Read in a Month : August Report

21 43
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

It's the second day of September! Oh my, I missed posting my Read in a Month report for August in time again. Last month, I posted it on the third of August. Well, at least I am one day earlier this time.

I am writing this article before I even listed each article's earnings in my excel sheet. I am already thinking that this month was not that very good because I had been only able to earn less than 10$, I guess I never surpassed the 10$ in one article but let's see once I am done tallying everything.

Start of Low Rating

It started halfway through July and it has been a trend in my blogs lately that I don't get to receive more than 10$ in my article. I guess there were some updates in the past weeks which had changed the algorithm of the site. I am not complaining at all but I had just noticed it. Unlike before during the early weeks of July and the previous months, I was getting more tips, some even go higher to 24$ but this month, it's been all below 10.

Here's my tally:

As expected, this month was a little low in terms of the earning although I had written more articles, my goal was to write 5 articles per week and I still was able to get that accomplished which was good.

I have been writing about travels this month, most of my articles are about our past experiences and I guess Read is not fond of that, I am not sure though. I read before on Lyka's blog that she also noticed travel articles are not getting many tips from Rusty.

Anyway, it's better to have travel articles than not writing at all. I guess I will try writing different kinds of topics. Perhaps cryptocurrency? Well, no, I am not good about that topic. I'll pass and just stick with what I know.

Baby's Insurance Policy Paid by Read.cash

One highlight that I have to mention here is that I was able to pay my baby's insurance policy with my earnings here in read.cash.

My husband and I decided to get a policy for Matti at zero-age, which is the best time. The amount is affordable and we pay it quarterly.

Two days before this month ended, I paid the premium using my BCH and I am super happy that I can provide for that through this platform.

Thank you BCH and thank you read.cash! I pray that BCH, read.cash and noise.cash will continue to be a blessing to a lot of people. I know other users who had shared their stories as well on how BCH had helped them and they are all inspiring.

What's for September?

I am so glad that I am finally back to being able to create a bullet journal, I will share that either today or the next day. But as I contemplate, I must be more diligent in making articles, I know five articles a week is already taking a lot of my time but I had been writing blogs daily on another platform and I am okay with it so I guess pushing myself would be the best thing to do.

But, I will still continue to aim for at least five articles a week. That's I believe a sweet spot.

More travel articles? Of course! I will continue to share my throwback travel blogs and perhaps I should also try out the prompts again. I have not joined any this month so hopefully, I can squeeze some writer juice out of my brain for those topics.

Another option is to add diary types of writing. I have seen a lot of these types of articles. The only problem though is that my day is not very interesting, being a full-time stay-at-home mother, my day just revolves around taking care of my child. So, I am afraid writing such a genre would be boring to my readers.

So, I guess, we will just stick with the travel and some prompts. I will push myself to write more.

Sponsorships

And sponsorships. Yes, I have been receiving some notifications of ended sponsorships and I am planning to add funds today. I have to also include that in my to-do list in my bullet journal so I won't forget.

I am also thinking of adding a few more sponsorships and perhaps increase the amount as well!

Affiliates

I am happy to get a couple of my friends here in read and also in noise.cash. The two who joined this month are @missnikkabomb and @itravelrox, these two are already bloggers and I am happy they got interested in these platforms.

I hope I can persuade more to join and earn BCH because going to social media without getting in return is not very wise. In noise, I guess I had onboarded around ten people already but only two joined read.cash. Writing indeed is not for everybody.

Conclusion

A total of $153.29 is still a huge amount considering that I am just at home, writing in my available time and phase. I am a stay-at-home full-time mother and I love that I can earn this amount!

Even if the amount of tips I receive is not the same compared before, I am still thankful. It is a challenge instead for me to push myself and find Rusty's sweet spot.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

17
$ 6.35
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Very interesting report. I hope that for this month your success will be greater than the rest of the previous months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo nga may nabago sa tipping pero mas prefer ko na to kasi lahat talaga meron na. Wala ng lakdang lakdang baga 🤩.

Anyways, Congrats sa mga naachieve mo this month. Ang laking tulong talaga ni read.cash at Bitcoincash sa lahat ano. Sana talaga mag tagal pa ito. Yayyy, Good Luckuu 💪🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

prefer ko na to kasi lahat talaga meron na. Wala ng lakdang lakdang baga 🤩.

Anyways, Congrats sa mga naachieve mo this month. Ang laking tulong talaga ni read.cash at Bitcoincash sa lahat ano. Sana talaga mag tagal pa ito. Yayyy,

sana nga magtagal pa madam... mabuti na ngang ganito na meron lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mas gamay na gyud ang tipping karon and the best thing is naa tay support system, the other writers here who became our friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

er writers here who became our friends.

true sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! 150 dollar in a month, not bad oi. Thanks for introducing me to this platform. Not sure if I can publish 5 articles in a week. Huhu! Busy kaayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$153 is still a great earnings and I do hope that this September will be much fruitful month to us. Anyways,I'm glad that you are planning to have a baby insurance for your kids. It's really nice actually.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako na ng $153 sis. Grateful sad ko nga nameet ni nako ang readcash. Labi na nga wala pa koy work. Dako jud siya'g tabang labi na kadtong nasakit akong baby.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm delighted to hear that you did so well in August, I think I'll get out my accounts and see how it went. I love Read.cash because it has helped me a lot with my finances, I hope you can help many more people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki na yan, sis compared sa other sites baka 5 months mo pa yan kikitain hehe. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More earnings to come ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mii itag mo ako pag may paprompt ng makasali din 😂 gawa din pala ako ganyan tally tally ng articles tas earnings hehe congrats mii sana makabawi ka ngayong September sana ako din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into crypto din po e kasi di ko talaga masyaso alams hahaha. Pero you earned handsome amount and 5 articles per week is great! Hoping for the best of September 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was I the only one who counted 23 articles in a month, that is impressive, $153 is a target for me this month, I hope I will be able to remain consistent as I work towards this goal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis, 5 articles a week is great :) More for this month and beyond🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$153 is still big. It's still inspiring to know. In this platform, there is sure rewards, as long as we work hard. Here is to a plentifuo September! Claim na natin yan! ✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki pa rin ng earning mo.. Wow my insur plan kau dor matti, galing.. Oo nga daw maganda pag mas bata nagstart.. More earnings for us this September 💪 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago