One Photography Afternoon at a Rocky Beach at Jagna

9 28
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Bohol is famous for its white sand beaches and resorts but it also has a lot of rocky ones which are not very much featured in travel blogs because who would want to spare their time at an almost no area to enjoy the waters? But there's a beauty behind it that only a few can appreciate.

Let me share with you a few unedited pictures straight from the camera, when I say that it means I didn't even cropped nor straightened it. I also didn't pump or modify any of its exposures so you'll see some of the images are still a little dark because I planned on editing them but I decided not to and just post them here.

The images are taken with a Panasonic GX85 with a TT artisan 35mm f/1.4, a manual lens.

Let's start with my niece who was already asking us if she can dip in the water already. It's already very hot after lunch. We had a little picnic at the side where there was a huge block of flat rock and so after eating, we headed to where there was a little space for some waters.

I discreetly took some of these photos while under a rock with so many spikes above me so I need to be extra careful not to hit or bump my head. The danger of going to this area with kids though but we have to remind them each time not to move too much.

My niece found a shell nearby and showed it to me. I happily took a snap of it while it was in her hand.

I saw my husband walking towards the farther part of the beach and instructed him to pose, I shouted at the top of my lungs because it was windy and its hard to converse when there's wind all over the place.

He complained that the rock's spikes were hurting his feet even if he was wearing slippers. I told him to stay still a bit and I was almost done. It's hard to actually take a photo with a manual lens, I have to check first if it's properly focused before hitting the shutter button.

I try to take some landscapes with the sea waves hitting the rocks, I used this huge rock where I found some shelter as foreground. Seaweeds are all over the place too!

My nephew Seth was walking in the shore and he wanted to go swim too but we told them not to just yet because it was so hot yet. He was holding a dried leaf too which was interesting! I really like taking photos with a blurry foreground. I guess I used the widest aperture here.

Trying to follow my husband's trail. I am not sure what he was up to though. I guess he was looking for something or maybe he wanted to pee? Tehee...

Let me show you more photos of the place and more photos of my husband, I was just doing some paparazzi work here:

While the other nieces and nephews were enjoying the water already, my nephew Kuya ZM can't go to the beach water because he has some wound on his leg and it is painful when it gets wet. So he was satisfied at the sand and playing with the pebbles.


I enjoy taking photos here, I thought it was interesting to find this place. This is located in Larapan, Jagna, Bohol. A little challenging to go down here but it is accessible. We also flew the drone before going home and the view is awesome!


I just want to share that with a manual lens on a sunny day, it is quite challenging to take sharp images but I am glad that the TT Artisan lens was cool enough and easy to twist its focus ring. These images again were not edited, I didn't do anything and they are all taken in JPEG. When I use the Panasonic camera, we shoot in JPEG while with our Sony camera, we take RAW, reasons? I am not sure, I guess we just find it easy to transfer the photos from the Panasonic camera to our mobile phones and laptops in JPEG. I even thought before of using the GX85 for all my blogs because it is a very light camera.

Thanks for joining me today! Have a great day!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 15.10
$ 14.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice photographs 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goshhh ang ganda ganda jan 🥰 kuhang kuha ang kagandahan ng lugar madams 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good gadget can make the photographs more wonderful sis. Kailangan talaga inagt na ingat para di mabasa ang camera mo, napaka rocky pa naman ng beach na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot ang mga pictures sis. Naa puy ing-ana nga lugar sa amo sis, kanang mga hait ang bato. Pero nindot man pud isuroy-suroy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice place to unwind, need lng tlga bntyan kids na wag pumunta sa delikadong parts ng rock

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so galing na take ng pictures pooo sis. Huhu sanaol talaga. Ang gnda jan mag pictorial sis. Anyways, ask ko lang sana, pano ba mag upvote dun sa appics sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugar pa lang masterpiece na Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kayu diha sis oy ,pero mura juf sakit sa tiil no ,pero nice jud maka relax kaayo ang lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so amazing the extent you went to take these great pictures and you enthusiasm for pictures is very commendable

$ 0.00
2 years ago