Swap APX to TLOS on TSwaps

19 178
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

There has been a dilemma on how to get our earned APX tokens from Appics app. If you are not yet on that application, I would suggest you go check it out because it's going massive in the next few weeks. There are just a few hiccups in the app which is why ambassadors are not yet fully onboarding their friends and investors are just lurking but as soon as the app has been polished, you'll see it going up, perhaps to the moon.

Sign up here: Share Your Photos on Appics

Note: Don't forget to let me know that you had already signed up so I can welcome you too!

But then again, in the first two months of being active in Appics, I had also been asked many times how to get the earnings?

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Today, allow me to share with you the easiest way to get the APX tokens from Appics to your crypto wallet so you can trade them. A few weeks ago, I shared about using Wombat and trading it in Newdex.

Check the article here: APX Withdrawal via Wombat Tutorial (Android)

The process above was a little lengthy and so not very user-friendly, it can still be used though but this new option is far better. Earlier today, Appics had announced that APX can be traded in T-Swaps.

T-Swaps is a trading platform on Telos native which allows for fast and affordable exchanges between telos-based tokens.

This is definitely good news! We can now trade Appics tokens or APX with TLOS there!

Let's get started on how the process works. Here's an overview and if you want a more detailed process, read on further!

  • Download Anchor Wallet on mobile

  • Add and Import Appics wallet with private active key, note: active not owner

  • Go to Tswaps.com and launch app

  • Login using Anchor, scan qr code with mobile app

  • Swap!

Easy and fast right? I tried it, swapped a few APX to TLOS and it was smooth! I wasn't even able to screen capture the confirmed swapped notification because it was fast!

We can always check the amount in the wallet from either eosauthority or in Anchor's web wallet or in Wombat! Whichever is convenient to you!


Here's the detailed process:

1. Download Anchor Wallet

Download the application here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.greymass.anchor&hl=fil&gl=US

This application will be used as our signer. The app won't show the wallet balances though, it will just be used as authentication for our transactions on T-swaps.


2. Import Telos Wallet (Appics)

Launch Anchor wallet and select add account then select import account, this will ask for your private key, don't worry, this is secured.

Note: You must have a copy of your private key else, please don't proceed with any activity in Appics. If you don't have your private key, you might not be able to withdraw your funds. It would be better to start creating a new Telos account instead.

Once the private key is pasted, it will display your Telos wallet in "active" or "owner", you'll select active. Then it will show up as imported, like this:


3. Login to T-swaps

Navigate to http://tswaps.com/ and click launch app. The login button is located at the top right-hand side of the page. Click it and it will ask you for the wallet options, select Anchor and it will display immediately a QR code to scan or just launch the app if you are using the mobile as well on this process.


4. Swap!

Click the dropdown button to select the tokens you want to swap. It will also reflect the number of tokens available in your wallet. In my case, that is displayed on the drop-down list. The value must also reflect on the balance section.

Once you perform the swap, an authentication process will happen as well by just opening the anchor app and sign the transaction.

This is my before swapping token amounts:

And here's after the swap was successfully processed in just a few seconds!

This is by far the fastest way to get our APX tokens and once that's already in our wallet as TLOS, it can be transferred to Kucoin and then cash out.

Make sure to check the current market values before swapping!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 3.66
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Thaaankss ssiiis ano na gagawin after na swap? Saan yang Kucoin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this helpful article ateee. Gonna save it for future pusposes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis... thanks to Appics and Telos for giving us another means of earning from our photos and videos! woot woot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have the intention of withdrawing earnings from appics just yet so I will come back to this when the time comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sir! you can book mark it . :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buen articulo hay que estar atento a las oportunidades que nos permitan aprender y ganar mejores beneficios en el mundo cripto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a helpful post my friend. I've been am appics user for a month already and my apx is already reflected. I still need to learn the nitty-gritty though becsuse I'm still confused, but I love this tutorial that you have, I learned something. Thankss btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome dear! this is easier than the previous one though... however, I still go back to wombat to transfer my tlos to kucoin... let me know if you have questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try gud nako nako ni, I heard this as well from mommykim. Thanks for the info sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis... unsa username nimo sa appics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag create pa ko sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis.. let me know unsa username nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Matti, it is an amazing article as it deals with Currency. and who does not love currency. If you ask me I love it more during and after the covid pandemic. I have bookmarked the article and am grateful to you for writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko ng wallet haha oh yes! Haha. Hold hold na muna konti palang e 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hold mo lang pwede ka din magpower uo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm bookmarking this for now. Until I could either buy a new Android phone or find a way to access my photos from my Huawei phone quickly.

But I think I can make use of my old photos and use an old tablet. It's quite slow but that's the quickest way for me to be active in Appics for now.

Thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you can use your old photos... Go go go with your appics journey sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much nito ma'am jean. Mas madali nga po to kaysa sa isa ma'am nuh. Thank you po ma'am. God bless you always. 🙏 I will save it ma'am. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.. if meron ka na earning pwede ka na din magwithdraw..or else power up mo nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago