To the Cousin who Became my Best Friend.

14 43
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

Well, let me start by saying "thank you" for helping me survive family events which would have been a headache if it wasn't for you. I still remember the days when we used to pull each other's hair and beat each other till one of us started bleeding. We were 'the troublemakers' - as our family labeled us.

From fighting with each other to having each other's backs; we've come a long way. Thank you for being my crime partner, bitching partner - all in one. I hate the fact that I get to meet you only once a year. I envy the people whose cousins stay in the same city and they can meet more than once.

We've come a long way from battling with each other to having each other's backs. Thank you for being my crime partner, complaining partner, and all in between. I despise the fact that I only get to see you once a year. I envy folks who have cousins who live in the same city and can meet more than once.

Thank you for being such a wonderful human being. Whatever happens in this wild life, I know you'll always be there, and I can count on you more like a best friend than a cousin. I swear I'll be there for you as well. Crying in the kitchen as you leave will always be required. I miss bothering you. I miss hanging out with you and taking the most bizarre photos. I miss laughing aloud at our not-so-funny jokes. In a nutshell, I miss everything we do together. Please return shortly. I can't wait to try out new restaurants with you.

_________________________________________________

Well, I am not talking to one person but I'm talking to all of my cousins who are close to me. I just missed the bondings and funny moments that we've been together. Even though we aren't complete right now, I know that there is a right time for everything. I am so blessed to have these kind of family, a family who always cares for each other. Even sometimes, there are misunderstandings and fight backs to each other. Whatever happens we are still family and we are the one who stick together at the end.

Actually, I already wrote an article about how big our family is. I think we all have 45 cousins now and some of them are kids. But, all those young teens are Bestfriends. We are like siblings because every time people sees us in the streets they tend to believe that we are siblings. We are happy if we bond to each other and complete.

Through Up's and Down's and Through sickness and wealthyness. Through pain and sadness. Always bear in mind that we are cousin and we are family. Whatever happens just keep holding together. As a family, let us be happy for the success of each family members. Family lift ups together and not pulling down each other.

Nothing, I just want to bring back those memories that we had, those bondings that I always look forward. From Mountain bondings to sea bonding. To all my cousins out there, let us color all of those bonding plans that we draw. I hope thay those travel plans that we had will be successful oneday if we all have different jobs and successful to each life that we had.

Maybe, some of us today have different jobs and busy. Some of us taking their path and aiming for their dreams. Just continue and keep pushing that because I know that in that area of your life you will be mold as a person and make as a whole.

This is your Cousin, MoonTrader

16
$ 5.51
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
+ 7
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

Comments

Kakatuwa naman closeness mo sa mga cousin mo. Ako diko maranasan yan kasi malayo kamag anakan namin samin ee. Sana panatilihin nyo yang closeness nyo na yaan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to know, not all cousins are like that, lucky you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I grew up with no fight with my cousin. Well we were all close with each other even they and there own family now. Even my aunt and uncle, they had fight but they won't ever include the children on there fights and the next day the thing will just be gone hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up far away from my family members. They all live in China . I am based in Europe. Long time not seeing them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up in my cousins and they never let me feel that I am just a cousin, they treated me like their own siblings 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shocks bro ang dami nyo palang magpipinsan. Kami nasa 11 or 12 lang. Haha. I have to stay na ang mga pinsan talaga natin. Dabest ang mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ng message na yan, magnda tlaga ung ganyan sana nga ung mga pamangkin ganun pa din sil hanggang magdalaga,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best cousin to have are those ones you grew up with, the bond is alway strong, they come around and you also visit them too, such memories can never be forgotten.. I have some cousins that are just too cool to be forgotten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, masarap talaga maging best friend mga cousins. And your so lucky because you and your cousins is totally attached to each other. Pero ang dame nyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better you will have a family reunion. You will have time to spend with each other again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So blissful Mjay. Lumaki ka sa family and relatives na with love and care. Ako Mjay wala akong cousin na super close ko. Lumaki din ako na malayo sila. Curious ako ano yung feel pag may close na cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make great posts, Cheers.

PD: Sorry for the question you will be my first sponsor? We´re still grown here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that close to my cousin's maybe some but not really totally hehehe. Anyway, lucky you got that cousin who understand you and your situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow MashAllah 45 cousins, you are blessed with the cousins. I also have lots of cousins but most of them are child and too much older than me but still I enjoy their companies and playing with them 🤍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago