What Brings Meaning to My Life?

25 49
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I have decided na gawing Taglish ang article na eto. Maraming salamat kay momsh @Micontingsabit at nainspire ako na itry ang Taglish dahil hindi ko pa natry eto ever, or maybe nakapagsulat na ako ng pure Tagalog but not the Taglish one. Lakas makaconyo neto pero pag i-pure Tagalog ko naman, nagloloading ang utak ko.

Here's her article: Sari-Saring Tanong

So, this article is all about the random questions for couples from @Lazynail’s article posted a few months ago na naikeep naman ni momsh Micon, after reading it, I was inspired to make my own version too because article is life diba?

Without further ado, eto na ang mga katanungan:

What’s Your Ideal Way of Spending a Vacation

Before giving birth, I also envisioned yung super intimate na bakasyon, kami lang dalawa sa lugar na bago, like a place na hindi pa talaga namin napupuntahan, tapos marami kaming mga bullets sa aming itinerary, the more places to explore, the better.

Ang goal namin before is to checkout as many places as possible sa area and take a lot of pictures para may maiblog, teehee. Kaya naman para kaming naka marathon before, nakakahingal.

However, nung nagkaanak na kami, we realized that an ideal vacation for us is somewhere na naparelaxing lang, yung hindi na namin iisipin pa ang pagluluto, or kung maayos ba ang bahay. Kelangan namin ng magandang resort, yung tipong kahit dun na kami buong araw, okay lang kasi relax na relax kami. Ganun ang peg na gusto ko or namin ngayun.

It's so much different having a baby talaga and kung saan kami magkakaroon ng privacy, much better lalo na ngayun na pandemic at hindi natin sure kung safe ba and so on.

What's the nicest compliment you have received?

I think yung mga compliments na natatanggap ko usually is about my skills like sa work, yung bago pa lang ako sa office at nasagot ko yung complicated inquiry ng customer ay namangha talaga ang boss ko na pilot and he complimented how I was able to absorb these things na new to me, yung business kasi was aviation, all about mga fly time documentation ng mga piloto.

Super nag enjoy ako sa work ko na yun kasi marami akong natutunan about sa work nila at the same time, super chill lang ng work place namin nuon.

Another compliment na nareceive ko is about how good I am doing with my hobbies like photography and calligraphy. I started as someone na super panget magsulat ng calligraphy and then it evolved and I appreciate those who complimented. Even sa photography, I use it for my online hustles too which makes my article even attractive.

But most importantly, I am grateful that I can use my talent to serve God. Through photography, I can document events at church, I can also make layouts sa mga tarps and programs sa church.

Are you happy with the person you surround yourself with? Why or Why Not?

It is very important na masaya tayu kung saan tayo ngayun. Back when I just gave birth and we were stuck in our condo unit in Cebu, I was always down and crying kasi I felt like we were alone, my husband and I were the only ones who would look after our baby, sometimes we were both tired and we have no choice but to take turns nalang so I was not happy and I know the environment was not also the best one for the baby.

So, I must say na masaya ako ngayun na I am surrounded with the people I love but meron din kasing kasabihan na "familiarity breeds contempt" so I have to be extra careful not to open myself too much even sa family members because it can be used against us too.

What Brings Meaning to Your Life?

I must say my little family, of course, they are the ones who will be constant sa buhay ko. If not because of my husband and my little one, I might not be doing the things that I am doing right now. Most importantly, being a follower of Christ, it gives meaning to my life na I can be a salt and light to the people around me especially sa mga young ones.

It gives me a greater purpose knowing na they are looking up at us as a couple, I want to direct them to Christ love that had given us this kind of togetherness. Without Christ, my husband and I would just be two broken individuals, looking to fill each other's needs but still unsatisfied. True satisfaction can be found in Christ and as we grow together in Christlikeness, we sought not only the best for us but of what God's purpose in our lives.


I'll post the second part kasi ang haba na neto. Stay tuned!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 4.80
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

nakita ko na ung iba mong calligraphy at I can say taalga na talent mo yan at napak bongga. plus pa ung photography nakakainggit diba sanaoil. Feeling ko ate nung dumating si Matti eh nagbag otalaga lahat ng perception nyo sa buhay lalo na in terms of traveling? Pero ang kyut ah, panay bakasyon lang kayo. dream po yan ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng iba talaga ang priorities sis pag dating ni matti pero slowly mukhang nakakabalik na kami sa pagtatravel pero un lang kasi breastfed siya mahirap minsan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan ate. Mahiyain kw ba magpa dede sa public place?? Ako kasi habang nasa bahay kami inuuto si lo ko na mag tago siya sa cloth kapag dedede 🙈🙈 so aun pag nasa labas kami naging okay lang. Pag si matti ganun, padedehin mo siya before kayo bumaba ng car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, pasample sa calligraphy. 🤣 Pero how I wish kamao sad kos photography ay. Hehe.

And I agree nga dapat si God gyud ang center sa relationship. There maybe some problems na maencounter, pero for sure makaya ra kay iguide gyud ta ni Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bisan phone gamit sis daghan pod ways run na nindot na ang kuha sa mga pictures...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sis, wa gyud me talent hahahaa feeling photographer ra ko, pero way lami result haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ling photogra

hehe ok ra na madevelop ra jd na sis.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice compliment sah buhay ko, yung sabihan ka ng very strong woman, but deep in my heart I'm broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch ouch.. baka un ung impression nila sis.. you can always say otherwise if di na kaya maging strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, pero kay god ako humingi ng tulong😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're truly blessed with your family, sis Jean. Hold onto that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis... yes yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa nanibago ako sist. Familiarity breeds contempt talaga kaya mas open ako dito kaysa sinumang tao kasi wala masyado nakakakilala sa akin dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis.. kahit pa family natin sila.. its still best to keep other things from them especially private ones...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakangiti lang ako hanggang natapos ko yung article mo ate. All I can say is you're living a good and happy life with your little fam and with the presence of God. 💗😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayeeh thanks a lot sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a vacation, I'd prefer to go to an entirely new location.. receive fresh air, observe nature and sinoly relax so I could clear my head. All I want is peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's a very ideal vacation !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yowwn! May maisusulat na ako ngayon HAHAHA Masarap talaga sa pakiramdam pag God centered kasi alam niyong di lang alang alang sa inyong dalawa pagsasama niyo (:

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

tama po.. salamat sa pagbasa neto.. i hope to read your entry too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire how committed both of you as a Christian couple.. ako naman iba iba environment tapos malayo rin nagwork partner ko so we seldom go to church together as lil family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag magkasama kayo, make sure to go to church together sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will wait for the second part😁 I really like your photography and calligraphy sis. Keep doing and sharing it to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you a lot sis! next part will be posted tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago