The Most Destructive Toddler I Ever Met

18 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Hey, there beautiful people! How did your Monday go? As for me, I am super happy that my colds are gone, it's a miracle that I didn't even notice it today, I had no more headaches but my cough still comes by now and then, the good thing is that it isn't that hard anymore. I could spit the phlegm and I could say bye-bye to it very soon too! Thank God! You know, having this duo sickness is just my worst enemy especially in this time of the pandemic, it's just hard to cough in public, people give you these bad stares!

Sad news came to our family today as our house helper decided to go on her way and stop working for us because she is already ashamed of what her son, a 1-year-old has done to our home. Mind you, this toddler who's turning two by November is the most destructive toddler I had ever met in my entire thirty years of living on this earth. I am not exaggerating at all! He lived with us at the request of her mother and since we pity her, we allowed her to bring her child without knowing the child's attitude. It's just a month since he started living with us and boy, this kid is very unique!

Meet Rex

Let's call him Rex, he is one year and eight months old. He is just a toddler, he can still be generalized as a baby in fact! His father is a fisherman who had been cruelly hitting Rose, the mother even when she was still pregnant. So when she gave birth, she decided to call it quits and so she is now a single parent for Rex.

He Killed Many of My Mother's Precious Plants

Rex had damaged a lot of my mother's plants, these plants have been bought for a price, yes my mama is a plantita and she spends a lot of time tending to her plants, talking to them, repotting them and all sorts of things a usual plantita would do and then there was this toddler, he'd easily pull the plants out of the pot. He'd drag them out of where they were positioned, drop them into the pond, cut their leaves, and a lot more. My mother can't remember the number of plants that Rex had killed.

Matti's Food Destroyer

Another thing is that he had opened Matti's food inside the fridge without his mama's knowledge, she was in shock to find him bathing with yogurt. He shattered our containers still filled with desiccated coconut, rolled oats, my parmesan cheese, broke our bamboo containers into pieces, and a lot more, I am not always in the kitchen so I only know a few, perhaps there were other actions he did that his mother didn't report to us. My goodness! The child had brought too much headache to everyone in the house.

Rex Biting Other Kids

The most serious ones were that he has a bad habit of biting kids too! He's teething according to his mother, he had done it a lot of times to my nephew. We'd always wonder how come this one-year-old can do a lot of destruction? This question still leaves a wonder to us.

A Toddler Touching Private Parts?

Another worse thing about Rex was that he has the habit of touching people's private parts. One day, my niece and her two friends were watching YouTube in our living room. These girls love to watch Roblox games and they were all seated close to each other and were so focused on the show when Rex came into the living room and started touching their private parts. They were shocked and they shouted, reporting what had happened. I personally talked to the child and her mother about it.

But it was not the last time it happened. I was also touched by this child by the butt while I was holding Matti and supporting him while he was walking. I felt someone touched my back and when I look back, it was Rex! Common, this baby is different! My sister-in-law laughed about it because she said, she was also touched by the child! How come at such age, he had learned to do those things? We were all wondering perhaps he is an adult trapped inside a child's body!

He Never Learns His Lesson

What surprised us as well is that whenever he does something wrong, we'd tell her mother and Rose would go after him, spanking him and he'd cry a river but he'd do the same thing over and over again. I always feel bad whenever he cries because he looks like he's about to die. He cries so loudly that our once peaceful house turns now into a noisy pit. It's so noisy, my brother who used to be just silent would ask him to stop.

Whenever he is not crying, he'd also be shouting his lungs out. He'd be baby talking and since he can't talk yet except say mama, we don't quite understand him.

There were several things done to somehow teach the child a lesson, we talked to him in a calm way, he was not even paying attention, his mother spanks him and although I am not in favor of treating the child that way, it was how his mother disciplines the child but I see it wasn't effective at all! He would still do the things he wanted to do.

The End Result

I understand kids copy what adults do and my family believes that perhaps in their home, he had seen these actions too and copied it. Since he had arrived and he had damaged a lot of things, we had rearranged our home so he can't reach these things but he'd always end up getting things into his hand.

So, after all these things, Rose, the mother decided to stop working for us. She said she will just stay at home and look after Rex. She is a single mom and even if we feel bad about her not having any money to support Rex since she stops working, we can't do anything about it now. She's already determined to stop working for us and we respect her decision.

Before she left, since she's younger than I, I advised her to discipline her baby. To instill in him good values and talk to him about not doing these things and that because he might grow up knowing that what he is doing is right.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

6
$ 10.47
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

I was also thinking about that as well. That there's a man trapped inside a baby's body. I just can't believe those things that he have done. I really hope and pray that Rose will be able to instill good values to the child because if not, it will be a problem in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis..i hope so too! sana okay sila right now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It boils down to what is going on within the home and the environment the kid is exposed to. I just wish their circumstance will be better so she can discipline her kid. I feel sorry for her but I want to believe that all things will work out for good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed sir.. i can't agree more...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't that child just being too mischievous too? I can only imagine the worries he has given the mom to the point that she even had to resign from her job and stop working for you guys. I really do pray the mom instills good morals into him now before it's too late. It's really so sad to read that such a young lad can be so destructive and mischievous too. A child should be properly trained and brought up in the fear of God and when he grows old, he wouldn't depart from the right teachings that were laid down for him just like the scripture says it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i agree with you.. that was the main reason why the mom has to resign, she can't do the needful when she's working. it's just sad that she doesn't have a husband and the baby has no father material to look up to and discipline him too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe.. d q maimagine a toddler touching private parts(worst), siguro nga its what he sees around their house which should not be tolerated but not in a way of spanking ksi baby pa xa..

My toddler at 2 when he was able to walk by himself used to pull my mom's flowers dhil plantita din xa at ung mga pricey mandin. Mother talked to him nicely at sasabihing magcrycry c flower pag pinipitas nya mga flowers. Uulitin p din nya ksi baby nga pro as he reach 2 d na nya pinapakialaman mga bulaklak pag bumibisita kmi, he will adore them instead.

If I may suggest, try to reach out to rose from time to time ksi bka depress xa dhil sa sitwasyon nya at sa anak nya binubunton kya d madisiplinahan si Rex.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis.. indeed it's something that the toddler had seen himself and copied..

we talked to rose na about it and she said she will look after rex closely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her choice of looking out for Rex is a good decision since the kid's action needs attention and it would it be hard for your family too to handle him as well. Let's just hope that this kid will change and I think the upbringing has a big influence in his life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis..we hope for the best of them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geez! That brought me goosebumps! At such a very tender age and he's already done such... I kind of thought too that he might be an adult trapped inside a baby's body. I couldn't think of a reason but he might be lacking real good attention and affection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes true sis.. about affection too because most of the time, he would be hugging us by our legs and back and the kids at home too he's trying to run after and then he'd be hugging them before biting them.. its funny but I hope the mom would be able to know the real issue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should be. Perhaps due to his mom being busy and all. I hope too while it's still early. It would be harder when the kid gets older

$ 0.00
2 years ago

e to his mom being busy and all. I hope too while it's still early. It would be harder when the kid gets older

indeed, that's what we have been telling the mother.. we ask her how come his child is behaving this way and she would just become silent...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you imagine that? What a one-year-old child doing all these and causing so much destruction. I can't believe this. Where did he learn all these? I can't imagine the shame the mom had knowing that her child is causing so much trouble and drama.

I really do pray that the mom takes proper care of him and keeps him at close watch less he gets worst.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you for reading sis.. true, we have no idea how he learned these things, even the mom was surprised he was doing such things!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is serious and what got my attention the more was the fact that you said he touches peoples private parts and even hitting ladies on the buttocks...

I just think the best thing to do is for the mother to give the child a closer look and observation. Scolding it beating him won't solve the problem because of his age. It will be better for the mother to know him more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed..scolding and beating won't solve, it is indeed the best decision forRose to know the real reason why he is behaving that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago