Pick and Answer

14 31
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

It's the last day of September, it's time to wake up those who have been sleeping since the first of the month! I wanted to publish an article but nothing comes into my mind right now. Thankfully, I read @Sequoia 's post about @Caleb07 's challenge and this saved me from my current state.

If you are not familiar with it yet, I suggest you check it out!


As a mother to a toddler, I had to be energetic the entire day! I could not let my baby see me not enthusiastic but if I could pick a time, then it would be in the morning.

I am breastfeeding him and the only time that he sleeps really long is at night. Studies show that at night, breastmilk is high in amino acid tryptophan which helps the baby get a good sleep and also helps in recognizing the difference between the day and night. Thus, I also get to sleep longer. This was not the case by the way when he was still a newborn because he feeds every two hours that time.

Today, I can have a long night's sleep thanks to breastfeeding! I don't have to wake up and mix milk at all!

So whenever I wake up early in the morning and the baby is still sleeping, I could do a lot of things like prepare breakfast, get some articles up and interact with my online friends through noise and even clear up some notifications on readcash. This article has been written in the morning too!

This is my entry for the Pick and Answer Game. If you'd like to join, check out the full mechanics from @Caleb07 's article here.


Because of the pandemic, a lot of things had changed and gone out, there's a huge difference in terms of the things that I must never forget to bring.

  • Mask

  • Face shield

  • Cellphone

  • Baby Stuff

  • Water

  • Food

Those are the basic things that I must never leave home without. Although I can buy masks and face shields outside the house, it is still nice to stock at home and just use them because these items although are cheap, can be another financial burden because outside, these are sold at a price too! I don't want to buy face shields that are worth at least Php 50 each time I go out. So better take care of what I bought once and just reuse it, I make sure to clean it too.

As a mother, I have to also ensure that my baby has all the things he might need while we are outside the house that includes water, food, some diapers, toys, and extra clothing. We'll never know what happens when we are outside the house.


This bad habit is something that I am not proud of but I'd spill it here in read cash. Whenever I am done eating and whenever I saw some pieces of rice left on my plate, I would always pick them up with my finger and then started playing with them.

I'd roll it with my thumb and point finger and eventually, it becomes dark and ugly. This would take numerous minutes to finish. Sometimes, I'd play with another piece and it felt just satisfying to roll the sticky rice.

That's it. I don't do that when I am out in the restaurants but only when I am at home and when I have a lot of time to spare.

Yes, it's disgusting but it felt good. I don't understand myself. Of course, I wash my hands after.


That's a lot of money and I had always wanted to own land. So if I am given that much money, I'd surely buy first a lot of land properties, I'd buy the land next to our house, then I'd buy more from different areas in the province and in Cebu City.

The land is a property that doesn't depreciate in value so it would be a wise decision to get a lot of them that I could also give as gifts to my son and my nephews and nieces.

With a lot of land properties, I would be able to either resell them in the future or leave it as a legacy. Some will be given to our church too so we could have a wider church building and parking spaces enough to accommodate more members.


There's only one thing that is certain in this world and that's death. I am also certain that it will come to my life sooner or later. Thinking about death makes me think of what's after it. Some people might think it is not good to think of our death but it is the opposite for me. I have to prepare for it and not be afraid of it.

Now that I am already a mother, I look at it with a different mindset, I have to give my best and do the necessary things that will prepare my child when I am gone. I don't even know if I'd be able to spend decades of years more on this earth so it is just right for me to live every moment as if it is my last.

Thank God for His saving grace that had given me a blessed hope in Christ Jesus. He had secured my future, even the life that I will have after death. I am a believer that there is life after death and that I will be in an eternal fellowship with my Father and Savior.


Anger is a strong word and it is written that in our anger, we must not sin but I know it is very hard to be angry and not sin. So considering this, what really angers me are those people who are exploiting the children.

Back in 2018-2020, I had been affiliated with a specific organization that offers tailored wrap-around wellness plans for trauma victims for ages 2-21 years old. These children are mostly being exploited within their homes thus they need care from either government or private sectors. They have struggled both emotionally and physically.

I have personally met these children and it pains me to learn about each of their stories especially those who were sexually exploited.

Thus, I am against those people who are exploiting children. It's holy anger and it is always included in my prayers that the children be spared from these types of people. More importantly, that these people may have an encounter with the Lord that their hearts may be changed.


As an adult, I got a lot of responsibilities. Part of them is the bills and if I could get rid of them today without getting in trouble, then be it! I have a few of bills to be paid and let me just enumerate some of them:

  • Pag-IBIG Housing Loan for our condo unit in Cebu CIty

  • Electric, Water, and Condo Dues which we still pay even if we are not living there right now

  • Insurance Policies for me, my husband and my baby

  • Auto Loan with BPI, this is still going to mature by 2025, still a long way to go

  • Credit Cards

Those are just some of the bills that I have to pay and if they can be rid today as in totally be paid right now, I'd be really happy.

Oh, looking at this list makes me regret being an adult. Lol!


Loving others is not an easy thing especially when we include the others who are unlovable, those who are difficult, those who curse us, those who had hurt us, those who abuse us. It's just hard but to love covers a multitude of sin, the radical love that Jesus had displayed during His ministry was something that we should be following, it is challenging and most of us might not be able to follow it but with the grace of God, we can do show this kind of love.

For me, since love covers a multitude of sin, forgiveness is one thing that I can show as a display of love. Also, service is my number one love language and so for the people around me like my family, service is what I usually give to show them that I love them. I love to cook for them, to do what they requests.


Yes I do. I believe in God, I believe that He created the earth and everything in it including us. I believe that He loves us and He had revealed Himself to us through His word.

I also believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, the incarnation of God according to the book of John in the Bible, He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. 11 He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him. 12 Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God.


Alright that's my 10 questions! Thanks for reading!

Xoxo,

Momentswithmatti

12
$ 6.67
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 10
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Sis nagkatawa ko sa imong habit hahha! naa mn gud ko ma remember ana nga si nvm haha! At the same time nahadlok ko sa imo auto loan, pastilan kadugay pa oi! unya lisod pa jud kaau karon pandemic. sagdi lang mahuman ra jud lagi na. Salig lang jud ta sa Higher Power, He will never abandon or forsake us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha ang auto loan... mas kagul an ang pagibig sis kay 15 years to go pa na..hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a mother to a toddler, I had to be energetic the entire day!

Funny but true though.

We'll never know what happens when we are outside the house.

That's right. Always be prepared.

Yes, it's disgusting but it felt good. I don't understand myself. Of course, I wash my hands after.

Try booger hahaha!

The land is a property that doesn't depreciate in value so it would be a wise decision to get a lot of them that I could also give as gifts to my son and my nephews and nieces.

Same. This is the first thing I will buy.

Thank God for His saving grace that had given me a blessed hope in Christ Jesus. He had secured my future, even the life that I will have after death. I am a believer that there is life after death and that I will be in an eternal fellowship with my Father and Savior.

Amen to this.

It's holy anger and it is always included in my prayers that the children be spared from these types of people. More importantly, that these people may have an encounter with the Lord that their hearts may be changed.

We need lots and lots of prayers.

Part of them is the bills and if I could get rid of them today without getting in trouble, then be it!

Reminds me to pay my cc haha!

For me, since love covers a multitude of sin, forgiveness is one thing that I can show as a display of love. Also, service is my number one love language and so for the people around me like my family, service is what I usually give to show them that I love them. I love to cook for them, to do what they requests.

We love differently. Service to others is the greatest form of love. It was the example that Jesus showed us when He came down to this sinful world.

Yes I do. I believe in God, I believe that He created the earth and everything in it including us. I believe that He loves us and He had revealed Himself to us through His word.

Amen!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sir sa.pagbisita and pagbabasa.. appreciate it a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all your answers sis, parang gusto ko din tuloy gumawa, I agree with you with all the bills relate much, minus the car loan, cguro kung kumuha kami 2 years ago baka hinila na ng bangko sa ngayon. Tiyaga na lang sa luma. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that land is a good investment but it could also cause commotion and trouble in the family if not allocated properly to next heirs and heiress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi njud sis molakaw ron kung naa nay baby kay mapuno na ang bag sa gamit sa bata 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed death, the most certain thing. Pero di pa ko ready talaga ay. Hihi natatakot pako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes breastfeeding is very convenient. Wish I'm still breastfeeding my baby till now so I won't wake up at night and prepare milk for my Baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we share the same dream or maybe it's love for the land, I would also buy a lot of land to have cows and horses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep this gave me an idea alright .. haha 😂 yep the adulting part! Hayst bills!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I can't go out without is my phone amd my glasses cos' I need it to see properly. My bad habit...hmmm..lemme think.. I sometimes eat my nails instead of using nail cutters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becoming a parent, sobrang ang sakit sa puso kapag may balita about kids being hurt or exploited. Buti na lang mumsh kinaya ng puso mo yung emotional stress galing sa mga stories ng mga batang abused huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. You're right what are the things that always with me because now we're facing in pandemic we shouldn't forget the face mask, face shield, alcohol and extra other things. It's for our own safety.

This virus is very dangerous. There are a lot of people lives led to death. It breaks my heart.😭 We should always take care and always follow the protocols.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago