Pineale's Bedroom and Bath + Pool Review

27 70
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Bohol, Travel, Trip, Villa, Panglao, ...

Previously, I had shared about the living room and kitchen at Pineale Resort and Spa in Tawala, Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Check the article here: Private Villa in Panglao Livingroom & Kitchen

Today, let's go into the bedroom, its bathroom, and the entire pool area.


Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Room

While I admire the tiles in the living room and kitchen area, the tiles inside the room had a wood design but when wet, they can be very slippery it's not good for kids to run around. The bed frame however is cool and the headboard was also comfortable. What I always enjoy when checking in at hotels or resorts are the beds! I love them!

They had even provided a towel art, I am not sure how to call these though but they look cute! There's also a glass wall and door access to the pool and jacuzzi, a thick curtain can be opened or closed and this is truly thick that it can blackout the room. It's pretty heavy too but they got a stick next to the curtain to pull or push to make it easier to open and close the curtain.

There's a smart tv too inside the room. I wished it was in the living room though. But we were able to play videos from YouTube and Netflix from here. When I contacted them, they mentioned that their internet connection was still not fixed due to the Typhoon but upon check-in, the connection was actually good, upon testing the speed, the download was 41mpbs while the upload was 30mpbs.

There's also a couch inside the room with the same design as the bed's headboard. I tried to take a photo of Matti and the husband but Matti won't stay still.

There were no cabinets or closets in the room, so I checked the comfort room and found this very spacious too. The closet is located opposite the sink which has a huge mirror. They got marble tiles all over the place. What's really interesting is that they made a way for natural light to get in. So during the day, we don't have to use the lights.

There's a hot and cold shower, I always love hot showers and I had been wanting to get ourselves as well a hot shower at home but never had the chance to do that yet. There's a lot of work to be done to get the hot and cold shower up so as much as possible when we check-in at any hotel or resort, I would prefer one which has a hot shower. I surely enjoy as well the shower which was like taking a bath in the rain.

Unfortunately, the tiles are again not baby-proofed. This was way more slippery than the one in the room especially when wet. My baby almost slipped while taking a bath. I wished that the tiles used in the living room were the same ones used in the entire villa.

There's a bidet too and a soap and shampoo dispenser too!

Jacuzzi

The staff showed us how to turn on the Jacuzzi, it can be used up until eight in the evening and it was enticing when we first got inside the villa, however, as we were about to use it, we noticed that there were insects floating. Oh no!

Also, the water was very cold, I wonder why, so we ended up not using it instead.

This is just a small one though, only one or two people can get inside and it's also noisy. It was in fact scary when we turned it on so we just decided to turn it off and be content with the pool.

Pool

After getting our clothes changed at around 4:30 PM, my niece, Matti, and I went into the pool and enjoyed the water. Good thing the rain had stopped. Although the water was a little cold, it was manageable. We had fun as we brought some water guns too! My niece and I were both shooting water at each other!

The only thing was that it was hard to get to the hammock! I was trying it out myself but I can't lift myself. My husband and niece were good at pulling themselves into the hammock, guess I need some exercise!

Except for the tiles and the Jacuzzi, I love all the rest about the Pineale Resort and Spa villa. I'd love to bring the family too because it provides the privacy that we needed especially since we got kids and soon babies.

There are still many other resorts in Panglao that I want to check out. I hope that their rates will stay as-is in the meantime. Let's see which resort should we check in next! I am eyeing Samadhi Resort and Hydrospa.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 5.21
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @CarlosAndJane
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Bohol, Travel, Trip, Villa, Panglao, ...

Comments

Aesthetic. Sarap siguro tumira jan sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sana...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap lang siguro mag chill jan ba...away from work and stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True momsh... Ung tamang kain, ligo, tulog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman un jacuzzi di nagamit. Un hammock dapat easy access din. Dami ko nakikita na vids na pahirapan sa hammock e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu nga eh..sayang pero parang lalagnatin kami kung dun kami maliligo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman sis ng pool:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maliit lang sya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice diay diha Bohol dai uyy. Gusto baya si Carlos mag work ko diha sa Bohol dai ay pero mahadlok man ko. Wa koy mga kaila dihas Bohol :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Molarga mo after kasal dai or dire na siya magstay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Ganda ng place at you captured it perfectly ❣️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar sis, hm ang accomodation jan? Okay na okay na sana except dun sa jacuzzi, sana mn ng nilinis nila b4 kayo dumating..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1800 sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mura na din sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.. mura na talaga sya sa one bedroom na villa.. for me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahir for me sis, mura na talaga sya, wala kasi ganyan dito sa amin,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dahil sa pandemic sis discounted mga rates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kapag nagdagsaan ang mga tourist eh baka magmahal na din sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis ganun talaga.. more demand kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka jan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam.. I really want your blogs in my travel galore community.. I'll give you auto approval 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis... Nakalimotan ko ilagay dun sa community..next blog ilagay ko dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The room looks so exquisite and clean. I'm packing my bags to come and live here too, I hope there'll be space for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha unfortunately i don't live there haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all nalang ko sige ug check in.makamingaw sa panahong sige rako ug laag laag . anyway nice ang hotel with Jacuzzi pa gyud and with private pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

g ko sige ug check in.makamingaw sa panahong sige rako ug laag laag . anyway nice ang hotel with Jacuzzi pa gyud a

tugnaw kaau ang jacuzzi nila sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago