Chosing Practicality over Your Dreams.

16 102
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

Hindi sa lahat ng panahon saatin kumakampi ang panahon. Madalas kaylangan nating piliin ang kung ano ang nakakabuti saatin bago ang ating pangarap. Being a student athlete in one School Colleges or University is one of my dream. I never dream to be dependent into my parents regarding on my studies in college. But, sometimes we can't avoid to ask them for help. To ask them a support, humbly speaking I didn't expect to study in college because as far as I remember my mother told me when I was in highschool she will not let me go to college. I don't why she said those words but I can't forget those words coming from her mouth. The moment I heard those words I was so disappointed and unmotivated to continue to study. But, As I grow up I realized that I should make it a motivation. That's why, I really pursue my dream to enter in a University where the students are Scholar of the University.

By the help of my prayers, God answered it. Next academic year, I will be turning second year college in a University that I was dreamed before. I thought those words was a threat by my mother but Indeed she fulfill all of those words. As of now, my eldest brother is the one supporting me in my financial matters in School. He only pays a 500 pesos for my load every month. Yes, it is really hurts when you feel that you are neglected by your own family. Only seen by the people sorrounds us that we are good in life, but they didn't seen my own struggles when the moment I ask money for school projects to my eldest brother because sometimes I feel that he have doubt if I used the money in school.

I realized if I only could provide my own needs, especially in financial I will not ask money to him. That's why, I am so diligent writing articles because the next academic year will be face-to-face classes and I don't want to be a burden to my brother. I saved money for the boarding house rent. I really hope and pray that I can provide my own needs when the F2F classes will be implemented in our University. I know that it will be hard but I do believe in God's favor that He will provide my needs.

Last Saturday, I went to a varsity try out in one private colleges in Davao. They offered a Full Scholarship and monthly allowance in every varsity will be chosen. I tried my best but I didn't pick to be one. There are many private colleges in Davao who offers a full scholarship free in every varsity player. I want to try but my mother was the one who don't want to pursue my own dream because she wants me to stay in the University where I am right now. I understand the thinking of my mother that's why I followed her advices, it's my own good and practical choice.

Our University has a varsity but they don't have any benefits aside from the jersy Uniform. As I thinking, I can be a varsity player but in the University where I am right now. Sometimes in life we must choose the practical one and refused the dream that we want.

I know that our income here is the one we depends sometimes. But, on those people who are willing to donate for my upcoming studies my wallet is widely open for recieving donations. The money will be collected in here will be added to my savings for the upcoming face-to-face class this coming August. Any amount will be appreciated! 🙏

bitcoincash:qpvsxjcs8thwhmu384g6ujlljug3vpv7ysfur3jnf6

Thank You for Reading!

Lead Image was Taken from Me

-===-

10
$ 2.56
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

Comments

Laban lang dong God will guide you on your success basta magsikap ka lang di ka nya pababayaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally thought of this as well. btw, good luck to your future endeavours!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto mo din bang magvarsity? Matyaga kang mag aral siguradong madami kang magagawa hanggang makatapos ka. Madami na ding nagpparttime ngayon kahit students pa lang. There is no scarcity in a mind and heart that believes in God. You will meet more people along the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend. always fight and follow your dreams, then you will reap success and blessings. I am also from a humble family, and when I studied at the university, during the vacation periods I worked to pay for my necessities in university studies. My mom never supported me financially. But God always helped and protected me in college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same po tayo kuya I will be turning second year na din. Ang hirap talaga makapag-tapos kung kapos sa pera kaya ako nag-aral ako sa community college. Hindi naman low quality kahit public school, same lang din sa private. Ang mahalaga makapag-tapos. Kaya natin to kapwa estudyante! 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the determination to succeed and I pray God will provide for all your needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully makalikom ka ng pera for the next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neglected na din ako ng parents ko. Alam kasi nila na kaya ko sarili ko kaya ganun. Just like u nag iipon na din ako pero sana tlga wala munang face to face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong year mo na @Usagi? Madami pala kayong students dito na halos walang support from parents ano. Patience and passion, potentials and abilities. Be flexible, maddiskarte talaga kayo. Keep it up.😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello ate. Third year na ko sa pasukan. Pag may dream ka talaga makapag tapos eh kahit wala kang support from kahit sino eh gagawa ka paraan para makapag aral. Dami ko na din chances kasi nasayang nuon. Dapat nga tapos na ko kung si lang ako nahinto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good heart and you know how to help to your parents. Good luck sa mga tryouts at Scholarship mo bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would not suggest din sa private schools, ading. Kahit na kasi full scholarship is kulang na kulang pa din 'yan, sa miscellaneous kasi sila babawi nang bongga.

And ang hirap pag-aralin sarili hanoo? Been there for years na. Tapos may mga sibs pa na sinusuportahan din~ that's why nawo-worry din ako kapag natuloy si F2F. Talagang need mag-grind nang todo to earn & save more~ fighting lang us. Makakatapos din tayo! 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueee! Mahirap sa private unless ung scholarship na bibigay sakanya is covered na lahat. Mas okay pa din sa state Univ na lang. Ako kasi simula first year ni piso wala binayaran sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diva, Ateee? Parang mas malaki pa yata miscellaneous kaysa sa allowance ey. Hehe!

Ay may binayaran naman kami, Ate. Sa books na halos 1K din~ buti may sariling publishing team ang CLSU kaya mas mura. Mahal kasi sa labas, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas favorable kung sariling publishing house ng Univ ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigooo samin din noon nung may f2f panay bili ng books pero nitong nag online wala na kami binili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago