going for 100 years, possibly more, I should choose the option which keeps the most options open. πŸ˜‰

Be famous / Be rich

If you're famous, you can turn it into becoming rich. However, being famous can be quite annoying when you can't go anywhere without being recognised and bothered.

If you're rich, you can turn it into becoming famous, but you don't have to. Therefore, I'm choosing this option.

Give up mobile for a month / Give up bathing for a month

Give up bathing for a month. I have not taken a bath in a decade anyway. I shower, though. πŸ˜‚

Travel everywhere for free / Eat everywhere for free

Definitely eat everywhere for free.

@bmjc98's 10 Would You Rather: Ridiculous Questions Edition.

Would you rather eat chocolate-flavored shit or shit-flavored chocolate?

The chocolate, of course. Maybe shit doesn't taste that bad. Who knows? I certainly don't.

The smell is usually what keeps us away from it, because evolution figured out that's healthier. And by that I mean that those humans who were not disgusted by it, probably died, because eating shit killed them - or because other humans killed them for it. Either way, the chocolate is the better choice. You can hold your nose and the smell and taste will be numbed a lot.

Or I would just use my "eat everywhere for free" superpower. πŸ˜‰

Would you rather have sex with a hideously ugly person or a handsome, fresh corpse?

I doubt any of these options would even be physically possible to be honest. πŸ™ˆ

If you could reincarnate yourself, would you rather come back as a human or an animal?

Humans are animals...

So, I would just choose both. 😏

Would you rather be stranded on an island alone or with the person you hate the most?

With the person I hate. Maybe the extreme condition would help us work together. If not, at least I would have an emergency source of protein. ☠️

Would you rather lick someone's armpit or have someone else lick your armpit?

I would be licked as the other option is disgusting. πŸ˜‚

WouldΒ you rather never leave the country or leave and never come back?

Definitely the second option. I'm considering it anyway...

Would you rather fart every time you laugh or burp every time you cry?

The second option. I never cry anyway. πŸ˜‚

WouldΒ you rather be just friends with someone you love or marry someone you hate?

I would marry a very rich person I hate and divorce her immediately to get my payout. πŸ˜…

Would you rather know what your pets think of you or never hear them speak?

I have chosen the second option by not having any pets. And technically also the first option. 😁

Conclusion

Alright, I doubt I have gained many sympathy points by making a smartass version of this challenge - but now it's too late! πŸ™ˆ It seemed like a good idea at the time. And turned out it's not - so joke's on me. πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

And of course, I have to nominate some new victims: @BSzandra and @tired_momma, you guys are next! 😁

15
$ 20.05
$ 19.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I enjoyed reading your witty answers and the way you reasoned why you chose them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much and sorry for the late reply. I haven't seen the notification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your answers made some of my opinions shake πŸ˜† Reading the reasons why you chose one is so justifiable and I agree with all your answers! The fisrt one got me, restarting with all the knowledge you've gained from your previous life would be really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much for your comment and sorry for the late reply. πŸ’š I haven't seen the notification and have just realized that there were new comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe Nice one. I like how you answered all the challenge questions especially having to pause your life and control it the way you want. Lol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, that one was probably the best question. I would actually really, really love to have a pause button. It would be so nice. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I think am the only one who didn't take this challenge thing. I have my own world of writing lol.

Anyway, I remember one of my professor im college in my Animal Science subject. He said that our body has only limits on nutrients intake and all excess intake will be out in a form of shits.. that's why some street dogs who eat shits on the streets are fat πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ or even plants hahaha! So shit maybe isn't that bad just the smells sucks. πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ah, you're right about that. Some animals eat food that takes a long time to digest and then they either eat their excrements or puke it up and eat that in order to digest it. πŸ™ˆ

Yeah, I'm still sticking to the chocolate, though. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your first own made question was bro as this never can be possible and next one is marry a rich girl then divorce her shit 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your answers are funny. I hope @PVMihalache will take a break from crypto and join this challenge as well 🀣🀣 But with this onre.. Would you rather have sex with a hideously ugly person or a handsome, fresh corpse? I wi pass for this 🀣..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I think that this is more a male centered question πŸ€” as a dead dude will not get ... hmmm ... hard πŸ˜† 🀣 πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahahaa πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah, I'm sure he would be great at this. He kind of answered that question already in the comments here. πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, you care more of the welfare of those therapist than your own happiness? Hahahahaha, kyeooo.

Are you living in a a cold place that you rarely take a bath? Hahahaha, but I'm confuse to shower and taking a bath. I think they are the same thing. So it's just about taking a bath while standing and lying on the bathtub, now I know πŸ€”.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe I translated that incorrectly. In German "taking a bath" is sitting or lying in a bathtub filled with water. And taking a shower is standing in the bathtub (or a shower) and the water is streaming from above. I'm always taking a shower rather than taking a bath.

Haha, I meant to say that losing your memories isn't so bad, because many people suffer from their memories. But I admit that point was a bit ridiculous. πŸ˜… However, I would still prefer that to losing my eyesight. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one, Martin. But what's the difference between shower and bath? Now, you got me confused here. Lol.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I probably translated it incorrectly. πŸ™ˆ

I thought of showering as washing yourself standing up and the water is flowing and taking a bath is sitting or lying in the bathtub and the water is filled in the bathtub.

But maybe I tried to be too much of a smartass. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I get it now. I thought when you said shower, it was just less than 5 mins in the bathroom. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's usually true as well, too. I usually don't take long in the bathroom. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Man, I could stay forever there. Lol. Oh well, it's nice to read something personal from you. Thanks again for participating. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my Uni days I learned something... there's no ugly girl... just not enough alcohol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahahaha so every girl is pretty as long as there is enough alcohol hahahha I remember a joke that says like this πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty comes from the soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

That reminds me of "there is no bad weather, just bad clothing". πŸ˜…

I haven't drunk any alcohol for a long time, so I don't quite remember if it's true or not. But I remember a friend telling me that he couldn't get 'in the mood' when he was too drunk. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago