APX Withdrawal via Wombat Tutorial (Android)

33 301
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

There's an Appics craze in town, have you heard of this crypto social media app already? If yes, then probably, you are also in it and one your questions could either be:

how to cashout?

is it a legit app?

can you really earn from Appics?

If you are not yet on Appics, then check out these articles to help you get started, these also includes other tutorials needed so you can navigate well and learn more about the app:

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I totally understand your sentiments if you haven't received any answers to that. Appics had relaunched on December 2021, it was on steem blockchain before but transferred over to Telos. In the past months, all of the users (including app ambassadors from all over the world) were asking, how to get our APX tokens out of the app?

Most of us in the Appicsph community had suggested P2P where co-users buy APX from other users. One of the senior ambassadors is willing to buy APX and that is surely helpful but not everyone has access to ambassadors and there's no central area where we could transact P2P so getting APX our of the application was still a question left hanging.

Thankfully, the wait is over. Our APX can now be imported to Wombat and be withdrawn! And this tutorial will help you with that. I just imported mine a few minutes ago. By the way, thanks to Thailand Ambassador Zanoni for the short information, I followed his advice and got it to work in mine so I am sharing the process with you too!

Notice: This is for Android, as for iOS, there are still some ironing out happening so I might update you with another article for that.


Download Wombat

Wombat is a gaming wallet for ETH, EOS and more. TLOS is also listed here and APX. You can click on the link below to download the application on your Android device:

If you have a Wombat account already, you may skip this and proceed to the import Telos Wallet option instead.

If you are new to Wombat, continue with the Sign up process below.


Wombat Sign Up

On launching the app, you will be greeted with this screen:

Tap on the Sign Up button which will give you the following options:

Choose your preferred method, Google, Facebook, Twitter or Apple.

I chose Google for myself, you can opt to select the other options but for this tutorial, I have screenshots showing the Google sign in method.

Notice that if you had signed up before and Wombat detects that the email is already linked to an account before, it will prompt you with the screen below:

If you opt to restore it, Wombat will ask you permissions to access your Google Drive which was what I had experienced. I decided to just cancel this option but I got stuck, it won't go back to the option to create a new account so I had to reinstall the app instead. I finally got to sign up successfully.

You will need to setup a PIN too afterwards.


Import Telos Wallet

After setting up a PIN, the next screen will prompt for which blockchain you want to create an account with. Select Telos and then instead of creating an account, you check the bottom option to Import Account instead.

This will now ask you to input your Telos wallet and address. Your Appics Telos wallet address can be found in your Profile - Settings - Wallet Address.

As for your wallet keys, it was provided to you when you created a Telos wallet address upon creating your first post. Make sure not to give your keys to anybody else.

The import account button should now be available and just hit it.


Add APX Token

Immediately, after performing the above, you will be given this screen below:

Tap the Add Token, we will add our APX token this time. Just type in APX and select APX.

Refresh your wallet and tadaa! APX balance reflects now on Wombat! This is my APX balance:

Trade APX/TLOS

So far, since we got our APX balance now on an external wallet, we can now trade it and then move it to whichever crypto we want. I sold some APX to TLOS and then moved it to Kucoin, I tried moving it to Trustwallet but Wombat is telling me I had a wrong address so for now, I tested it with Kucoin first with 1 TLOS.

Selected TLOS with TELOS blockchain on the selection under Kucoin's Deposit option.

This will give an address and a memo. The memo is very important so make sure that if you are transferring the funds, you must add this on the transaction, else, the funds will not arrive to the wallet.

There's a confirmation before proceeding with the transfer and the fee was at 0.02$ which wasn't bad for 1 TLOS, I don't know if the fee is dependent on the amount of funds though.

After confirmation, I checked my KuCoin Main wallet and the funds reached immediately:

With that, I am now certain that I can withdraw my APX earnings, as a summary, this is the process:

  • Download and Sign up for Wombat

  • Select Telos Blockchain

  • Import Telos Wallet (details from Appics)

  • Add APX token, apx balance is reflected

  • Trade APX/TLOS

  • Transfer TLOS to KuCoin

  • Trade TLOS to USDT then USDT to XRP then withdraw XRP to Coins.ph then withdraw it to my Bank account


Notice that there might be better options. This is so far what I found out as the easiest and best option for me to withdraw my APX earnings from Appics. This app is definitely legit an earning social media app!

We turn likes into currency! This is so far the easiest way to get rewarded for sharing your pictures and videos on the blockchain!

Join now! Check the link: Appics Account Creation Guide


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

13
$ 7.98
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Delisted na po pala TLOS sa Newdex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i see.. sayang naman.. i need to update this pala...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano pala exchange Apx to Tlos? Iba kasi lumalabas sa kin sa Newdex. Walang Tlos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have made me understand and I have also been there but still confused to link the wallet finally you are the answer friend. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome dear! what's your username? who invited you there? make sure to use the appicsph tag if you are from the philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my username is there frenly and because I'm new so I haven't had too many votes and I think maybe later I'll go there again but I'm more consistent with read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ater I'll go there again but I'm m

i'll look for you there.. don't forget to use the hashtag appicsph dear and make an intro post too with your selfie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the details... bookmarked it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am gonna save this for future purposes atee since di pa naman talagaako nag grigrind sa Appics, so wala pa akong ma wiwithdraw hihi. Pero of nakabili na me ng new.phone, babawi ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma wiwithdraw hihi. P

post ka kahit once or twice a day.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really helpful ate. Bookmarked it for future use. Need ko na mag install ng apps na need for this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ... don't worry, soon there will be a faster way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balikan ko to pag may mawithdraw na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sir... bookmark mo lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You madamsss need ko na din ata mag start jan, till now kasi di oa rin ako nakakapag post jan aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe uy post ka na madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for putting this up, sis Jean. Para di maconfused mga newbies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis.. i have been looking for an answer too for awhile na..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ani dai. Napura jud kog retrieve sako wombat. Kapila ko gatry, maygani. Nashock ko naa koy TLOS. Hahahah Mowithdraw siguru ko soon. Nay nagpm nako gustog proof nakawithdraw ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diin man gkan imong tlos dai..congrats... wala nako naretrieve akong karaan na wombat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot pod dai do. Aha ko gikan aning 35 TLOS. Napuliki jud kog retrieve. Maygani jud lage. Sukad nagopen ang appics, nagsugod nakog trial and error. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this ma'am. This is a big help for everyone who joined in Appics. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis.. soon, we will use tswaps which will be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am. Wait po ka kami. Thank you po sa inyo. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes sis... soon.. i'll update you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am jean.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis🤗 You always give us answers heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis... i hope this helps us.. soon, there will be a faster way,...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must commend you for this post. My friend has been disturbing me to tell her how to withdraw from APX and I have been searching the Internet without any tangible guide. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

d you for this post. My friend has been disturbing me to tell her how to withdraw from APX and I have be

thanks dear.. i am glad to help!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woootwoot! All efforts are. Paid sis. I bet dami nang wallet ang nasa phone nakainstall ngayon. Hehe.. Congratulations on the successful pay out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha yes andami na talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago