Random Questions About Me

37 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I read @immaryandmerry blog and immediately, even without finishing the article yet, I started writing. I am answering the questions as I read her article. Thanks sis for posting the link in noisecash, I have an instant blog idea. I just finished writing about how our day today in this article link: Gloomy, Sprinkling Birthday Celebrations so I am still pumped to write another one. Thanks as well to @Usagi for tagging her, now I have a new article to post.

Without further ado, here are the random questions and facts about myself:

1. Tell me about yourself

My real first name is jean, my username here mymentswithmatti was made as soon as I had my baby boy, my first born, Matti. I love being a mom and at the same time, I enjoy being in the crypto world. I love sharing about my life through writing and film although the filming part is now on the side. I am also a reserve person who loves me time but wouldn’t mind being online the whole day checking on noisecash or blogging on readcash. I can do that all day long!

2. What made you smile today?

There were several things that made me smile today. First, my niece’s birthday, I surprised her with a money cake, seeing her happy made me smile too! I love this baby girl who’s now becoming a young lady!

Also, on Steemit, I have created an article about my husband and I’s story about how we met, our first date, and our favorite travel or dates together. It just brought back so much memories especially when I was attaching the photographs from years ago when we were still starting as a couple. I can’t believe we are celebrating our seventh wedding anniversary and are now 14 years together as a couple over all. God had blessed us over the years and I am super thankful.

Thinking about the future together with my little family made me smile too!

3. What was the last good book you read?

My aim though is to finish reading the entire Bible first before I could open a new book. I know I still have a long way to go but thinking about the good book, I think the last one was that of Billy Graham’s The Reason for My Hope. This was a great book written by a man of God and I am now wondering where I placed that book.

4. What do you think is the best show on Netflix right now?

I do have a Netflix account, it has been there for a long time but really, I am not always watching shows in there. The  series that I had finished watching last January was the Silent Seas while today, we are still looking forward for another episode of the Attack on Titan’s the final season.

My Netflix account is used in our television in the living room so it’s always my niece and siblings who would watch shows there. I am only here to pay for the monthly dues. Teehee.

To answer the question, I am not really sure because I don’t binge but I guess it’s best to just check what are trending. Currently, All of Us are Dead is trending.

5. Have you been on any interesting trips lately?

Well, we just came from an outing at a good resort named Anda Pearl Premier Resort but this is just from the neighboring town, I hope that can be considered as an interesting trip though because the last time we had been on a trip was last year November where my family went to Cebu to visit the in laws.

If I could look back in the past, perhaps, the trip to South Korea can be considered one. Due to the pandemic, traveling is not very safe right now, it is risky but it is possible to travel.

6. Are you a cat person or a dog person?

Well, since I was a kid, we were not allowed to get any fur babies because my mother is asthmatic and my brother as well as my niece and nephews are also asthmatic so basically, animals are not allowed in the house, except for fish because we had one before.

But if I could pick one, I will consider having a dog, a tea cup or anything that is small and cute.

7. Do you think you're an introvert or an extrovert?

I will have to copy @immaryandmerry on this, yes, I consider myself as ambivert because I can be introvert and extrovert too.

However, I guess I can consider myself more on the introvert type. I love my me time, my quite time alone although this is almost impossible now that I have a baby.

8. What do you want to be when you were a kid?

I always wanted to be like my father, an architect but as the years went by, I thought of becoming a nurse so I went on taking entrance exams on some universities in Cebu for nursing but as soon as I learned that I passed the DOST scholarship and no nursing nor architecture was offered, I decided to pick Information Technology because that was the only thing that looks fine from the list of the courses offered for the scholarship.

Funny that I thought IT was just an easy course but I was wrong, I am just glad that I graduated without failing any subject. It was all by God’s grace.

9. What always calms you down when you're really stressed out and upset?

Perhaps I would consider journaling or making calligraphy because when journaling, I can write about what happened and it releases the stress hormones out.

With calligraphy, I become slow and I have to focus on my strokes making me forget that things happening around and just focus on the piece I am making, it is a therapeutic activity for me.

10. Are you a spender or a saver?

I am a spender, before. I always wanted to spend, buy food, buy shirts, pants, I am still a spender today but thanks to the pandemic, staying at home in the province made me into a saver.

Also, with cryptocurrency, I became a holder too! I was even amazed that my crypto holding right now is already more than $4000. If I would want to, I can cash out everything but no, I will hold and save them, we won’t know what will happen in the next months or years.

11. Do you like calling or texting better?

My introvert self would shy away from answering calls without knowing who’s on the other line so I will surely appreciate a text before calling if you are someone who’s not part of the family or friends.

I always get stressed out when I receive a call from an unknown number. Oftentimes, I would think twice before answering the call.

12. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

When I became a mother, I really don’t know which one I am because I have to be there for my baby all the time.

But lately, I am active in the early mornings to write, but also online throughout the day to interact with the community. 

So far, I am in different blogging and social media earning sites like Steemit, Hive, Blurt, Noisecash, Appics, and of course here on read cash.


That’s it, I super enjoyed answering all of these, thanks again to @Usagi and @immaryandmerry and I am tagging in @bbyblacksheep and @Kelzy to join this too!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 4.08
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.06 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

I can really relate in that call thingy! Most of the time, I would stare at my phone first before I pick up the call. It's just so awkward for me to talk to someone on the phone even though they are family members. LOL

But lately, I have been answering calls almost immediately, especially if it's unregistered because for sure, those are the riders who will deliver my parcel asking for direction about where they can locate our house. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa sis i had so many unansweredncall from couriers haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging me te! Haha di sa nahu tiwason ning gisuwat nahu nawala na ko kasaba sa mga silingan! Unta kanunany ko matag arun naay koy content uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha welcome sis... Suwat na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading. I'm an introvert too so I prefer texting to calling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep same same .. make sure to also make your article today

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

great i will read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yey!! thanks for joing the prompt and nice to meet you ate jean!!

gaganda ng mga pictures and landscapes na pinopost mo talga ate jean. pareho tayo I also love doggos eversince. ilang taon na ung niewce mo ate na may money cake? galing nun ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

12 years old na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Jean! Napakaganda nun second photo. Magical ang dating, Para scene sa cartoons then parang painting din, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. it was taken in cadapdapan rice terraces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate Jean, now finally I know your real name hihi. I have a Netflix account too and same here I barely watch movies there since I can't find anything interesting to watch yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha ganern nagplan na nga kami na eend ung subscription

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko na po na ngayon yung real name niyo po. Ma'am Jean.🥰 Ang ganda ng resort ma'am. Ito yung gusto ko po sa inyo kasi mapapa virtual po tayo.🥰 Wow! $4000 dollars grabe ang laki ma'am. Ang galing naman po.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh yes perks ng nagdodocument ng life is to look back years after.. hopefully di mawlaa tong site para kita pa din mga articles natin in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga pinipray ko po ma'am jean na hindi mawala tong platform nato. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am jean. Araw araw po. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateee, ang galinh2 nyo talaga mag picture nu. Anywaus, maka pag sign up nga rin sa steemit hihi.pero bitaw, ka amazing sa $4000 ate uyyy. Grabeee ikaw jud!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taod2 sd na nga tigum hehe nibiya, nibalik, ug di na jd ko mobiya ever... hehe padaun sa pagsuwat suwat lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta dai, magduhaduha ko ug tubag. Mao bitaw nagchange kog number para work, family, and ako uyab ray kabalo sako number. Hahaha pero budol always man ko, mocheck ko daan naay out for delivery or text ayha nako tubagon.

Amazing kaay ang $4000. Wala pa nimi giapil ang kanang power sa blurt, steemit, hive, appics, ana dai? Kay if wala pa, naaa dako jud kaau ba. Laban lang ta sa power up jud ani dai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

f wala pa, naaa dako jud kaau ba

dai giestimate nako apil na ang naa sa steemit, hive..pero wala ang appics ug blurt...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dako2 napod raba ka ug power sa appics and blurt. akoa kay nagsige man kog withdraw last year ui. akoang steemit and hive around $1500 pa guru.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag powerdown sad ko dai sa hive kay mao ako gipalit team sa axie and then pang trade

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus dai, wala nako kaabot. Milupad ang axie. Hahah samoka lage. Sige nalang modip pa lage na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice photos sis as always. I also haven't progressed in reading the bible. Ow no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah... we should work on it.. by God's grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I just read earlier about steemit by kelzy.. Uwu I think I want to know more about it😍😊 Wow just wow $4000? mapapa sana all nmn ako nyan sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

earlier about steemit b

hehe thanks dear.. all from 2017 of blogging..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh wowww grabe 2017😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis tagal na..actually sa steemit 2017 pero sa bitlanders na nagbibigay ng bitcoin since 2014..tagal ko na dito nagbablog..hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. May article po ba kayo sis about steemit😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe i should make one sis... I'll let you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis thank you😍🥰 Happy Valentines🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masuya dayon kos online all day. Wa na kaayo koy freedom mag online whole day. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehehe kun modaku na imong baby girl pwede na balik.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago