Oh Hi City of Tagbilaran!

11 77
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: September 22, 2022

It's been more than a month since the last time that my husband and I visited the city. I had been avoiding going because I know once we get there, we will immediately be spending cash. I am saving for our Singapore trip, I know it will be bloody expensive there as most of our family friends say.

But - we have to! We have to go to Tagbilaran City for many reasons and so today, we did. I am currently sitting on the floor typing this article while my husband is working and having a meeting. My little one is sleeping in bed. I am just glad that there's a house where we can always stay whenever we are in the city!

Our agenda covers a visit to a cooperative where my husband is a member, he will have to update his statement of accounts, the last time it was updated was when we were still in Cebu City, we transferred the account to Tagbilaran a few months ago.

Then we will also be paying a visit to Matti's pediatrician. I know we had been absent for months. The last time we visited doki was around February for Matti's follow-up check-up when he was admitted in January.

Matti's last vaccination was in April but it was done in Cebu because we were stuck in Cebu and can't go home to Bohol yet so I just went to another pedia. So from the time we arrived in Bohol in the last week of May until today, we have not visited his pedia. I actually tried to but we failed last August. And so, I am hopeful that tomorrow, we will get to finally meet doki again.

And then we are also planning to buy items needed for our soon trip. We need to get new luggage and shoes.

The last time we used a piece of luggage was when we traveled to South Korea on November 2019 and we just had two small luggages which can accommodate around 20 kgs. Now that we are traveling with a toddler, we have to get bigger luggage. I am not sure though if we can get one in Island City Mall or in Bohol Quality Mall but we just want to check. If we can't get hold of one, we will have to travel to Cebu earlier than our flight date and buy it there.

But we want to get things done beforehand so that's why we are doing this before October. Time flies fast and if we won't do this today, we have several things to do in the next few days that we won't have a chance to visit the city again.

Shoes, I have never worn one for more than three years now! It's funny because pre-pregnancy, I always wear my comfortable shoes going to work. We ride a motorcycle from home to the office and we usually drive around ten in the morning or 11 so wearing shoes is very important so I won't get burnt feet or skin.

Now, I already forget how it feels to wear one. In fact, because I had not worn one for a while, my feet seemed to have widened! I guess this is normal. Do you think so too?

Aside from mine, I also need to get Matti a comfortable pair of shoes because we know our soon trip will have a lot of walking! My husband on the other hand already has shoes. He had never bought one for years too because his brother loves buying shoes and so he would just borrow or sometimes ask for a pair and his brother would give him.

Anyway, we already visited Bohol Quality mall when we arrived earlier after lunch but we couldn't find anything we like from the shoes to the luggage. Since the husband has to work, we went to my brother's house first and rested. We will check ICM or Alturas tomorrow morning instead before he logs in for work.

My parents are also coming to Tagbilaran tomorrow for some important matters concerning the construction projects so we will just meet tomorrow in the house.

That's it for today, if all else fails, I guess I will have to buy things in Cebu instead.

I realized I didn't even take a photo today so this post didn't come with any images.

Thanks for reading! Here are my previous articles too:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 3.31
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @qheer92
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Have a safe, happy, and remarkable trip!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ICM has always had more interesting stuff than BQ. Shall I say more modern hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Enjoy your Singapore trip sis, sana all nakakapag out of the country. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sana lahat talaga o, ingat ingat kayo sa travel nyooo. Sana pwdng pasabit pa singapore haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate pwede pasiksik nalang ako sa bag mo??? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka excite naman. Kailan nga ulit byahe niyo for Singapore ma'am jean? 🥰 Parang kami na excite. Yung Marina Bay Sand dun ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do well to get my luggage and shoes too cos I'd love to come along🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha let's go sister!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago