Remembering Sunday

19 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hello guys! It's again a Monday! How was the start of your week so far? As for me, I had been contemplating a lot but overall, it's a peaceful Monday because we are just a few people here in the house today. I mean, it's not the usual day because my brother went to his wife's place so I only have to prepare food for a few people.

I don't usually cook for breakfast because I always wake up late, Matti wakes up at nine in the morning lately and so even if I wake up at six or seven, I take advantage of that time and use it to write articles, draft blogs, and or edit photos and videos.

So today, I was able to cook lunch and dinner for the family. For lunch, I cooked shrimp and for dinner, I made pork katsu. I love both of what I cooked. I am always happy when the food that I cook would be eaten by everyone and that's the case today.

Then I also washed the dishes, I am glad because there were only a few dishes to be washed since it was just me, my husband, my parents, and our cousin. I was able to get my baby bathed and now, I am just sitting on my computer working on some articles. I also was able to publish a blog on Hive, I'll share about that here too. I felt accomplished actually!

I shared here that during Sundays, it's our church time and also family time as well. My husband requested we go somewhere but he was not sure where's the specific location. All he knew was that it was in Mabini, just a neighboring town.

Matti was still sleeping when we discussed it. As soon as he woke up at 3:30 PM, we went out of the house and drove to Mabini which was around 30 minutes away from our house.

We bought some food along the way so to feed the baby and ourselves too! According to my husband, it's a place which has a beautiful mountain view and it is really nice, especially with a drone. He brought the cameras and drone too with us.

On the way to Mabini, we played songs and sang along. I always love weekends because of this. My husband and I can talk about everything and anything too while driving plus our little one is also now engaging in our conversation which amazes us and gives us so much joy! Matti has been talkative lately!

Upon reaching the main town of Mabini, we were concerned about where to find that location. He went asking some locals and ended up with habal-habal drivers. Thankfully, one of them gave the correct location so we headed to the area, and boy, the view indeed was jaw-dropping, especially with the sun setting! It was almost sunset when we arrived there though so we took advantage of the remaining time and just took photos as well as videos. Actually, we could have explored the place more if we came a little bit earlier.

Anyway, here's the link to the more detailed blog which I posted on hive: Finding Pasto's Mountain Ranges

I hope you can read it too!

It was already dark actually when we went home. There were bumpy roads ahead so we just drove slowly. We passed by Candijay and found out that they have a few restaurants which have a live band. I was interested in dining in those restaurants but since we already informed the family that we will be having dinner at home, we just decided to go straight home.

We are planning to go back soon and have a picnic. We will try to explore it even further because the spot where we parked was just at the start of the cemented path in Pasto. We look forward to going further and seeing how the view is from there.

I have yet to edit the drone footage though but I am planning to do that very soon. I still have a lot of backlogs and I am not sure if I can do all of them but I will try very hard to make this.

Thanks a lot for reading this article! Check out my previous articles too:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 1.62
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Hala uie. Kanindot c.e anang naa ta'y ka.storya, everything ug anything. Naks naman!😊 Ayieehh.. Kiligon man pud ta'g apil maghuna.huna ug ing.ane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ka nice sa lugar oi. Kanus a kaha ko makalaag ug balik. Anyway makasuya jud ng makapares ta ug you can talk everything or anything. Haysst. Malas Lang jud kos gugma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis... ayaw kaguol.. iampo lang na imong bana and just continue to be loving sa iyaha sad sis.. people change..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta mausab pa siya sis.pero nawad an naman ko ug gana niya gud.maka y gana ning sige na ug pabadlong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

makasabot ko nimo sis.. pero ayaw lang kawad e ug pag laom.. basta stay faithful lang sa imoha na side...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis I only stay tungod sa among anak that'd it. Focus rako sa among anak. Ana ra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you had an awesome time ..so good to hear from you again, it's been awhile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi dear! thank you so much! i wish you well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kinis naman tignan ng bundok/burol. Napakafresh ng air nyaaaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga momsh noh? hehe wala masyadong mga trees sa mga bundok dito..next namin gusto puntahan ung sa alicia panoramic view.. eto din un eh pero ibang angle.. mas maganda.. pero mas challenging puntahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda madam..i saw it..bili tlga ako drone someday 🥰..yung shots sa taas tlga bet ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go na yan sis.. baka madaming sale jan sa pasko... okay ba magpalipad ng drone sa hongkong? meron kasing mga areas na bawal ang pagpapalipad..dito sa pinas wla atang masyadong restrictions except sa malapit sa airport.. also sa batanes need magbayad para magpalipad..check mo jan or maybe sa mga bundok keri lang...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that sure is a beautiful Sundate moment sis! Is that in Mabini, Bohol then?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis that's in mabini... hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman nung sa photo ma'am jean. Napaka attractive. Naalala ko nung pumunta kami ng Tagaytay maam jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow.. dream ko din makapuntang tagaytay sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Punta na kayo ma'am jean. Sobrang ganda din po dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is like a rest day for me with cooking, washing the dishes and so on. We always go home in our bukid. But, what makes some tired is our travel back and forth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis yan talaga ang need natin isacrifice para magka quality time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago