Earn More While Publishing Less -- My Tips for Authors

48 274

Hello community!

I have just read an article by a fellow author who is struggling emotionally with being an author on this platform.

Here is a synopsis of his situation:

  • He needs the additional income from blogging to support his family.

  • He publishes a lot of articles.

  • He struggles to come up with new interesting topics.

  • Therefore, he feels like he lacks the skills and the creativity to produce articles which he feels happy about.

  • He struggles to get tips for some of his articles.

  • Even though his articles are always well-written and he clearly puts a lot of effort and time into them.

Maybe you have experienced similar challenges with being an author. Maybe you also need or want the extra income from blogging.

I have some tips to share with you on how you can increase your income from blogging -- without having to publish more articles. You will probably earn more with fewer articles and with less work and with fewer "headaches".

Here is my advice to the above author -- and maybe also to you. From one author to another.

The problems of publishing too often

I have noticed two problems when you publish multiple articles per week. The first is general, the second is specific to this platform.

  1. When you publish too often, it becomes harder and harder to find new and interesting topics. And at the same time it becomes harder to write really excellent articles.
    Writing excellent articles just takes a lot of time. Time to explore, time to think, maybe time to do research, time to write and time to edit.

  2. When you publish too often, the bot tips each of your articles less and less.

My solution

Taking these two facts into account, I decided not to rush too much to write a lot of articles. Instead, I take my time with each article.

I do need the time, because I usually rewrite a single article at least three times. That does not mean that I start over from scratch three times. To the contrary: I write the article quick and dirty first. Then the editing process starts: I read my draft, add something, change some formulations, move something to a different place. And once that is done, I do the same thing once again. And possibly even more often than that -- until I am happy with the result. Sometimes, I leave days in between my revisions and usually if I come back to an article after several days, I still find ways to improve it significantly.

What do we learn from that?

Advice #1: Focus on quality, not on quantity.

Advice #2: Take the time you need. Blogging should be fun, not a chore.

You might think that publishing less will lead to earning less. And yes, that might happen. But your readers will probably appreciate your articles more if you publish less often and if you put even more quality into your articles. And the bot will probably notice that your articles receive more views, more likes and more comments if you publish less often.

And your happiness with your work will likely increase. That means that blogging will be fun again and you will continue doing it more consistently. Less often, but more consistently. (That means that you publish less in the short run, but probably more in the long run.)

However, we might still end up with less earnings. My next advice takes care of that problem:

Advice #3: Use Publish0x as a second blog.

Publish0x is a blogging website similar to this one. You can write articles about any topic and in any language. And you can earn crypto by reading other author's articles and by publishing your own articles. Currently, they pay in the cryptos ETH, BAT and AMPL.

Every day you get 6 free tips and some days even 7. You can use your tips to tip articles of other authors. And you can keep up to 80% of the value of your tips for yourself. The tipping on Publish0x works similar to how tipping works on noise.cash.

They pay out once a month and the minimum payout is only $1 per crypto.

Do they really pay?

Yes, don't worry. They have not missed a single payment yet.

Republishing the articles you have already written

The good news is that you can just copy over all your already published articles and monetize them again. Publish0x does not require the articles to be exclusive. And you don't need to unpublish your articles here. They can stay active and you can still receive tips on your articles on this platform.

Check out this article to learn how to copy your own articles over in the most efficient way possible.

By the way: Only copy your own work. Don't steal from others. Seriously, don't.

Writing new articles

When you write new articles, first publish them on this platform and wait for the exclusivity badge. Only after you receive the EXC tag, you can publish the same article on Publish0x.

However, watch out if you make edits to your article on this platform. I had one case in which my article was unpublished when I edited it. Therefore, I would recommend not editing any article on this platform if you have copied it over to Publish0x already.

Let me help you get started

These are my three pieces of advice to increase your happiness and your earnings as an author.

If you are signing up on Publish0x, please use this link. You will be my affiliate if you use it -- which means that I get 5% of what you earn for having referred you to join.

Don't worry, these 5% are not taken away from you. You earn exactly the same as you would if you didn't use my link.

However, if you do use my link, I do have an incentive to help you earn as much as possible. And I promise that I will help you as much as I can. I currently have more than 200 followers at Publish0x and I will write articles relating to yours that will motivate my readers to have a look at your blog as well. In addition to that, I will subscribe to you and tip each and every good article of you on Publish0x. So, what are you waiting for? Let's become successful together!

Speaking of success

Join the #Club1BCH. We are a group of authors who strive to earn and hold at least 1 whole Bitcoin Cash.

Join our club. You will be glad you did once BCH goes to the moon.

45
$ 16.52
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @AA-Admiral
+ 5
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Very well said. I usually write and publish once a week or two times in a month. Looking for topics to write is quite tedious so I usually write based on my own experience. ❤👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. ☺️👍

My output frequency and quantity varies a lot. Sometimes, topics come easily to me. And sometimes they don't. I feel a big difference when I have to work on something and when I want to work on something. I try to do mostly the latter.

Writing on your own experience is a great idea. 👍 I'm taking a look at your articles now. ☺️

Have a great week! 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Now, I don't have to worry about what to write on p0x coz I have 100 articles here waiting to be republished somewhere else. Hehehehe.. Salamat.. Too bad I signed up last year. I could have signed up under your reflink. Anyway, I'm excited about this. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I'm glad you find the article helpful. 😊

Theoretically, you could abandon your old account and start with a new one -- if you don't have any followers or earnings yet. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't started writing yet. I just don't know what to write. Lol. I need to make an introduction first. And no, I can't abandon my old account because if I create another one then I won't be able to use the second account again. This was the reason why I got suspended because my niece had joined the platform way before I did. 😊 Don't worry, I may not be under your referral link but I will also send you my share. Of course, that's what friends do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I was reading this, I thought you were referring to me...hehe, kidding aside, thanks for this on point tips. Yes, we should not only aim for quantity but more of the quality. The value that our article will give not only to us but more importantly our readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote that very beautifully. 😊👍

Thank you for your comment. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome!☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A really great tip about not editing your article here once you've cross-posted it to Publish0x. I did wonder whether Read.cash would check the exclusivity of already-published articles, and it seems that it only does so when you edit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, unfortunately that seems to be the case. If it's just a small edit, I think it should not check again. But from now on, I won't risk that any more. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks, this is really insightful. great tips!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad you find the article helpful. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've always been a 1/2 articles a week kinda person. Firstly it gives me time to mull the ideas over in my head, I do this without writing anything down usually. Secondly it helps to keep a work/life/blog balance, after all working 40hrs a week then finding time to sit and blog can be a tough balance. For me less frequent posts has meant that I can not run out of anything to write about and also let's me hit my personal goal of 1 per week.

Thanks for the tips an advice, really useful info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a great approach. I do it in a very similar way and it helped me stay motivated and enjoy the blogging. Thank you for visiting and for your comment. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just write when a sudden idea hits my mind. I can't get it out of my mind and I'm bothered about that so I write down all of those ideas until my mind becomes clear. It's a great pleasure after I published it. After that, it's just when I could retrieve my peace of mind. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds like a great strategy. 👍

For me, writing is sometimes also a way to deal with the things in my life I find hard to cope with. You could even call it "therapy".

Some people just need someone to be there for them, maybe hug them. Other people need to say it out loud to someone else who just listens. Others need to discuss. And I write. Maybe the reason is that I currently don't have anybody available for the other options. 😅 But writing actually helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're on the same boat, buddy. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This caught my attention😆 Love this topic! But I'm wondering if the bot has a basis when he give tips, I saw some authors who rarely publish an article and have a quality content but didn't receive any tips (maybe a little). I have an account in Publish0x but I didn't push it since I received lower tips if I am posting not crypto-related. But thanks for this! I will try to publish my articles here in Publish0x and take a loom if I will receive tips😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true that some topics work better on P0x than others. And in the beginning, you need to find followers. And timing is also very important there.

This article will probably benefit you. 😊

https://www.publish0x.com/blogging-about-blogging/quick-tip-how-to-maximize-views-for-your-articles-on-publish-xmdwvvr?a=y1aKrRGneQ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes I tried to join there but didn't get any followers. Right! I will read that right away! If you don't mind, can you guide me in P0x some time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. No problem. Feel free to ask if there is something you want to know. 😊

It took me a couple of articles until I gained my first few followers. What definitely helps, too, is to read a couple of articles by other authors and leave useful comments under their articles. Some authors might notice you, especially if they don't have a couple of hundred followers already. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright thanks to your advice! Do you have telegram account? Can I dm you there if I have a question?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have sent you a message. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just saw it, thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually applied as author on publishOX and they approved it. The thing is I really don't know if it's okay to publish any topics like what I'm publishing here on read.cash, I heard that it will be great if the article is more on crypto topics but yeah it will be a lot of research because my knowledge about crypto is limited and not that wide. Btw, I want to know your username there so I can follow you and read your articles. Maybe ur articles will help me there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. Actually someone else was faster in replying. 😅

Here is one of my articles which is not about crypto and still received quite a few views and tips.

https://www.publish0x.com/internet-gold/internet-gold-can-you-trust-your-ears-two-minute-papers-pt-2-xnqepez?a=y1aKrRGneQ

This article actually did a lot better on P0x than here. 😊

What is very important on P0x is to build a following. In the beginning, don't expect too many tips. But once people start following you, the tips will improve a lot.

The timing when you publish is also quite important. This might help you:

https://www.publish0x.com/blogging-about-blogging/quick-tip-how-to-maximize-views-for-your-articles-on-publish-xmdwvvr?a=y1aKrRGneQ

Thank you for visiting and for your comment. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you for the informations you gave, I think I should give it a try ❤️👀 thank youuuu, much appreciated 😊👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think is fine, as they even have subcategories there like art and music here 👈😅

you just have to put it in the right place, the only difference is it Might not get that much exposure, but hey if you get tipped even a little, that's still a win 💪😜👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot👍💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent topic! I am new to blogging and this information is priceless. I was actually just discussing some of this today with someone. I've always aspired to be a freelance writer , but I was constantly struggling to come up with ideas and topics to write on. What I have realized is that it just has to hit you. If you are an author you know what I mean. All of sudden the idea hits you and the next thing you know you are typing away a mile a minute. You have to be passionate about what you writing about for it to flow. Like you said, writing should be enjoyable, not a chore. Also, just some advice for the struggling author. I am new to this platform. I Published my third article in I think about five days and the tip bot has been extremely generous. Maybe have a look at my article structure and see if that helps? I also blog on Publish0x. I like this platform much better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you were definitely not kidding about the bot. It really loves you. 😊👍

Yes, I know exactly what you mean. I have recently participated in a meme contest on P0x and I had to muscle my way to a result. In the end, I kind of liked it, but if the inspiration had hit me on that day, I would have probably had a better result in a fraction of the time... 🙈

I came from P0x originally and needed some time to get used to read.cash, but I have to admit that I prefer this platform as of now. So, I pretty much agree with you in that point, too.

I will go and read your articles now. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to publish articles about top 5 songs of every single artist here then I will published it again on PublishOx. This is a great help. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. And thank you for visiting and for your comment. 😊👍

This article will be helpful for the actual copying of your articles (in case you haven't seen it yet).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good strategy, Unfortunately i can't post in publishox. They limited their publishers to avoid spammers maybe. I only read in there and have that tipping. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried applying for authorship privileges at Publish0x? I have had a look at your blog here and it seems that you write decent articles. I think it should not be a problem for you to be accepted as an author. Just send them a link to your blog here. That should be enough. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are definitely useful tips for struggling authors like me. Running out of topics when I publish often. It's kind of stressful what to write next unlike you are making a virtual book and publish it by chapters. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to stress a lot about finding new topics, too. In my case I went on a YouTube binge watching spree and in the end needed to take a break from publishing, because it became too stressful. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youtube is an alternative to look for topics to publish but if it gets out of hand and you have too much on your plate, that becomes stressful again 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly what happened in my case. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Good analysis and defo some good advices! BTW blogging can be fun and a chore ... when brings half of the monthly salary :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, you definitely took blogging to another level. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and memes... and memes... BTW... drop me a message on TG... I have a collaboration for a good prize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've just sent you a message and I'm curious to learn what it's about. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice visit from Rusty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. 😊I'm very happy about his recent generosity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going to have to start posting here first then to Publish0x. Interesting. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can definitely recommend doing it that way around. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago