Read in a Month : July Report and COVID Case

17 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Achievement, BCH, Report

Checking the date today, it's already three of August, how come time flew so fast? The last time I checked, I was still preparing our stuff for our Cebu travel and now, we are already in August? And we are still in Cebu?

There are indeed some points in our lives where we can't control, there are things that would test our faith, challenge our physical health and play games with our minds.

I had planned on keeping this to myself but today, I guess it's just time to disclose the information to you guys since I have been sharing my monthly update here.

I Tested Positive for COVID-19

I shared an article a few days ago regarding how to travel to Cebu in this time of pandemic if one is from Bohol. I went through a Rapid Antigen test and the result said negative. So, our trip went on, we arrived safely in Oslob, my husband's hometown.

That was the 14th of July. We only stayed in the house, we had family and relatives coming by, we talked, we dined together. On the 18th was my niece's first birthday. Two days before that, we went to a beach for a pictorial and on that day as well, we went to a mall in Oslob but of course, we had our face shields and facemasks on.

By the 17th, the entire family was busy with the birthday preparation. I was not feeling anything at that time. By the 18th, in the afternoon, I started to have a runny nose and headache. I decided not to join the party, after taking some photos, I stayed inside our car because there was a blackout, no electricity inside and Matti can't sleep as it was hot. 

The party ended and the electricity was back. We went to the house again, had dinner, and then called it a day.

The next day was our swab test schedule. I had a headache and my runny nose was still there. We never thought of backing out because that was already planned, we thought it was just a normal runny nose, one of the cousins-in-law had a runny nose and I guess I got it from her. 

So, the test went, we got back to Oslob and then I found out that James already got his results just after a day. I on the other hand still have not received mine so I called the hospital and then on the 21st, I got my email stating that I tested positive.

It was unbelievable!

July Articles and Rewards

In my previous report, I mentioned that my goal is to create five blog articles every week. When the sad news had been delivered to me, I messaged my family in Bohol, I informed my husband about it and since I have a positive result, we can't go back to Bohol, I have to be isolated and be quarantined. The in-laws were supportive and kept us in the house while they move to my sister-in-law's house, small but it is just next to where we were staying.

Perhaps I will talk about how my COVID-19 case went in a different post. For now, let me dive into the report itself.

I am sharing this with you because getting infected was not a light thing. I somehow felt discouraged, the mental psychological side was just too much, I cried and was not able to do any blog articles for a few days, almost a week if my memory serves me right.

So, when I was about to make this report, I thought, I surely had not reached my goals for July. I still tallied everything in the excel sheet created last month and I can't believe my productivity:

I wrote 21 articles and earned $219.17 at the end of July! Woah! I guess I still had reached my goal of 5 articles a week! And the earning isn't bad at all! Although the amount of tips I get from Rusty is not that huge recently compared to those which I received in the first few weeks of July, I am still thankful that I am able to earn this amount.

What for August?

I will continue with my current goal of 5 articles a week. I hope to write more, I have a lot of backlogs and I want to write badly but of course, the baby is more important, taking care of him and spending time with him is what matters most right now.

Still, I will continue to write during his nap times and during the early morning when he is still asleep.

Also, I plan on adding more sponsorships. I have six sponsorships right now, there are two other sponsorships but these users are not so active so I have to stop sending them sponsorships. But this month, I hope to add another set of 6 users to my sponsorships tab. In fact, I must do that right now after publishing this blog so I won't forget it again.

I am glad to welcome as well my good friend from different blogging platforms @long08880 I am glad to finally welcome you here sir!

Conclusion

I read from @jane that there were some changes on the way Rusty gives tips nowadays, it is quite evident in my recent articles. If we compare those which I had published last month's early weeks, the amounts are totally different.

But, I can't complain though. I am thankful for this platform for giving us a venue to share what's going on in our minds and our experiences in life so there's nothing to worry about the tips. 

I guess I will just have to make an extra effort in creating more articles so that although the tips aren't that big, I could still earn some decent amount once August ends. Also, I do hope that we can finally go home soon so that I can write better!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

8
$ 4.48
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Achievement, BCH, Report

Comments

Changes like how? I have observed that too towards the ebd of June.

How are you feeling now? I know it has been months but I hope that you are physically, mentally, socially abd spiritually ok. I am sorry if I only hear about this now. MagDecember na pero nasa July-August pa din ako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow your earnings is still big tho and I hope na okay ka na po. And Goodluck po sa new goals nating lahat this august.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still earned a lot. Congrats to you! It's depressing to hear from people you know that they contracted the virus. It is frustrating indeed. I hope you'll never be infected again. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your earning journey is such a inspirational for new comer like me. I am glad to part of this. Sucess stories always help others to do some more efforts. Thank you very much sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear... welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, that enjoyable days sana, naging positive ka sa Covid. Kaya nga I'm really hesitant to travel talaga these days. But on the other hand, Congratulations on your July Accomplishments. Yes, napansin ko din, there is a different way na ng upvote scheme ni bot these days. Ingat palagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis.. somehow ngregret ako but thankful pdin kasi mild lng sip on lng ang naramdaman ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, sad news naman bat naman ganon. Okay naman na ikaw? May symptoms pa rin?

Anyway, Congrats sa naachieve mo last month. Let's grind more and more. 💙🥦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala na madam.. ok na ako.. try ko na saliva test kung negative na para makauwi na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your July was generally good except for testing positive of Covid. So it's really true that it causes mental and emotional stress just like my sister said when she tested positive without any symptoms and needed to quarantine for a month. I hope you're out of it this time. Ingats!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep sis..tinatagan ko ang loob ko.hehe... nakakahiya.lang nga sa in laws ko pero kinapalan ko nalang ang aking mukha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I think they're good naman sa yo so hindi nakakabahala hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats what i like about this platform, we get to earn even when we are sick.. Lets continue to grind💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aja fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa na-achieve mo last month sis. This is a very sad news. Sige lang inom lemonada sis. Makatabang daw na. Stay strong lang and pray.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis salamat..nag sige ko inom ug fluids and vit c.. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago