Me at the National Museum Of Fine Arts

16 46
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Hi, my dear writers and readers,
for today's blog, I'm gonna share with you how beautiful the National museum of fine arts is.
I took a 1 day's leave last Wednesday cause there's something that I can't explain like I'm lost or whatever and I need to breathe and calm my mind.
I decided to go to SM north for my passport renewal but while travelling I forgot that the transaction and appointments must be online. So I went to Manila instead, using the LRT I revisit the Museum for the fourth time if I had been given a chance I want to live there, to be honest.


I love the architectural design of this building ❣

These are some photos, enjoy!

A portrait of our National Hero "Dr Jose Rizal"

In this area, is a mural painting about the history of the Philippines from the arrival of Magellan, world war and until we became free I suggest you visit it personally so you can appreciate it more :)



There are also varieties of mediums inside and you gonna love it for sure!
Scraps and metals, Oil, acrylics, woods, stone carvings, and even blankets.

I took an opportunity to get a mirror shot lol!

Upon entering, the first painting that you will see is this one.
One of the best and most iconic paintings by Juan Luna "The Spolarium" well, as expected cause this artwork is controversial and won a first-class medal in the Madrid Exposition of Fine Arts. He did it! Proud Filipino here 👌


It illustrates two dead gladiators being dragged by Romans to the centre. On the left, scavengers eye the dead men’s possessions while a Roman beside them raises a fist in protest. A woman mourns a loved one on the right side while an old man searches for a body amid the smoky haze. The depiction of Roman cruelty in the painting has been interpreted as an allegory for the state of the Philippines under Spanish rule.

Spolarium is a Roman Colosseum basement where fallen gladiators were thrown in after combat.

You can read more here:
https://lifestyle.inquirer.net/375408/spoliarium-by-juan-luna-1884/

Curiosity makes me do a little research about this, I also watched a documentary explaining Luna and this painting. There are speculations and theories that Luna killed his own wife and just like his Brother Antonio Luna, Juan is known as aggressive and quite impetuous if you are interested to know more about him you can watch this documentary by Howie Severino.

Juan Luna in his art studio in Madrid



That's it for today Fellas.
I was planning to visit some other museums here in the Philippines gonna date and spoiled myself on a museum date with my own 🥰

This is Mooon ...

I'm out! 🤙

Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.64
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

I would always love to go to a museum, thank you for giving me a glimpse on what to expect inside. It is actually exceeded my expectation. I hope I can visit there someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should visit it, I swear you gonna love it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been here and it is one of the places I really wanted to see.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you should visit hehe, it's worth it !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been there before because of our educational trip and most of your shot brings these nostalgic feelings, If only I live near Manila babalik balikan ko din talaga to pati yung Ocean Park ang saya lang tumitig sa mga scenery nila nakakarelax ng mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo marami nga akong students na nakikita dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would really love to see The Spolarium in Person. It's like on my bucket list!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat katulad mo na kapag kailangan mo ng fresh air ay malayang makakapunta or makakalabas para mag unwind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thanks buti na lang may train na connected malapit sa area ko kasi pag wala di ataalaga ako gagala non, mag unwind ka din kahit minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been so long mula nung nakapunta ako sa museum. Thank you for sharing, I hope na makapunta ako dito soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

soon Mam, pag may free time kanapo ulit hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana nga magka time na po hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayooo~ this is worth it for a day off. May bayad ba dito, Moon? Madalas ko lang to nakikita pero never ko napuntahan. Hopefully one day hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Last visit ko wala pa naman free pa sya hehe kaya sana mapuntahan mo na habang free pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng museum..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks mamsh just like you, maganda

$ 0.00
1 year ago